We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alternative to full-service hotels”
Review of The Linden Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Linden Suites
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Pasig
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Located in the centre of the Ortigas business district, the Linden Suites offers a reasonably-priced alternative to full-service hotels. As the name implies, this hotel features apartment-like suites with kitchenettes. A definite plus for travelers looking to avoid the expense of restaurant meals or who just prefer a 'home cooked' meal once in a while.

The Linden Suites is conveniently located in the Ortigas business district, and is within easy walking distance to the Mega Mall, Podium, and the Robinsons Galleria. This convenience will be appreciated, especially during rush hour when traffic along San Miguel Avenue is gridlocked. No point sitting in a taxi, some of which only offer the 'roll down the window' form of air conditioning The downside however, is walking in the heat and being exposed to the high levels of air pollution from standing traffic.

The hotel itself is quite pleasant, with friendly helpful staff. Even the security staff in the lobby greated me by name after the first day of my stay. Like most hotels in Metro Manila, security is a big issue.

The rooms are large and clean, but the furnishings could use an update in the near future. I stayed in two different rooms during my trip, including one that featured a separate office. Great for the business traveller needing a separate work area. Internet though, is not included. I ended up simply walking 10 minutes to the Podium shopping complex to access free wifi at the local Starbucks.

Amenities include a gym and pool although I did not have the chance to try the swimming facilities. The gym however is well equipped with a variety of workout stations, free weights, bicycles, and treadmills.

There is also a small restaurant that serves breakfast starting at 6am. Selection is limited, but enough to get a decent start to the day.

I would recommend the Linden Suites for both business travelers and those with families. Location is convenient and overall the hotel is quiet. The kitchenette feature is a definite plus, although I only used the microwave to reheat some restaurant food. The hotel is safe and conveniently located. Travel time from the airport is approximately 45 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThomasW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 744 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2012

what the heck is wrong with you guys?!?!?

it's the 21st century and you want to charge people to $5.00/hour to use your internet???
You won't even find that here in American hotels.
How can you be competitive if you remain so ignorant about thse things, even advising people to go down a few blocks down the road to Starbucks to get a WiFi.

you will lose out on this with your competitors. Too bad.

Room Tip: doesnt matter...there's no view but adjacent buildings and more concrete
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We availed of the summer promo for local residents and booked a 2-bedroom suite last month. I have specifically requested for a suite in Tower 2 as I've read around here that this tower has the newer rooms.

Room - The suite was spacious, it was good for us. It was clean enough but improvements can be done - stain left on the stove, "unused smell" from the pillows, unwashed outside window.

I don't like getting on-line when I'm trying to relax, so I don't mind that free wifi was not available.

Facilities - Tower 2 has a lobby in the 2nd floor, the lighting is very dim so it doesn't feel very welcoming to hang around there. The elevators are of old model, it stops at Ground level and the door opens with a blocked wall (it does feel creepy)! If there is nothing in Ground, just configure the elevator accordingly.

Then, there are two pool areas - one: roof deck of Tower 2 - it was empty because it was too warm to be outdoor; two: indoor pool at Tower 1 - my nephew was in the pool for 30 minutes and he started to feel itchy (water may have been unchanged that day or too much chlorine or both).

Service - The service is very good. From booking to check-in then check-out, the staff were very courteous.

Room Tip: In order to avoid unnecessary charges, always check the mini-bar on your arrival. I informed the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passerby_dito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed in a suite in July, 2011 for 1 night. The accommodations were okay but upon check-out, we were charged an extra $35 for supposedly breaking the shower head that was already broken when we checked in. Because we were only staying for the night, we did not bother to complain about the broken shower head since it was usable. Unfortunately, we did not check to see that everything was in perfect condition upon check in. Had we known this, we would have insisted on a "walk through" before we accepted the accommodations. We travel a lot and I have to say that this is the first time that we've experienced this. It was their word against ours so in the end we had to grudgingly pay up the extra $$. It's not a lot of money but we feel that we were just taken advantage of and for that reason, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank imm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

-We were asked for a "voucher." When we showed the actual email confirmation from our smart phone, they did not accept it and told us to go to the Business Center to print it out. Not good if you've arrived tired. -The "untrusting" metal detectors and daily bag inspections at the entrance. -They asked how we would like to guarantee our stay, we said, "by credit card." They blocked the amount on our card AND THEN told us that we also needed to pay IN CASH equivalent to two nights' stay. They claim it is a "deposit" for any incidentals that you might incur during your stay....wasn't that what the credit card guarantee was for? This deposit they required us to pay in addition to the credit card blocking clearly relays the impression that the hotel DOES NOT TRUST their guests! -Room was very old, which they camouflaged by very dim lighting; very grimy bathroom with lots of mold and water stains. Bathroom towels were not replaced as they claimed, they're just re-folded. We followed the instructions on the card hanging in the bathroom, but the tell-tale signs that we have already used the towels are still there. -For the same rate, some (even smaller) hotels would have provided free breakfast and free wifi in the room. Not this hotel! They will even charge you for internet connection at the lobby! -They hounded us RELENTLESSLY -- by calling us up in our room or before an incoming phone call is connected -- to PAY for each night's stay! So much for having our credit card blocked! -From how we were treated as "guests" it is obvious that they were not concerned with ensuring a comfortable stay. All they wanted was OUR MONEY.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SilentFlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Had an overnight stay last April 14 to celebrate my friend's birthday, experience was fun and relaxing. We were able to book one 2 bedroom suite/5 guests/breakfast not included for a very good price. Linden has that Breezy Summer Stays promo, we got free cold drinks from their restaurant. Front desk staff are very courteous and accommodating. Rooms are clean and spacious. Internet access is not free; no WiFi. Indoor pool w/ jacuzzi is not that big, but we did have fun using the facility. Liquor bottles brought inside the suite has limits. 2 bottles I think; my 2 guy friends gone out night time to buy and when they went back security didn't let them in and even told them that someone from our room already brought bottles inside w/c is not true. It was rude for the security to tell such if they are not sure who are the guests coming in and out of the suites. I just told my friend not to make a big deal out of it after all the hotel is just after their guest security. Not sure of the regular price for the hotel but I look forward in staying again if I get good discounted rates.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eldrigemichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLS-FODM, General Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

Dear eldrigemichael,

We are very pleased to hear you and your friends had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for availing our Summer promo and for sharing positive feedback on our current offer. Your positive words regarding our staff truly motivate us to constantly provide the highest level of service standards for every guest. We apologize if there was some sort of miscommunication with our Security personnel about the liquor. Thank you for understanding our commitment to safety procedures.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Thank you!

Lawrence C. Wee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Not only do you feel awkward walking in through the entrance with a metal detector, but the rooms have old wall paper and a musty smell. I changed rooms and the smell did not improve, but at least in the second room I didn't feel like I'd develop some sort of lung issue. I will say on a positive note, the front desk was very accommodating and friendly. Shower was nice and hot as well.

This place and too many other little negatives, like having to pay for WIRED internet. If you have a smart phone, you'll have to make your laptop your wireless access point.

Overall, for the same price if not cheaper, you can stay 2 min walk at the Richmonde which is a lot nicer. Oh well, live and learn.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StewHoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLS-FODM, General Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Dear StewHoss,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Linden Suites. We highly appreciate your feedback as it allows us to improve on areas or services you specified. Your comments with regard to the room are well noted. We understand your issues about theinternet. We are excited to share that wireless internet will soon be madeavailable for hotel guests. The Linden Suites is committed to provide the best amenitiesespecially for busy business travellers.

On the other hand, thank you for highlighting the effectiveness of our staff. It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your loved ones at the hotel again. Should you require assistance on your future reservations, pleasefeel free to contact us directly at +632 6387878.


Thank you.

Lawrence C. Wee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.3 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
0.1 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
0.3 mi away
Astoria Plaza
Astoria Plaza
#10 of 22 in Pasig
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#8 of 22 in Pasig
429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ace Hotel & Suites
Ace Hotel & Suites
#5 of 22 in Pasig
319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Linden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Linden Suites

Address: 37 San Miguel Ave | Ortigas, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Pasig
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range: $72 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Linden Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A favorite among local and international clients, The Linden Suites offers business travelers and families world-class accommodations away from home. With 168 well-furnished designer rooms and suites, the hotel presents options for guests to enjoy hotel living in a desired functional space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your The Linden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Linden Suites Manila Hotel Manila
The Linden Hotel Manila
The Linden Suites Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing