We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our gateway to the Philippines”
Review of The Mabuhay Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Mabuhay Manor
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our gateway to the Philippines”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My girlfriend, my friend and I have visited this particular hotel during our trips to the Philippines. The second visit was just like our first one: we used the hotel as a quick gateway upon entry and just before leaving the country and in both cases the experience was the same: the rooms are good and I have no complaints about the food, the service (particularly the taxi service - this is probably their strongest point as they are very apt in arranging taxi services for customers) or the prices. It's very close to a casino (so if you want to go out: you can take a taxi but according to my travel companion it's within walking distance) and SM Mall of Asia - and to the more touristy areas of Manila.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchtristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    441
    200
    59
    36
See reviews for
340
177
77
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pontevedra, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

POSITIVE

> accommodating and helpful staff especially Cris at the Reception and everyone serving the breakfast

> shuttle bus to and from the hotel to MOA for 20 pesos (15 minutes)

> free internet at the lobby and has printing services

> quiet

NEGATIVE

> local telephone calls cost an arm and a leg! I paid PhP350 for a ten-minute call. For a lesser amount (P330), I could already call for an hour from Singapore to the Philippines.

> surrounding area is frightening! Nope, I am a Filipino so I shouldn't be scared, but I was. also, it was a not so decent area to stay and go around.

> no authentic restaurants around, only fast food chains but you have to pass by to these intimidating alleys

> shuttle bus information should have been given the moment guests check in

>hard mattress

> felt a bit itchy under the sheets though they were immaculate white.

> I don't think they have classified their rooms into smoking and non-smoking as they couldn't give me a non-smoking one. Some rooms smelled smoke, others food, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xhai Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

hotel was average...nothing spectacular but was very nice stay...has all the basics you need...we stayed several diff nights and all experiences were good...free breakfast is a plus...also locations is very close to mall of asia and airport!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ytworay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location is good as far as convenience to airport. Aside from that, not in the best spot in the world. Location is good if all you are looking for is airport <-> LRT convenience

The premises seemed pretty rundown. Staff was pretty nice. Breakfast was above average but nothing phenomenal. Value wasn't amazing (and I got a pretty discounted rate!). Probably won't stay here again despite the fact that I can save money on transportation given airport convenience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thGrassyKnoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times but this would be my last time. The first time we stayed here was great, I guess it was newer then and the room and breakfast were great. But this hotel has not been maintained well eversince, it just gets tired and tired every year even breakfast here has soured the only thing that has changed is its rates. It has actually gone up regardless of the quality of hotel and service. They even charged for extra towels and linens.

I only asked because the their flat sheets that they use for the mattress is too short so the foot of the bed is exposed to the bare mattress cover that they don't wash. You won't notice it unless you completely pull the blanket and top sheet that your feet is touching the dirty mattress. I should have taken pictures coz it was so dirty and disgusting.

There was a huge convention all of the hotels were booked and they were unfortunately the only ones available, good thing we added our names on the cancellation list for Crowne Plaza and got in. It's hard to find two double/queen rooms in Manila but I would rather pay the extra $$ for an adjoining room somewhere else next time, it's really not worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anoini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tielt-Winge Vlaams Brabant
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was here for the 3° time end it's still the same.......nice brekfast ( even it's every day the same but a lot that you can take ), nice swimmingpool with resto, friendly staff and security, friendly personel and drivers.
One little min-point: the price...... It's quit expensiver than the first time i stay here ....

Room Tip: Rooms near the swimmingpool are nicer but not cheap, bathroom, wirllpool in the room ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We arrived in Manila at midnight, but the Hotel was able to arrange for us to be met and taken to the Hotel without fuss, Check In was completed with minimum of delay and our luggage was delivered to our room with us! The room was comfortable, and clean, staff were always polite and helpful, altogether we had a wonderful stay and have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel to visitors to Manila. The Hotel was built in the 50's and the background music and decor reflected this, the pool area was clean and tidy, and food excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the Hotel are quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.4 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
0.2 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
0.1 mi away
88 Courtyard Hotel
88 Courtyard Hotel
#12 of 31 in Pasay
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#13 of 31 in Pasay
108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
0.1 mi away
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
#17 of 31 in Pasay
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mabuhay Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mabuhay Manor

Property: The Mabuhay Manor
Address: 2933 F.B. Harrison Cor. Ortigas Street, Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pasay
#4 Spa Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mabuhay Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, familiar, and welcoming, The Mabuhay Manor in Pasay City, Metro Manila, Philippines greets you with the trademark Filipino hospitality. Our accommodation, as the first balikbayan airport hotel in the metro, arranges nothing less than a great homecoming for you and your family. Our hotel in Pasay presents comfortable and spacious rooms, amply furnished to provide a perfect retreat that only a home can give. And with a lineup of facilities and services designed to make you feel at ease, we make your visit, however short or long, as memorable as possible. The dining experience alone will leave you in awe as you savor scrumptious Filipino food at its finest. Kare-kare, crispy pata, balut, itlog na pula, bibingka, halo-halo - dishes that you grew up with and crave for whenever you're away from home. Definitely, a heartwarming feast for the senses. Located just 10 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport, and within walking distance from the nearest train stations, The Mabuhay Manor promises a homecoming that will make you want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Mabuhay Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mabuhay Manor Hotel Pasay
Mabuhay Manor Pasay
Mabuhay Manor Hotel Pasay
The Mabuhay Manor Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing