We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$51
Priceline
Agoda.com
$48
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveler rating
114
259
139
58
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
114
259
139
58
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance sm mall of asia buffet breakfast choose this hotel shower room close to the airport moa floor arena manila gym cons taxis toiletries staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 629 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2019

A large Hotel that still manages to retain a personal touch in dealing with customers. The rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable and the staff are professional and helpful. The location is great with several restaurants in the same building and very close to the Mall Of Asia. I had a pleasant stay and will stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

Stayed at this hotel for one night after a return from Singapore and again for two additional nights after a visit to central Luzon all within the same week in April. On both occasions, stayed in a Deluxe King room. Spacious room with a comfortable bed although some of the the decor is showing its age, especially the patched wallpaper I saw in each room on both visits. Good selection of English channels available on the room flat screen television. WiFi was good. Very courteous and helpful staff at the front desk. Elevator setup was a little strange when checking in and departing with larger suitcases for third floor or higher floors requiring you to transfer at the second floor (escalator from lobby to the second floor was available also when not transferring cases). Food at the upper floor restaurant was okay but service did seem slow despite the lack of customers at the time.

Room tip: A higher floor provides more insulation away from any street noise.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank westerntrailrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Greeted with a very courteous staff and check-in was a breeze. Had a large room with a great view. Good internet connection, although limited to only four connections. Food was very tasty. It's location is also very strategic.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank daveyupano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reservations T, DUTY MANAGER at Golden Phoenix Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

"Dear daveyupano,

It is good to know that we were able to make your stay a pleasant and enjoyable one. Getting comments such as yours will definitely make us work harder to serve all our guests the best way we can. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

The good thing about this hotel is its proximity to SM Mall of Asia and Arena. But we stayed here because of the graduation of my niece at PICC. We booked a premier room with my sister and her family and stayed for 3 nights. There were 2 double beds and only a sofa and NOT a sofa bed as described as my sister booked through their website. There was a confusion about the kids free breakfast as the reservation agent named Shy said free breakfast for my 2 nephews aged 4 and 8 yrs old. But during our stay, only the younger boy was given a free breakfast coz the breakfast cost half the the original price of P650.
Their service was slow most especially when I requested for a simple item and it took them 25mins to deliver.
The outside pool needs to be upgraded and there was no bar and free towel. Over all this is just 3.5 stars for me.
I will try other hotels within the vicinity and hope that they improve their service.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank barbeque67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

I booked a room at this hotel for my brother and his family. They then told me that while they are sleeping 2 girls (guests) came in to their room and the housekeeper even helped them open the door. How can a front office give the occupied room? And for the housekeeper, he/she should know that the room is still occupied as they get a list everyday as to which rooms are occupied to their assigned floor. This is something that Golden Phoenix need to look at. Safety should always be the main priority but after that incident my brother and his family doesn’t feel safe staying at this hotel anymore. They always stay here because of the location. But what is location if you are not safe.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank haveyoumetdona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reservations T, duty manager at Golden Phoenix Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

"Dear Valued Guest,

It is with deep concern to know what your brother and his family had experienced during their recent stay in the hotel. We understand your disappointment and we offer no excuse for this incident. Please be assured though that we will raise this concern with our team in order to ensure that such incidents will not happen again.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you & your family. We do hope that you can still give us another chance to recover you."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews