We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Linden Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Linden Suites
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Pasig
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best for families”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I was really surprised in a good way when I chose the linden suites hotel to celebrate my son's birthday and his friend's HS graduation. We booked 3 rooms (1 2-BR And 2 3-BR units) which were HUGE! We loved the place immediately as it was spacious, homey, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We arrived at the hotel before 2PM which was earlier than the regular check in time and our rooms were ready! The kitchen was great as we brought our food thinking that most restaurants would be closed for the Holy Week. We were able to cook, heat up left overs in their microwave, snacked on toasted bread with peanut butter spread and the convenience of a mini stop next door. we were also able to take a late night dip in the heated pool which was awesome. The whole gang loved the place and it has become one of our favorite family home away from home. Will be sure to come back...often! Oh not to forget...the buffet breakfast was awesome. the 3 BR suites came with breakfast for 6 people! We actually got free breakfast for everyone in our party a definite winner in my book! Hope they don't change but if they do...it would be for the better! Keep it up guys.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Malou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FODM, Duty Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Malou P,

We are delighted to hear you had a fantastic celebration of your son's birthday and his friend's High School graduation! We are honored you stayed with The Linden Suites for that special occasion and I hope we made your time here an extra special one. We can’t wait to have you back with us!

Best Regards,

Mark S. Guevarra
DUTY MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    285
    116
    42
    47
See reviews for
220
75
25
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Good location, excellent service throughout, staff were exceptional and friendly, fantastic breakfast choice! Rooms clean and maintained to a good standard, maybe a little TLC on decor but nothing drastic.
I would recommend to any one. We will certainly stay again....thanks for a great stay

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick02474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FODM, Duty Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Patrick02474,

Thank you so much for your review. It is good to hear that the employees provided excellent service. We really appreciate your feedback because it helps us understand what we are doing right and what to continue doing for future guests. We really look forward to your future stays with us.

Best Regards,

Mark S. Guevarra
DUTY MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Linden suites is located centrally within walkable distance from some of manila's popular restaurants and malls. This is a good hotel to stay for business visits. The prices are reasonable. Food is not that great but considering options around this is not much of an issue. Service is good. The jacuzzi and pool facilities provide a relaxing atmosphere. The options for massage within the hotel are restricted to availability of staff and quite expensive compared to external massage parlors. Overall just the right place for a business visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swaroopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FODM, Duty Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Swaroopa,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. I am happy to read that you had a great time with us and hope to welcome you back to The Linden Suites in the near future.

Best Regards,

Mark S. Guevarra
DUTY MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

indoor pool and jacuzzi is very nice. the rooms are nice, clean, comfy & spacious. The lobby is a bit small though.

Hotel is just a 5-min walk from three malls SM Megamall, Shangrila Plaza EDSA & Podium. SHAW MRT station is just abt 7 mins walk from the hotel. It is also located in the heart of Ortigas, a business district in Pasig. For night life, it is near Metrowalk (Meralco Ave)-- 3-5 mins by cab or 10mins walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FODM, Duty Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Andi S,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. I am happy to read that you liked our room and the hotel's facilities. I hope you had a great time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Linden Suites in the near future.

Best Regards,

Mark S. Guevarra
DUTY MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

It is reasonably good place to stay in Ortigas near the Mega Mall where your can spent your evening. Service was "OK" but the breakfast does not cater to person who is looking for Halal food. Mostly I had to rely on fruits and juices. rest is just OK.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large, sunny and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Altaf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FODM, Duty Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Altaf H,

The hotel is actually in the center of the Ortigas business district and shopping centers are just minutes away on foot. Thus making the place ideal for business and leisure travelers. For the concern over serving halal food to be included in our breakfast spread has been raised to the management for review.
Thank you very much for your comments. Your detailed feedback is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to The Linden Suites in the near future.

Best Regards,

Mark S. Guevarra
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I would have given this hotel a 5 were it not for the unfriendly woman in the business center. I was using their computer for just a few minutes, like 5 minutes per day and it was actually free. After a few days, I went over 15 minutes perhaps 25 minutes because nobody uses the computer most of the time and to my surprise she was charging me 150 pesos which is about $4 considering the exchange rate at that time. I told her she should have told me that the use of the computer was not free. I am pretty generous when it comes to tipping because it goes directly to the employees but I am not willing to spend a lot of money for the internet. She was argumentative but she finally shut up when I demanded to talk to the manager. The mall has internet cafe for only 20 pesos for an hour. Because of my anger I would like to rate them as 0 but this would not be fare to the other employees that made my stay good.

Room Tip: go during off season, you might get an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank harry286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FODM, Duty Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear harry286,

Our gratitude for sparing your time in writing a review regarding your stay with us and for bringing this matter to our attention. My sincerest apologies for the lack of consistency shown by our associate. I would like to assure you that this is not the standard of service we are offering to our guests.
Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,

Mark S. Guevarra
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nothing fancy but service was great. It wasn't expensive either and the cost was worth the stay. Room was not too bad. I had a dinner with my 2 year old at Mesclun and the food was delectable. The Manager at Mesclun was nice and the FO staff knew us by names. We stayed here for 1 day in December 2012.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FODM, Duty Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear jetmatt,

Thank you very much for your comments. Your feedback is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to The Linden Suites in the near future.

Best Regards,

Mark S. Guevarra
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.3 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
0.1 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
0.6 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#5 of 21 in Pasig
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.3 mi away
Astoria Plaza
Astoria Plaza
#10 of 21 in Pasig
421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Linden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Linden Suites

Property: The Linden Suites
Address: 37 San Miguel Ave | Ortigas, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pasig
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Linden Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A favorite among local and international clients, The Linden Suites offers business travelers and families world-class accommodations away from home. With 168 well-furnished designer rooms and suites, the hotel presents options for guests to enjoy hotel living in a desired functional space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Linden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Linden Suites Manila Hotel Manila
The Linden Hotel Manila
The Linden Suites Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing