We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Mabuhay Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mabuhay Manor
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Adelaide
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a one night stop over at the Mabuhay Manor. It was clean, comfortable and very close to an eating place and best of all the street markets. The reason I have not rated the fitness centre and spa is because we did not use them. The location is near the biggest Asian shopping centre which is worth a visit to, but expensive. I would stay here again for sure. Free wifi is available and the service is great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerri09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    408
    192
    57
    35
See reviews for
294
169
68
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here two separate nights on our trip to the Philippines. On both occasions the service was excellent and rooms were good value. Mabuhay Manor provide a airport pick-up and drop-off service which takes the hastle out of using taxi's. On both our stays here the rooms were clean and simple, breakfast was a good mix of local and western foods. Would definitely stay at Mabuhay Manor next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel in March 2013 as a stopover for the night before flying from Manila, a long drive from my family's home in Baguio City. I travelled to Manila with my mother, aunt, grandfather and two cousins. The only reason for the stay over was because my grandfather is not well and we needed a place for him to rest as he is on dialysis.

We arrived at around 1pm and the deluxe room was not ready despite telling them we would be checking in early when making the booking which didn't seem to be a problem or attract an additional charge. We went away for a spot of shopping and returned at about 5pm. We checked in which is where the first problem lay. I had originally booked the room for 4 people but later amended the booking for 6 people. They only had record of me making a booking for 4 people despite having already taken money for the reservation for 6 people. They then wanted me to pay for the additional 2 people which I originally refused. I tried to get a copy of the email for my booking but owing to a technical hitch with my iPad I was unable to do the immediately. Feeling under pressure because my grandfather had to rest I paid the money for the additional 2 people and then and we made our way to the room, whilst being assured they would look into the issue with my booking.

When we arrived there were no towels, soap, toilet paper, complementary water or slippers (both a provision of the hotel). I called reception and asked for these items to be brought to the room as soon as possible. I waited around 30 minutes before making my way down to reception to get these items myself. They were only able to give me the toilet paper straight away and told me the rest would be brought up soon. An apology was not forthcoming at this point.

I waited a further 30 minutes before again going down to get towels, soap, water and slippers, this time with my tow cousins. Whilst we waited for these items my cousins overheard some of the staff talking about me and my family, unfortunately nothing that would be appropriate in this forum. I suppose they assumed that because I was speaking English to them, my cousins would not understand Tagalog. Basically, it went along the lines of they didn't want us in the hotel and they thought we were demanding. I don't think wanting the basics is demanding at all.

Later in the evening it turned out that they had found my amended booking and decided the best way to tell me was to call our room at 11:30pm. I would call the stupid and inconsiderate. Who calls their guests at 11:30pm? I was disgusted as it had woken everyone up and we were checking out at 04:00am to catch an early flight. On check out they could only apologise but the damage was done. Also, I was told that the extra money I had paid for their error could not be refunded to me then and there as their accounting department was not open. This I did not understand. I chased the refund up on my arrival in London and I am still waiting for the refund almost a month later.

I've now made a mental note to myself, 'Don't book this hotel again under any circumstances'. The service was terrible and down right rude with the employees talking about us in front of us. If they couldn't do something it was always made out that their hands were tied and it wasn't within their power to remedy. I really can't give this place a recommendation except for 'don't go there'!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barefoot82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pasay hotels

San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here with my folks a few years ago, probably 2008? The trip advisor form won't let me add the real date.

Staff - welcoming and helpful
Accommodations - very clean, though not plush. But definitely adequate for a few nights. I believe there are rooms set up for several people traveling together (several twin beds). Not a romantic getaway place, and certainly not considered 'luxe' but would be a great place to stay on your nights in and out of Manila en route to other locations. Good for families, but be forewarned that I did notice some male tourists staying at the hotel who seemed to be doing particular sightseeing involving female companionship. This is sadly commonplace in the country, but more prevalent in this neighborhood.
Food - breakfast buffet was delicious. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. The restaurant by the pool was actually the place where we had one of our best meals of the trip. Fresh grilled pork belly, local fish called Lapu-Lapu cooked in a soup....simple but truly delicious.
Location - close to the airport. But I think the appeal stops there in terms of location. The hotel is tucked away behind a busy area full of jeepneys and I believe a flea market. The hotel is quiet, but access in and out of the hotel tends to be...congested and busy, and a bit unsavory.

Not sure I would stay there again, though really, the food might bring me back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JupiterGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Anyone who is used to stopovers (or layovers if you prefer) in Manila, will know that the hotels positioning themselves as 'airport hotels' are pretty miserable, as a general rule.

This hotel gets my vote time and again. Why? Well its very clean, colourful and has a pleasant friendly welcoming ambiance, which, after you've flown in and your tired, definitely picks you up. The rooms are spacious, ensuite bathrooms clean and aircon generally not too noisy; you're not staying here for wonderful views from your window. Beds okay and linen satisfactory. Breakfast has a range of fruit, cereals, toast - as well as a wonderful array of more local fish and rice dishes.

Allow 15 minutes to/from Airport terminals 1-3, slightly longer for the older domestic airport. One thing to watch out for is getting picked up from the airport - piece of advice - make sure you remind the hotel of your arrival time on the day you fly, advanced bookings have occasionally been forgotten about when we've stayed.

Room Tip: if you're travelling as a couple and want a good night's sleep, try and book a room with two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sound T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for 4 days,3 nights, we had a deluxe room,it was clean & good size room,i tried opening the window,but i was told not to,mosquitoes will get in the room and besides there was no view,so the windows are always close,i feel like i was in a prison cell,i love sunshine,i did not get it. i complained & we were moved to another room,but it was still the same,i was so frustrated. their amenities was very basic.they are not cheap at all.i've stayed in many hotels,this hotel is the worst,their price is like a 5 star in cebu city ,the breakfast was ok.i thought this hotel is affordable,wrong, i don't think i will book in this hotel again.

Room Tip: try to get a room where you can open the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed there for 1 night. Convienently located near the airport and the Mall of Asia was the reason we chose this hotel. It wasn’t easy to find, located in a small street. Very simple, but clean and spacious room with very large bathroom. We asked to borrow an electric adaptor, but they only sell them, so we bought one, it cost only 70 PHP. The breakfast was good, but nothing special. The staff was friendly. We used the pool, it was clean and good size.

We didn’t go to walk at night, but in the daytime we felt totally safe walking around.

Decent hotel, but would choose a different one next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.4 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
0.1 mi away
88 Courtyard Hotel
88 Courtyard Hotel
#12 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#15 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
2.0 mi away
Remington Hotel
Remington Hotel
#25 of 31 in Pasay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mabuhay Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mabuhay Manor

Property: The Mabuhay Manor
Address: 2933 F.B. Harrison Cor. Ortigas Street, Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mabuhay Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, familiar, and welcoming, The Mabuhay Manor in Pasay City, Metro Manila, Philippines greets you with the trademark Filipino hospitality. Our accommodation, as the first balikbayan airport hotel in the metro, arranges nothing less than a great homecoming for you and your family. Our hotel in Pasay presents comfortable and spacious rooms, amply furnished to provide a perfect retreat that only a home can give. And with a lineup of facilities and services designed to make you feel at ease, we make your visit, however short or long, as memorable as possible. The dining experience alone will leave you in awe as you savor scrumptious Filipino food at its finest. Kare-kare, crispy pata, balut, itlog na pula, bibingka, halo-halo - dishes that you grew up with and crave for whenever you're away from home. Definitely, a heartwarming feast for the senses. Located just 10 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport, and within walking distance from the nearest train stations, The Mabuhay Manor promises a homecoming that will make you want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Mabuhay Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mabuhay Manor Hotel Pasay
Mabuhay Manor Pasay
Mabuhay Manor Hotel Pasay
The Mabuhay Manor Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing