We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotel experiences ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Pasig
Certificate of Excellence
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the best hotel experiences ever”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I was in Manila on business for two weeks and stayed in an executive apartment. The apartment was massive. Full kitchen, living room with giant lcd tv, very large bedroom with an extremely comfortable bed also with ldc tv, large bathroom with shower and tub, even a tv. The housekeeping staff kept the room in immaculate condition and were extremely friendly. The Oakwood restaurant was a great experience as well. Staff were extremely friendly and courteous, always greeted me by name. The food was delicious. The workout facility was top notch. 4 treadmills, eliptical, two stationary bikes, an arobics room, and a weight area that was incredible. The entire staff provided outstanding service: . Twice had a massage through the spa, well worth it. I felt pampered the entire time there. One of the best hotel experiences I've ever had and I've done a considerable amount of traveling. Would highly recommend anyone going to Manilia stay at the Oakwood. My next trip, i'll definitely be staying there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdmen1637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalie A, Executive Assistant to the GM at Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our staff, service and hotel in general. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit to the Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila.

Sincerely,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    179
    41
    12
    7
See reviews for
191
61
45
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
SG
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I moved to Oakwood after having tried another facility in the Ortigas area in previous trips. There is a marked difference and the standard is consistent with Oakwood properties in other countries. The lobby was bright and the reception staff was helpful, with special mention for Jas.

I understand that the property is about 3 years old now but it is very well-maintained and the rooms are in excellent condition. Each room comes with a steam bath facility, which you can enjoy in your shower. This is the first time I have seen such a thing and it's great!

The location is excellent and if you are on a work trip, you should be able to find most of what you need. Podium Mall is directly across the road and there is also a Starbucks and Citbank just 5 mins' from the hotel. Robinsons Galleria is 10mins' away, while SM Mall is also nearby, about a 15mins walk.

The breakfast spread was good in terms of spread and quality. The variety is not as much as a 5-star chain hotel, but it's not reasonable to expect such standards for a serviced "apartel". It was good enough and the breakfast lounge was bright with good views.

The only gripe is that the hotel limits each room to 2 bottles of water a day, which is insufficient I feel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YukonTales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalie A, Executive Assistant to the GM at Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm comments about our hotel in general and overall service. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we will share your feedback to Jas and to the rest of the Oakwood Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila.

Sincerely,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband loves this hotel, so for his 32nd birthday, we decided to stay here again for 3D/2N. I chose the 1BR due to the special occasion. There were 2 very minor glitches that were easily addressed: one was that we were put on a smoking room, but since the receptionist Benedict came to check us in, he noticed I was pregnant and decided to ask me if I specifically asked for a smoking room so when I said no, he immediately looked for a different room and even placed us on a 1BR deluxe (corner) room. Also, when he mentioned that only one buffet breakfast was on my info, he immediately made some confirmations and called us to inform that this is now fixed. Now that's a proactive employee, so I never made a fuss about it since it was resolved asap. So our birthday celebration was as relaxing as ever, we are now thinking of celebrating our anniversary with a sweet 3 night stay. My husband now calls it his second home. :)

Room Tip: 1BR Deluxe is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dins O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalie A, Executive Assistant to the GM at Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying again in Oakwood and for your kind feedback about our Associate, Benedict. We will share this to him and to the entire Team.

We look forward to welcoming both of you back to the Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila on your anniversary date.

Sincerely,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have only written one review on TripAdvisor and that was back in April 2010. After staying at the Oakwood Premier here for 3 nights, I knew it was time to write a second. Despite it being my first time in the Philippines and having no knowledge of this place prior to arriving, and added to the fact that my clients booked the accommodation for me, I must say this was a fantastic place to stay in. The property is situated in Ortigas Avenue which is roughly about 30-40minutes from Makati taking into account the horrible traffic conditions in Manila and about 15-20mins from Quezon City where I worked. Despite not being in the heart of town, Oakwood Premier had everything other accommodations didn't. From the moment I walked in till the moment I checked out, the staff we extremely pleasant and very well mannered. Little requests like a late night ice bucket and borrowing a DVD from the library after closing hours were never turned away. The beds are one of the most comfortable and largest I have ever slept on and the rooms come with 3 TV's (1 in the lounge, 1 in the bedroom and 1 in the bathroom). The breakfast spread in the morning is impressive with more than enough variety to satisfy even the fussiest of people and the cleanliness of the place is staggering. The Oakwood gym had more equipments than dedicated gyms out there and the private dining menu offers a plethora of culinary options. I had to leave this place due to its location which is slightly away from Makati and Eastwood and the moment I checked into another hotel, I already felt like I had left a comfortable sanctuary. Well done to the Oakwood Premier Associates and I do hope to visit more Oakwood's around the globe soon.

Room Tip: No reason to get a Suite as the Standard Rooms are so spacious and extremely clean Try and get a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garykhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalie A, Executive Assistant to the GM at Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our staff, overall service and hotel in general. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our breakfast and private dining menu offerings were all to your liking.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila.

Sincerely,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Level Contributor
136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Right across the Asian Development Bank headquarters in Ortigas, the Oakwood Premier is a good choice if staying in the Ortigas area.

Rooms - very spacious. Had the 1-bedroom suite. Came with an open kitchen, with oven, microwave, stove, dishwasher and refrigerator. Complete also with plates, utensils, cooking needs, etc. The living / dining area is spacious, had a sofa that can sit 3-4 people, a round dining table that can sit 4, and a work table. comes with an LCD TV as well as speakers.

The bedroom is huge as well. Big bed and work table, with a bathroom that had a tub, and separate shower and toilet areas.

Dining - didnt dine at the hotel, as The Podium mall is just a short walk away. Had drinks at the Oakroom Bar, nice place at night, airconditioned bar where you can smoke.

Amenities - it has a small kids playroom with some kid toys where you can have your kids play. Also has an indoor lap pool and jacuzzi on the 6th level.

Service wise, it was very efficient. Only in the instance when we asked for more plates and utensils did it take them an extraordinary amount of time to get it to us (more than 45 minutes).

Overall great experience, nice room, very spacious. Location is very good as well in the Ortigas area.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room near ADB Avenue, as the rooms at the back have construction ongoing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BizTraveller168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalie A, Executive Assistant to the GM at Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will certainly pass your comments on to all our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila.

Sincerely,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Our stay is one of the best stays we had in all hotels! I've been to luxurious hotels all over Asia and this is definitely one of the top! Spacious rooms and I mean really spacious! We used our 2 bedroom suite for my bridal preparation and all my suppliers and families fit very comfortably! The room is so charming, the photographer takes a picture of us and wedding materials in any and all corners of the hotel! The hotel is so luxurious, all TV are huge and there's even a flat screen in the bathroom! lovely lovely place to stay at when you're in ortigas, manila! My wedding is soo beautiful and one is because we chose Oakwood Premier Joy Nostalg Manila!

Room Tip: Select the two bedroom and three bedroom suites because they have the best views in all corners of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chachalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalie A, Executive Assistant to the GM at Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel. We are grateful that you did choose Oakwood for your bridal preparation and delighted it played a part in your wedding day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila on your “1st Wedding Anniversary”.

Sincerely,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I've stayed here at the Oakwood over a dozen times, usually with family and often with several colleagues booked at the same time. Service is excellent from check-in to check-out. The gym is one of the favorites amongst many other hotels Ive been to in Asia, and nothing beats the underwater music in the pool. Food is a bit pricey, including the breakfast buffet but then there are several affordable dining places nearby. If you have meetings and business in the Ortigas, and Mandaluyong area the location is perfect. The rooms are spacious and offers the ambiance of the home, and it surprises me everytime I check in and notice that the rooms are well-maintained. Agree with the suggestion of a wifi-access for biz travellers and improvement of lighting in the work tables. There is also construction around Oakwood so make sure to ask for a room away from the noise and they will gladly accomodate it! Service is excellent I must say!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabino2624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalie A, Executive Assistant to the GM at Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm comments about our hotel in general and overall service. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila.

Sincerely,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasig
0.2 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.1 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
0.4 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#8 of 21 in Pasig
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
0.5 mi away
Edsa Shangri-La
Edsa Shangri-La
#1 of 7 in Mandaluyong
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila

Property: Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila
Address: 17 ADB Avenue, Ortigas Center | Joy~Nostalg Center, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxury living, shopping pleasures and business comfort only at Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila. Ideal for corporate travelers and families on leisure, this five star hotel has the most expansive living space within the metro with a mix of studio executive rooms and suites ranging from 41 sqm to 182 sqm. All rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art entertainment system, only the top of the line kitchen facilities, a shower stall that doubles as a steambath and a washer and dryer among other modern conveniences. Located in the heart of Ortigas Center, Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila is steps away from the Asian Development Bank, 100 to 500 meters from a variety of shopping malls and entertainment facilities and 15 kms from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila Hotel Pasig
Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing