We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$51
Expedia.com
$58
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$46
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveler rating
114
259
139
58
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
114
259
139
58
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance sm mall of asia buffet breakfast choose this hotel shower room close to the airport moa floor arena manila gym cons taxis toiletries staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 629 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

I was there for 3 nights - all staff was friendly but the infrastructure needs a refurbishment- the fridge was not cooling - the toilet not flushing at the 2nd day - wallpaper coming off the wall and so on - was upgraded to a sweet after the toilet trouble which was friendly by the staff - but there was no water at all to shower at the traveling day of check out’
Wouldn’t book there again before it’s refurbished

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank jenjenstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Location was perfect. 6.3 Km from NAIA T3. Walking distance to Mall of Asia. Alot of stores and restaurants around the area. Staff are helpful and smiley. But the internal structure of this hotel is like a maze. You have take the escalator from the lobby and pass through the rooms on the 2nd floor to get to the main guest elevators. Room is nice with 2 beds. Enough space for our toddler to run around. Decent food selections on the breakfast buffet. I love the pancakes and french toasts. However the restaurant is dark with just 1 small window in the middle. Not even a view of the pool even if they are on the same floor.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Amethystdice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at golden phoenix hotel manila. Although the stay was unremarkable, checking in does not help when you are tired from long travel. The lobby was very noisy from the bellboys and security that talks among themselves and hangs around the reception area.
The gym is very crowded and opens at 10am which is kind of late with outdated equipment.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank rnitafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reservations T, DUTY MANAGER at Golden Phoenix Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

"Dear rnitafan,

It is unfortunate to learn about your disappointing experience during your stay in the hotel. We really did seem to get everything wrong throughout your stay. We are sorry about this. Rest assured that the concerns you mentioned will definitely be addressed as we strive to improve our services in order to make the stay of our valued guests better.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource in improving our services. We do hope that you can still consider giving us another chance to make your stay more enjoyable."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

I particularly like its location, being very close to the MOA grounds for an early morning run. Its breakfast buffet is generous. The rooms are exceptionally large, especially the suite where i stayed in with the balcony.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GP U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here 3 times, one was two years ago and as everyone can see with my previous review it was great. The last time was a few days ago before we explored other places in the Philippines. That was ok, was upgraded and was assured we should get the same upgrade since that was their promo. Checked in for an 11 nights stay to be told no upgrades available and was placed in a room overlooking the side of the building and has a weird cigarette smoke smell. I feel like I was conned! If we've known, we would cancel and stayed at better places. Or even upgraded our room. Now they say we can't do that as fully booked.

They also took the money of my credit card two days before I was checking in. We stayed at an upmarket hotel in Cebu and I didn't even provide any credit card details so definitely not standard practice.

Every time I tried to sort my booking with this hotel in the last few months I get uninterested staff.

My husband was so impressed by his stay two years ago that he insisted we stay here again. Big mistake. I've always recommended this place to friends and colleagues in the UK, well I guess I'll be telling everyone not to bother.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 145audreyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reservations T, Duty Manager at Golden Phoenix Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

"Dear 145audreyj,

We regret to find out that you were not exactly pleased during your most recent stay with us. It is with heavy heart to read your comments and for the benefit of the readers, we would like to share our responses:

We do acknowledge that we were not able to accommodate your room upgrade request during your most recent stay. We would however like to point out that our staffs did try their best to accommodate your request but it was apparent that we were already fully booked that time.

We are also sorry if the room given to you smelled of cigarette. We hope that you have raised this concern with one of our staffs or manager on duty in order for us to properly assist you.

We were also able to find out that your recent booking was under Windsurfer - SHR. Please be informed that this online website requires a pre-authorization on your credit card as a form of guaranty prior to your arrival. This information is clearly specified in the website and booking order. Moreover, we were also able to confirm that the same website was used on your previous booking last month which is why we were surprised to learn that you did not know about this procedure.

On behalf of the management, we would like to again apologize for not meeting your standards. We were disappointed to learn that your visit was not to your liking, and regret any inconveniences you may have experienced. Thank you for your review as it is through this that we are able to further improve on our services."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews