We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Christmas Shopping!”

World Trade Center Metro Manila
Ranked #7 of 32 things to do in Pasay
Type: Other
Attraction details
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Christmas Shopping!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This place has a most excellent Holiday Bazaar to help you get everything you need for holiday gifts. Go there in December and stick up for the whole year.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“happy shopping!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Got a chance to went here last December for an event called Blogger's United. It's a bazaar for all online bloggers. If you don't have a car going to the location might be a bit hard since most of the multi cabs and buses who pass by are almost full. Venue is very huge, there are a lot of stores and stalls around, I almost had a hard time deciding which way to go first. Price are very competitive, considering most of them are limited edition.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank perl0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
314 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Bigfish at the WTC”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

WTC has been the official venue of all Bigfish events and this year i have attend the Trance Energy with Dash Berlin last February and last june, the Evolution: White Party. Im pretty much familiar with the area living nearby and having been countless of times attending such events. The venue itself is huge which can accommodate thousands maybe. The lighting and sound are out of this world. Security is usually more strict during this events but its only to ensure safety of everyone. You can park your car at the carpark in front or at the back or if all else are full, theres an available paid parking outside. Location is very strategic, very near hotspots like CCP and Mall of Asia. Very accessible if your coming from makati, mandaluyong, pasay or manila. This has been the venue of almost all kinds of events and parties from business to leisure, cosplay to cooking/baking. As for me, i'll b back in August for another bigfish event.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Franz_pilates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagay City, Philippines
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Bloc Party last March and Deftones last Sunday”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I went here to see Bloc Party last March 22 and Deftones last Sunday, May 26. This is a good venue for rock concerts. I've never had a problem getting in. There are no seats so just be ready to stand for hours or sit on the floor.

I'm not sure if it's the management of the World Trade Center or the event organizer who is in charge of the lights but in both events, they were awesome.

It's near Roxas Blvd, MOA, CCP and Sofitel. Sofitel may be the best hotel to check into when you're in Manila to watch a concert at the World Trade Center but I have always chosen other hotels close to Roxas Blvd.

There are plenty of security people so it feels safe there. You might just need to walk outside going to Roxas Boulevard to find a taxi in the middle of the night.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ferdinand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Trade Center Metro Manila also viewed

 
Pasay, Metro Manila
 

Been to World Trade Center Metro Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing