We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Love this Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mabuhay Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mabuhay Manor
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Pasay
california
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed in this Hotel with my family for the first time and really love the Philippine atmosphere inside. It's an old fashion setting yet very current. The staff were very nice and welcoming. The Family suite is very comfortable and spacious enough. The pictures shown and the descriptions of their services that are indicated on their website are very accurate. My nephew loved their pool and used it everyday. I love their breakfast buffet. The location is very convenient and close to everything.

The only thing I don't like about this hotel is they only give you one key for the whole family. It would've been nice if there were multiple keys provided as the room we chose was for 5 people. It was very inconvenient to call the staff to open the door every time a family member returned.

Otherwise, this experience was pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shadyCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    343
    164
    45
    28
See reviews for
200
136
50
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

After reading reviews about the property, thought if would be a decent place for a few days to be close to the airport for in and out travel. It's definitely close to the airport. You're almost in the flight path of the planes taking off and landing. Usually stay at the linden suites which provides great service and value. I knew we were in trouble as soon as we turned down the alley to get to the hotel. Not a good area. Well unless you want to be close to the girlie bars and hookers. Upon checking in we were offered a ground floor room. My lungs closed down as soon as I entered the room due to the mold in the air. Changed to a smaller room on the 3rd floor just so I could breathe. It seems the ac units are infested with mold and not properly cleaned. The staff is friendly enough but that is one of the great attributes of the Filipino people. Even though we paid a non refundable rate to stay, I'll be relocating back to Linden Suites ASAP. I just wish I would have physically check out the place before booking. Bottom line, the place is a dump in a seedy area. And airport shuttle is NOT included in the price. Stay away. I will never be back.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are dark and dingy with heavy mold infestation. Aircraft noise is loud due to pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerrit59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pasay hotels

Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stay there twice in one time at the end of May and one time beginning of June. First time, I could not sleep well because there were noise, cars driving etc. Second time was a big room, sofa, fridge, stove on the first floor and on the second floor was 2 double bed. Air conditioning is working good. Staff very friendly, hotel is clean. Would go back for sure.

Food available at anytime, they have a menu and you can order what you want.

Room Tip: Ask them to not be on the side of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarveyB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I always come here everytime I visit Philippines. I believe its my 5th time here or more.

Staff- they are really accomodating, and friendly! since im always checking in here. They remember me already which is really nice though I visit every after a year.

Breakfast- is really true Filipino experience, though they couldve added more choices.

Location- this is my only problem why I ddnt give 5 stars. Location is in a small alley. Though its a 10mins. Taxi ride to Mall of Asia. I kinda dont feel safe walking outside the hotel

Room- pretty big and bathroom is really bug too, but the bed is too firm.

I would definetely recommend this hotel. And i will surely come back again. Good job Mabuhay Manor keep up the good work! :)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank MARIA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We always stay here when we are in Manila as the hotel has an airport pickup as part of their price. It is also close to the airport and usually we are at the hotel within 15-20 minutes. The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast in the morning, while very much filipino, is very nice. There is a egg station and you can make toast if you aren't happy with the other choices.

We had a meal in the evening as well and once again it was a good tasting meal and we had no complaints. Did not use the swimming pool this time. A good stay once again in a nice hotel. The usual complaints about location, but we never felt threatened or ill at ease at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelSapiens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Mabuhay Manor is good value for your money compared to most of the hotels near NAIA in Pasay. What usually is charged extra for is included in the standard room rate in Mabuhay, like Wi-Fi, pick-up (or drop of) from airport and breakfast buffet. Rooms are clean, nice and quiet - what more can you ask for ?

Room Tip: Just be sure all the extras (wifi, breakfast and airport transfer) are included in the room charge w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mikael888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I landed in Manila at 2.30am and asked the hotel to arrange a pick up for me...no one was there. So i had to get a taxi that they charged me far too much. The aircon was very noisy. I requested a non-smoking room but was given smoking room. It was so late when i arrived that i couldnt be bothered to move as i was only thankfully staying a night. The breakfast was more than average. For the price this place is not worth it - pay a bit extra and stay somewhere so much more.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SeeitBelieveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.4 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
#5 of 30 in Pasay
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
0.1 mi away
88 Courtyard Hotel
88 Courtyard Hotel
#11 of 30 in Pasay
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
Belmont Hotel Manila
#3 of 30 in Pasay
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stone House Hotel Pasay
Stone House Hotel Pasay
#23 of 30 in Pasay
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Planet Aseana City, Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mabuhay Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mabuhay Manor

Property: The Mabuhay Manor
Address: 2933 F.B. Harrison Cor. Ortigas Street, Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pasay
#4 Spa Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mabuhay Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, familiar, and welcoming, The Mabuhay Manor in Pasay City, Metro Manila, Philippines greets you with the trademark Filipino hospitality. Our accommodation, as the first balikbayan airport hotel in the metro, arranges nothing less than a great homecoming for you and your family. Our hotel in Pasay presents comfortable and spacious rooms, amply furnished to provide a perfect retreat that only a home can give. And with a lineup of facilities and services designed to make you feel at ease, we make your visit, however short or long, as memorable as possible. The dining experience alone will leave you in awe as you savor scrumptious Filipino food at its finest. Kare-kare, crispy pata, balut, itlog na pula, bibingka, halo-halo - dishes that you grew up with and crave for whenever you're away from home. Definitely, a heartwarming feast for the senses. Located just 10 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport, and within walking distance from the nearest train stations, The Mabuhay Manor promises a homecoming that will make you want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotwire so you can book your The Mabuhay Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mabuhay Manor Hotel Pasay
Mabuhay Manor Pasay
Mabuhay Manor Hotel Pasay
The Mabuhay Manor Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing