We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cats and Dogs! Great Way to Spend a Sunday Afternoon!”

Velvet Friends Cat Cafe
Ranked #151 of 582 Restaurants in Pasay
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 5, 2016

First rule - bring socks. If you don't have socks, they charge you to buy some. It was nothing expensive... but if you want to save some pesos, bring your own socks.

Second rule - get ready to be in love with the animals of your choice. They have cats and dogs... but you can't spend time with both. I chose the cats because I love cats. I was able to cuddle with about 10 cats and take pics with them while they lay wasting their day in the sun.

Third rule - you might get hungry so eat after the cafe. The cafe was great, but I was hungry after and there are lots of cool restaurants and eateries next to the cafe. It was the perfect way to culminate a Sunday!

Enjoy your time as I did....

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raymond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

This cafe is for cat lovers. They have about 30 friendly cats just roaming around or perhaps in deep cat naps. The entrance fee of P200 for an hour's stay comes with a drink and a cookie. Worth the hour.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Vic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

We were brought here as a complete surprise for the younger members of our family - cat lovers, obviously - and Velvet Friends Cat Cafe was a total hit.

Things to note. The cafe is on the second floor. You cannot bring your shoes in so wear socks; a selection of small socks - new, of course, is offered to visitors. Keep an eye on the floor and seating; cats can and do lie anywhere. Keep an eye on your pastries; cats will jump up or down to your table even if you are seated at the table. Vast majority of the cats were taking a siesta but as more guests followed us into the cafe the staff started pickiing up cats and waking them up. The cats did not appear to protest at their interrupted sleep.

Sweet iced tea and a small pastry are included in your entry fee. Brewed coffee and larger pastries were available for an additional price. The coffee was strong and the pastries were tasty enough, but we were here for the felines not the food.

THe staff introduced us to the different cats: names, breeds, personalities. It was interesting that one of the largest/fatest cats was in his own large multi-level cage; we were told he was the Alpha cat and did not play well with other cats or guests so he was mostly confined to his cage. Seems there's a lesson in there somewhere.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ImmerWandern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

I really really in love with your catsss. Especially jasper. Visited here twice already. ❤❤

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Vanessa Gissell... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Found in Blue Bay Walk in Macapagal Avenue, Pasay City. This cool cafe, features a variety of species of our feline friends. Me and my son saw a lot of these cute, furry felines. There are hairy ones, tabbies, and a lot more. But before you can enter the cafe, there is a cover charge of P290.00, which is consumable, before you would be allowed to enter the establishment, and interact with the felines. The felines are well behaved and lovely to look at. They serve cakes, and drinks. If you love felines, you should give this a try, as such a place is limited within Manila.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank mranola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Velvet Friends Cat Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Velvet Friends Cat Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing