We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Pasig
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This hotel is so far the best I've ever been. We stayed at the one bedroom suite (approx. 85sqm) and we find it very spacious. They got best kitchen complete with tools and it has a nice washing machine too. They got a very nice bathroom, nice big with television. Rooms are sound proof. Staff are very polite too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maldita1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalie A, Executive Assistant to the GM at Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback to us about our hotel, its facilities and staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila.

Sincerely,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    184
    43
    12
    7
See reviews for
193
62
45
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Overall, my family and I enjoyed our stay at one of the 3-bedroom Executive Suites. The rooms were beautiful, and very comfortable. The beds in particular, were exceptionally comfortable. So, even when I only had 4 or 5 hours sleep, I felt well rested. The kitchen was spacious although there could have been a wider variety of cooking utensils- pots and pans, specifically. My stepmom who loves to cook, often had to make do with the large pots and pans when cooking smaller meals because she eventually became embarrassed to keep asking guest services for additional kitchen tools. The bathrooms were nice, although I was surprised that no bidets were installed - which I thought would have been a standard in a serviced apartment of this caliber. The steam shower in the bathroom was also malfunctioning. We contacted guest services and they were able to fix it temporarily, but after one use, it broke down again. Although, when I was able to use it, it was heavenly. One of the exceptional facilities included in the package, was free use of the gym and pool, which my brothers enjoyed thoroughly. The equipment was new and everything was provided for - towels, water, etc. - which makes it very convenient for the guests. The one major slip up, in my opinion, was their unwillingness to accommodate a particular request I made regarding the free complimentary breakfast; We were entitled to free complimentary breakfast for 2 for each day of our stay. On the first day, it completely slipped my mind that this was included in the package. By the end of the day, when it did occur to me, we contacted guest services to ask whether it would still be possible to avail of the 2 free breakfasts that we were unable to consume, on the following day along with the 2 complimentary breakfasts that would be provided for on that day. In other words, we were requesting that we be allowed to avail of the free breakfast we missed in conjunction with the breakfast that we were entitled to on the following day. Guest services told us this was not possible for whatever reason I am still not aware. So, we asked to speak to the manager who was busy at the time. We were contacted relatively quickly, only to be told the same thing. I am completely baffled by this considering that we were not asking for anything extra.It was something we were entitled to but had just forgotten to avail of. They should review their policy on this. It makes no sense to me. Barring that, our stay was lovely

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I have already completed more than 60days of stay in the Oakwood Premier Service Apts, Manila as part of my international assignment and surprised to see poor housekeeping & breakfast services. Though there are a lot of pure vegetarian Indians staying there and we all requesting for atleast one good vegetarian dish (not even an Indian dish), they are reluctant to honor that yet. Moreover today I've received a notification from the Oakwood management that there would not be any Housekeeping support on the April 4th, 5th &6th, 2012 owing to the holy week!! Where in the world have anyone heard of a service industry not working on a 365day cycle in a year due to some celebration!!! I've asked them who would clean the trash can in the kitchen & toilet and they do not have an answer!! Pathetic! I am coming from a nation where the staff of the Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai sacrificed their lives to save the guests while they're under terrorist attack. Initially I reported issues pertaining to theft of food and knick-knacks and the mgmt agreed to several instances being reported by other guests too in the past..but no action to curb those?!! I helped them set-up the housekeeping processes by creating checklists since there were no predictability on the list of services which I could expect day after day. Still I see a lot of opportunities with them to improve and do not think they are anywhere close to the other Oakwood apts worldwide. Sad!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalie A, Executive Assistant to the GM at Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Sir,

We thank you for the feedback. I understand our Guest Relations Manager has made contact with you directly to follow up on the concerns raised.

We trust you will enjoy the remainder of your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed at this property from 01/19/2012-02/19/2012 for business. The apartment was very comfortable with all amenities needed readily available. The staff at the Oakwood are always very helpful, accomodating and professional, they go out of their way to remember their guests names adding that personal touch to your stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalie A, Executive Assistant to the GM at Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you soon at the Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila.

Sincerely,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 3, 2012

its really worth it. Rooms are so big. Suite room. Its a penthouse !!! :-) Its really clean. You have a kingsized bed, 2 LCD tvs, microwave, dining table, sofa, office table, TV at tub, etc. Its worth it. I will really go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalie A, Executive Assistant to the GM at Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and gladly to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to seeing you again to the Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Upon my arrival to Oakwood I was already impressed by the service the staff provided. Everyone was very accomodating, friendly & respectful to their client. I would consider the ambiience & amenities better than a five star hotel. I felt so at home in this place. I felt SAFE. This was my best visit to Manila ever :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalie A, Executive Assistant to the GM at Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback about our staff, services and hotel in general. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We look forward to your next visit to the Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila.

Once again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Excellent hotel with wonderful rooms at a good price. Would recommend without hesitation. Location is ok, just depends on where in Manila you need to be, thus the low rating on that part is more about distributed Manila rather than the Hotel itself.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalie A, Executive Assistant to the GM at Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel in general. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila.

Sincerely,

Rick Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.2 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.1 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
0.4 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#9 of 21 in Pasig
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
1.0 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#5 of 21 in Pasig
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila

Property: Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila
Address: 17 ADB Avenue, Ortigas Center | Joy~Nostalg Center, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxury living, shopping pleasures and business comfort only at Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila. Ideal for corporate travelers and families on leisure, this five star hotel has the most expansive living space within the metro with a mix of studio executive rooms and suites ranging from 41 sqm to 182 sqm. All rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art entertainment system, only the top of the line kitchen facilities, a shower stall that doubles as a steambath and a washer and dryer among other modern conveniences. Located in the heart of Ortigas Center, Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila is steps away from the Asian Development Bank, 100 to 500 meters from a variety of shopping malls and entertainment facilities and 15 kms from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Premier Joy~Nostalg Center Manila Hotel Pasig
Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing