We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Spacious”
Review of The Linden Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Linden Suites
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Pasig
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean and Spacious”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had a gathering of 20 talented travel bloggers last weekend and we occupied 19 floor. Of course we used the biggest room as our party place where we stored our food and booze.

Just like our last Pajama Party also here at Linden Suites, everything is perfect.. It's seamless from Checkin to Checkout.

I also love the location, you can go out anytime if you want to eat and buy food.. the area is safe for walking.

Breakfast is good enough but don't expect thousands of choices, you cant eat them all anyway.

Room Tip: Get the upper floors rooms if you want more quiet rooms at night. Corner rooms are also nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ermelo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    292
    122
    46
    48
See reviews for
228
76
25
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evette-Salbert, France
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

It was so nice to stay in this suites, very spacious , but i think they need to clean up a little more, and must renovate some of the bathroom. Otherwise there is nothing to say. All stuff are nice. The food is average. I would love to recommend this hotel with families and big groups.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Have stayed in this place several times during my Christmas break 2013. I have chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the malls. However, the service got worst with our every stay. Check in was usually swift, the rooms were quite small, please take note that the rooms in tower 2 are smelly and the walls needs refurbishments. It is better to stay in TOWER 1 rooms. The PROBLEM that I have encountered was during our last stay I booked for a one-bedroom suite, during check in I was told by the lady that we were upgraded to a two-bedroom suite which really pleased me, however, when we got to the room, the room attendant quickly went to our room to lock the 2nd bedroom???? I was so confused, I was tricked. Breakfast is poor with waiter not even paying attention to what you need, you have to asked for everything from water to coffee, it is better to just buy your breakfast from the food chain outside the hotel, it is way cheaper and worth it. Check-out was pretty slow. Overall, will probably stayed but will not include breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miched28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nice hotel. Close to SM Megamall and Podium. Rooms are quiet, comfortable, clean. Also tried out the gym, which was pretty basic but had the necessary equipment and machines to get a full body workout. Staff was courteous. Food was ok, nothing really spectacular,which isn't a deal breaker since there are plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buwayahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here last December 2013. When we arrived, the hotel lobby was jam packed with guests and luggages. So, we had to make our way through the crowd to get to the elevator. The elevator is quite small. We stayed in Tower 2 of the hotel. So when our elevator opened at the second floor, we have to move to another elevator to get to our room. Since the elevators are small, we have to go first to our room and wait for the hotel staff to bring in our bags/luggages. Upon arrival at the suite, we were expecting the hallways going to our rooms to be more spacious but unfortunately, it's not. However, the suite itself is VERY spacious. The rooms are okay but I like the dining/living area more. I also love how the air conditioning units have kept the whole place cool. The rooms are simple and nice. It's also nice that the suite has two large TV sets for the whole family to enjoy. It's also nice that they did not charge us any corkage fee for the food, drinks and utensils (plastic spoons and forks / plates) we brought inside. Overall, I would prefer to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikaikyut14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The kids love it here... and so did grandparents. The service is deluxe. The rooms are huge. The heated pool is a big plus. The lobby is undergoing a facelift, and the way to the room might be hard to find because of the many elevator changes but once you find it, you will feel at home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManilaEntM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Not all rooms are big. We stayed for 2 nights and compared the rooms. We got a 2 bedroom suite room. The deluxe suite in tower 1 is really the best for us. The tower 1 is newly renovated and tower 2 is old already. Breakfast is okay because it is still a buffet. The first regular 2 bedroom we got only consist of 3 chairs. We requested for one more but did not provided. The deluxe suite has more chairs- 4 in the dining and 2 additional for working tables. Please ask what type of room per room category and tower. Staff in the hotel does not look happy with what they are doing. The front desk and lobby persons are the only staff who were very helpful to us and I congratulate them for their assistance. Swimming is awesome because it is heated and covered. Just dont look at the roofing because you will see that it needs a new paint. Hopefully this will also be renovated. I think a new lobby is already being constructed.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe suite. Additional price for a bigger room and new facilities.1 parking slot only and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherryadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.1 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
0.3 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
0.6 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#6 of 22 in Pasig
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.3 mi away
Astoria Plaza
Astoria Plaza
#9 of 22 in Pasig
434 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Linden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Linden Suites

Property: The Linden Suites
Address: 37 San Miguel Ave | Ortigas, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
#6 Spa Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Linden Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A favorite among local and international clients, The Linden Suites offers business travelers and families world-class accommodations away from home. With 168 well-furnished designer rooms and suites, the hotel presents options for guests to enjoy hotel living in a desired functional space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Linden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Linden Suites Manila Hotel Manila
The Linden Hotel Manila
The Linden Suites Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing