We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Watami Japanese Casual Restaurant at SM Mall of Asia
Ranked #61 of 626 Restaurants in Pasay
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a good Japanese restaurant and will rank this as the top Japanese restaurant in MOA. The food is well prepared and almost as authentic as if you’re in Tokyo. The place is clean and the staff are friendly.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank NDGM90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 68 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

I have been here for lunch after walking at the big shopping center. As long as it is Japanese food, the prices are very standard, local price for this good ambience. Nice view to the ocean, friendly staf and very attentive. If you are in Mall of Asia and want to take Japanese food, this resto that I recommended.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank OKL0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

I came in solo, as my friends had gone for a movie. I wanted something light, as it was a late dinner (for me). I settled on a miso soup, teriyaki chicken, white rice, and a coke. It was the perfect amount! The chicken was cooked just right — a little bit moist still, but crispy skin on the outside. There was plenty of sauce on the meat, and it was good!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank HotCorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Very good post-lunch experience lately at Watami. Service is very warm, even before we entered the restaurant.

Try their spicy salmon maki - very good taste and texture provided by the crunchy skin, and generous serving.

I also recommend the watami salad and salmon aburi sushi. Taste and look are awesome.

Lastly, their Tonkotsu chashu ramen was enjoyable. Super soft and tasty chashu is a result of long marinating and slow boiling process, no doubt. Fantastic. Would have wanted the soup to be piping hot, though. This is one of the marks of a good ramen.

Excellent food, quality service.

Best thing is that Watami is part of Bistro Group, so you can avail of big savings when you have the BFF card. Free tea or coffee whenever you dine, on top of big discounts off the total bill.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank MaxManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

one of the best Japanese food restaurants for family ,you can find the quality of good food in medium range of food value ,nice Maki's ,checkin ,soups ,tempura and sushi ,nice staff and you can avail discount if you have bistro card

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank enfuegorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watami Japanese Casual Restaurant at SM Mall of Asia also viewed

 

Been to Watami Japanese Casual Restaurant at SM Mall of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing