We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mall of Asia - Manila”
Review of SM Mall of Asia

SM Mall of Asia
Book In Advance
More Info
$105.32*
and up
Private Old and New Manila City Tour
More Info
$57.94*
and up
Sunset or Night Dinner Cruise on Manila Bay
Ranked #1 of 5 Shopping in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mall of Asia is dubbed the largest mall in Asia with a variety of stores, eateries and entertainment options.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Four Oaks, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Mall of Asia - Manila”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Place was huge. I actually managed to get lost in the mall. Found my way back to where the taxi drop off was located. Plenty of shops, lot's of eating - mainly on the lower floor. Krispy Kreme Doughnut store down stairs tasted just like the ones back in the states. One could easily spend an entire day here. It sports a nice view to Manila Bay. Souvenirs of the Philppines are available at the mall also. Cell phone shops, the works.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    569
    239
    32
    18
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Huge mall for shopaholics”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

After meal, we went to walk along the sea at the back of the mall and I found a giant carousel! With excitement, I paid and went for the ride-I love it!! Couldnt peel myself from it and wanted to go for another ride but I could felt my other half was dying from boredom.. Well, then we went back to the mall and shopped around. The shops are identical with all other malls. So well unless u r shopaholics I dont think its fun to spend half a day or a day here.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Syllaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Manila Tour”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Huge mall with skating rink, food, shops, souvenirs, Fireworks weekly, huge Globe at the entrance which after sunset is lite up with revolving lights to give impression of globe revolving, amazing.....Tokyo Cafe was where we had dinner, very nice food and service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank krozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent day out!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I went to Mall of Asia a couple of times and its was great. lots of activities, i personally thoroughly enjoyed ice skating and its right on Manila Bay which is lovely. there are lots of restaurants and rides to go on aswel. I would highly recommend visiting Mall of Asia if your going to the Philippines :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Big - but not verticle enough”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is a big mall. two story layout, so you may have to walk long distances to find what you are looking for. Outdoor areas are warm in daytime, while inside could use more light. Liked the Movie area, has ice skating at a reasonble cost, has bowling alley, parking is tight but only 30 pesos. I am comparing this mall to my favorites in Houston and Singapore, and it just came up short of the top grade. Plenty of US stores as well as SM, SM Hypermart, etc. Lots of food and services as well as cell phone stores (needed if your phone does not accept sim cards or is not unlocked). Anyhow, I just prefer the verticle layout of big malls - escalators too get to close to where you want to go, and more stores in view when you look around.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank skydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SM Mall of Asia also viewed

 
Pasay, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to SM Mall of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing