We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“needs wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Pasig
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“needs wifi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Centrally located to Robinson Mall and Podium mall and a short walk (through Podium) to the Megamall as well. Staff very professional and friendly. Great rooms, gym, pool, sauna also great. Biggest let down is cost of wifi. Otherwise very little complaint!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisaneed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Lisaneed,

Thank you for your time in writing a review about your stay with us. We were pleased to read that you found our location to be very convinient and our staff very professional and friendly. We do note your comment regarding internet charging and in fact are now in the process of reviewing our policy. We expect to make an announcement in the coming weeks.

On behalf of the management and team, we look forward in welcoming you back in the future at Oakwood Premier Joy – Nostalg Center.

Warm Regards,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    179
    41
    12
    7
See reviews for
191
61
45
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

The room is excellent. All the furniture, appliances, fixtures, washroom amenities, etc. are absolutely nice. Only thing missing is wi-fi. For P16,000/night you'ld expect complimentary wi-fi is already included. All in all though, it was a remarkable hotel experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TazSeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear TazSayer,

Thank you for your warm endorsement about your experience with us. We were pleased to read you enjoyed our room product and all its features and appliances. We do note your comment regarding internet charging and in fact are now in the process of reviewing our policy on that pending the category of room a guest may book.

On behalf of the management and team, we look forward in welcoming you back in the future at Oakwood Premier Joy – Nostalg Center.

Warm Regards,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this one is right up there with the best, on every level. I believe the hotel is marketed more towards business people as it shares the same building as a business center however I stayed here, on my own visiting family as a holiday. The staff couldn't have been more friendly, my room attendant, Alain was so lovely and welcoming. The room was beautifully appointed and had everything you would expect in a high end hotel, it also had a full kitchen which was fantastic for longer stays when you would like to eat in and prepare your own meals.

The area is, I believe, a good one. It's not right in the CBD of Manila but it had everything I needed including some huge shopping malls (in particular SM Megamall). I walked to it quite often on my own in the day and felt relatively safe apart from a lot of staring (I am a young, Australian female). I can't comment on the pool or gym as I didn't use it unfortunately.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I return and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear AshCom,

Thank you for the time you have taken to write such a wonderful review about our Hotel. We are very proud to read that you felt we were up there with the best you had experienced. I have passed on to Alain, the room attendant about the wonderful impression he left with you. We are glad you enjoyed our location and the well appointed rooms we have on offer.

On behalf of the management and team, again thank you for your recommendation of us and we look forward in welcoming you back in the future at Oakwood Premier Joy – Nostalg Center.

Warm Regards,
Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

no complaints
staff was very friendly
look forward to staying with Oakwood again this summer
I appreciated the car service and never had to wait for a vehicle
would defintiely reccomend Oakwood to other business travellers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to review the Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular appreciated the internal transport facilities we offer. Thank you for recommending us to other business travellers.

On behalf of the management and team, we look forward to seeing you again at the Oakwood Premier Joy – Nostalg Center.

Warm Regards,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie on the Go
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying in this Hotel while attending a conference 19th -22nd of March 2013.
This is the finest Hotel I have stayed at during me extensive travel through Asia in the last five years.
The room's and facilities provided were excellent, large comfortable and well appointed. The room provided for all my needs during this stay and I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: I have no strong advice other than the facilities are excellent and you are full slf contained, no l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruceozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Bruceozz,

Thank you for the time taken to positively review our Hotel. The entire team was delighted to read that you felt our hotel was the finest you had experinced in Asia for the last five years. We too are very proud of our rooms and facilities and the excellent offerings we have.

Thank you for your warm endorsement of us and on behalf of the management and team, we look forward in welcoming you back to the Oakwood Premier Joy – Nostalg Center.


Warm Regards,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Smoking Facility was not available in the room....Apart from this everything is awesome....

More Indian Food Should be available....
Swimming Pool Was very Small.
Customer Service was Good.
Likes The cab facility provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to review the Hotel. We apologize that a smoking room was not available on arrival for you. Unfortunately these rooms are limited however in the future please do not hesitate to let us know of this need prior to arrival. We thank you for your comments about our customer service and internal transport facilities we offer.

On behalf of the management and team, we look forward to seeing you again at the Oakwood Premier Joy – Nostalg Center.

Warm Regards,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Had a good experience, enjoyed the friendly staff especially the ever so courteous Dickson. Enjoyed the SPA and GYM service. Also the cleaning schedule for the Unit.

Had a good experience, enjoyed the friendly staff especially the ever so courteous Dickson. Enjoyed the SPA and GYM service. Also the cleaning schedule for the Unit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
1 Thank henrymascarenhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm comments about the Spa and gym service and in particular highlighting Dickson from our Oakroom restaurant. We were pleased to also read that the cleaning schedule suited your needs.

On behalf of the management and team, we look forward in welcoming you back in the future at Oakwood Premier Joy – Nostalg Center.

Warm Regards,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasig
0.2 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.1 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
0.4 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#8 of 21 in Pasig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
0.5 mi away
Edsa Shangri-La
Edsa Shangri-La
#1 of 7 in Mandaluyong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila

Property: Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila
Address: 17 ADB Avenue, Ortigas Center | Joy~Nostalg Center, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxury living, shopping pleasures and business comfort only at Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila. Ideal for corporate travelers and families on leisure, this five star hotel has the most expansive living space within the metro with a mix of studio executive rooms and suites ranging from 41 sqm to 182 sqm. All rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art entertainment system, only the top of the line kitchen facilities, a shower stall that doubles as a steambath and a washer and dryer among other modern conveniences. Located in the heart of Ortigas Center, Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila is steps away from the Asian Development Bank, 100 to 500 meters from a variety of shopping malls and entertainment facilities and 15 kms from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila Hotel Pasig
Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing