We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel”
Review of The Linden Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Linden Suites
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Pasig
Marikina City, Rizal, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great Business Hotel”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Checked in twice for a medical convention. This hotel offers all the amenities for you to relax after a busy day in a convention. The hotel has an indoor heated pool with spa. Privacy is secured since you can go straight to your room from the basement parking. Breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank docRonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    292
    122
    46
    48
See reviews for
228
76
25
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

we stayed in their 2-bedroom suite for our wedding preparations.
security was good, everytime a visitor comes, the receptionist would first call us before they let them in.
the suite was really big, enough for everyone to fit during the preparations. kitchen had complete utensils, sheets & towels smelled good. also, buffet breakfast was okay. our afternoon snacks were okay too, and we were able to claim it until 10pm.
cons:
-basement parking design is terrible
-the indoor pool needs renovation
-please add a channel guide and a directory
we'll definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kak L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for a weekend staycation, It was more of a personal treat:) Considering the price, I didn't really expect too much but the room that I got was huge and complete with things that I need. One thing i like about this hotel is its location.. its near to 5 of my favorite malls in Metro Manila. BTW If you get the family hotel room, you can host a party and they allow I guess up to 15 guest inside the room (please verify)... read my staycation review soon http://www.outoftownblog.com

Room Tip: Choose the higher floor to stay away from the busy streets noice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ermelo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Literally, there's construction. So right now you have to bear with the cramped and smelly elevator from the equallly cramped basement parking. Lobby is equally small so that during check-in time, there are hordes of people milling there waiting for their turn. But kudos to the reception staff who were courteous and helpful explaining the house rules and giving us wifi passwords (one wished they were faster though). The suites are undergoing renovation but he rooms we got was a pleasant surprise. It's spacious and everytting worked inside. The view from the window was pleasant too as it overlooks the garden of SMC HQ.

Hopefully the construction will be finished soon so that guests can use the pool as well. Also, I don't get their policy of 1 free car parking per room. One bedroom with 1 guest has 1 free parking while 3 bedroom with 7 guests also get 1 free parking. Very disappointing and hope they need to reassess this.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim28Manila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindenSuites, Public Relations Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for expressing your concerns. We apologize for the inconvenience and assure you that we will review each item closely to make the necessary improvements. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Lastly, if its not much of inconvenience, may we ask for your personal email so we can update you directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Wow, where to start?
If you want sleep, relaxation and respect, go somewhere else.

Aircon so loud you have to switch it off to sleep, even in the living area of a 1 bed suite with the door closed!

Breakfast abysmal, service to match.

Check in process takes an age and is, frankly, patronising. (What hotel tells a solo traveler on business how many people you are 'permitted' to have in your room at a time or asks you if you intend to consume alcohol on the premises?!?)

Hotel layout is a nightmare and extremely poorly sign posted - navigation is so confusing they have resorted to putting signs in the elevators to say which floor you have to go to to switch elevator banks to get down to the lobby... you get the idea.

"I'll just get someone to give you a fast check out service" translates to "please sit over there for 20 minutes and wait while I have a chat to my colleague"

An offer of "I'll get you a taxi" translates to "I'll wander off to never be seen again"

The lights in the room are a puzzle akin to a rubik's cube; after wandering around for almost 10 minutes trying to work it out it became apparent that to switch the stand alone lamp off you have to switch off every other light - you can't even unplug it as this hotel finds it necessary to protect it's patrons from inadvertent dimming of the lights by replacing the plug with a fixed lead that cannot be detached from the wall.

The wi-fi internet connection didn't work, the guy sent to fix it was evidently a maintenance guy who was clearly afraid to admit he hadn't a clue about wireless or computers. When I asked what he recommended he said well maybe you should click on this <points to the Firefox icon>. Please note, the browser was open and filling the entire screen when he made this ingenious suggestion. Not that it was his fault, it's just that this hotel has no idea how to provide service of any kind.

In sum, there was not a single good thing I could find to say about the Linden Suites, even to be kind.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank splashcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindenSuites, Public Relations Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for expressing your concerns. We apologize for the inconvenience, rest assured that we will review each item closely and make necessary amendments. As we continue to improve, we hope to serve you again soon. Lastly, if its not an inconvenience, may we ask for your personal email address so we can update you directly?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our one bedroom suite was big. Bigger than I expected and since we were a noisy bunch (25 people), I'm glad the room seemed sound proofed (no evidence of it being sound proffed) because with the noise we make at 3am, there were no service staffs coming up to our room to ask us to lower down our volume. The kitchenette was great but too bad we didn't bring the pots and pans to start cooking as we didn't know they do not provide. Location is great because we are near Mega Mall (groceries) and Shangri-La Plaza (shopping). It is within walking distance but difficult to get a cab back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamsam_lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

When we arrived at the parking of the hotel, their main elevator was under renovation. Considering of the situation, they should have thought of somehow fixing the "service elevator". I know that I should not be expecting much since its service elevator but considering of the situation(main elevator under renovation) the service elevator should be at least appealing or somewhat a feeling of security to the passengers. Because by its looks (elevator) it feels like anytime it will just break, destroy or collapse.

When we arrived at the reception, they don't even have enough people to accommodate their guests. When we arrived, there are 2 group of guests ahead of us so we were just there standing behind them as if loitering at the lobby because there is neither a waiting area for guests. Weird. When it was already our turn, the one who assisted us seemed exhausted that we never felt welcome as if she was in a bad mood. She even told us that for wifi access that she will only provide for one gadget. I didn't say anything because it seems that she's not in the mood to explain. So since I can't open my IPad to check details, I didn't say anything. We just went up to our room.

When we arrived at our room, we were really impressed. Very spacious bedroom, receiving area/dining area, bath area and cooking area. Truly impressed. We can just say all great things about the room. Just like the 5 star hotels abroad. Great.

Great room but very bad customer service. We saw the tripadvisor rating they post on their wall at the reception. With their room, they should get 5 stars but because of VERY bad customer service, they should just get 2. great facilities and room they have but with such bad customer service.

I hope the management MUST do something about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shan_the_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindenSuites, Public Relations Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We thank you for your comments as they assist us in improving our services, and we look forward to having you back at The Linden Suites soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.1 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
0.3 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
0.6 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#6 of 22 in Pasig
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.3 mi away
Astoria Plaza
Astoria Plaza
#9 of 22 in Pasig
434 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Linden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Linden Suites

Property: The Linden Suites
Address: 37 San Miguel Ave | Ortigas, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Pasig
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Linden Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A favorite among local and international clients, The Linden Suites offers business travelers and families world-class accommodations away from home. With 168 well-furnished designer rooms and suites, the hotel presents options for guests to enjoy hotel living in a desired functional space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Linden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Linden Suites Manila Hotel Manila
The Linden Hotel Manila
The Linden Suites Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing