We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kabayan-Pasay Complete Review and Tips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Cagayan de Oro, Misamis Oriental Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Kabayan-Pasay Complete Review and Tips”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The main reason why I stayed in Kabayan Hotel is because of its location. Location location location. For its class (2 to 3 star), Kabayan-Pasay is one of the best in Manila.

SERVICE - So far no complaints. The staff were helpful. They try their best to quickly entertain or service guests lining up the reception desk.

VALUE - For its location, free Wi-Fi (get the code from the receptionist), free breakfast (though not really that good but sufficient), online reservations, I think it is worth every Peso.

SLEEP QUALITY - The bed was fine. Good bedsheets. The pillows were a little bit stiff but sufficient. Unfortunately I had difficulty sleeping because my room had a window facing the street (Room No. 402).

CLEANLINESS - I am not sure but I think one side of the hotel was renovated a few years ago hence the room looks new and clean. All in all, the lobby, corridors and room were clean.

LOCATION - The best asset of Kabayan Hotel-Pasay is its location. It is near the airport (NAIA) so not much a hassle. No more expensive taxis going to the Mall of Asia. MOA (Mall of Asia) jeepneys pass by in front of Kabayan Hotel. Going back to Kabayan Hotel from MOA, just go to the MOA Jeepney terminal and look for Malibay LRT-MRT Rotonda jeepney route. Jeepney fare is only 8 Pesos per person (give the exact change, they sometimes do not give change if they know you are a tourist). Get off in McDonalds or Sogo Hotel and then climb the staircase leading to the MRT-LRT overpass. Look for Metropoint Mall (they are connected by the overpass), do not anymore get in the mall, just get down the busy staircase where you can find stalls selling food and drinks. As soon as you get down, go to your left and you would see Kabayan Hotel. Be warned. MRT-LRT overpass is a very very busy intersection. MRT and LRT users converge in this area.

Metropoint Mall is adjacent to Kabayan Hotel. They have ATM's (BDO, Metro, BPI), grocery (supermarket), bookstore (National), food stalls (Jollibee, Chowking, Goldilocks, etc...), ticketing outlet, courier and a pharmacy (Mercury). It is not a high end mall so do not expect much from it.

The LRT and MRT stations are located near Kabayan. It is literally a staircase away from the hotel. The LRT and MRT fares are quite cheap at around 15 Pesos. If you plan to visit Manila's historic center, just take the LRT. If you want to check out Greenhills and shop till you drop, take the MRT.

ROOMS - I stayed in the superior room number 402. The interior looks modern and clean. Modern floor tiles, flat screen tv (cable ready), safety deposit box, cabinet with hangers, split type AC, rubber slippers, bathroom toiletries (toothbrush, toothpaste, soap and shampoo), hot and cold shower (wait for a few minutes for the hot water to come out) and a water closet with a bidet function. However the room and especially the bathroom is a bit small. I dont know how a big guy would fit inside the shower area. Wi-Fi signal in the room is bad. You have to get out of the room or in my case I would sit outside the door to get a signal. However some rooms to have good WiFi signals.

The hotel does not have a pool or fitness center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VisitCDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    487
    238
    73
    35
See reviews for
288
192
343
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Good hotel, good breakfast, comfy bed, good staff, close to shopping but not in the best area. Despite groans form taxi drivers itis only $10 from airport - don't give in to their greed to rip off tourists

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaydnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I would always stay in here every time I visit manila :) everything is great :) first stay was with my sister and her baby plus our niece, staff is very helpful. Near to moa and airport. Definitely gonna be here again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anjela07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

bathroom is old, dirty... the room is not ok for a deluxe room.. the minibar was missing 2 items, so if your going to check in, check your mini bar once you get into the room coz if not, they will charged you if you didnt report it. the breakfast at the restaurant feels like your in a school canteen. this hotel is ok for those who will stay overnight. great location though, near mrt/lrt and malls. no cellphone signal inside the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthonyeril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio City, Philippines
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

For your business trip to manila, why not try Kabayan-Pasay. this is my favorite hotel 2nd to Kabayan-cubao for my official stay in the metro.

If you are alone & want to save your precious cash for other expenses, stay in their DORMITORY type rooms. 6 pax sharing per aircon room. Regular charge is P950 per pax but I think for regular customers, you will be charged only P750 inclusive of free set breakfast and lunch. For dinner, set meal is charged p125 but you can try the fastfoods at the nearby metropoint mall.

Individual locker is provided w/ individual convenience outlet for you to charge your gadgets. directional reading lamp. color tv is provided . hot & cold bath. if you want to iron your clothes, there's an ironing board at the pantry. hot & cold water for your drinks is available 24/7. free WiFi access in the area.

If you visitor, you could welcome them in the lobby or at the sala resto with cold or hot drinks.

If you want to keep abreast with the news, just be an early bird in the dining area for a free philippine star broadsheet.

Just purchase you toilettries because in the dorm type rooms, they are not provided for free. Going to SM mall of asia, airport and other destinations is so easy because the hotel is exactly located at the intersection of MRT & LRT.

But when you finally depart from the hotel via taxi, just ask assistance of the hotel guard but you are guaranteed that you will be charged either HIRED TAXI (fixed rated), additional P50 fare (very true. Im a victim but no choice). or if the taxi driver is not a crocodile, just pay whats in the flag down .

This april, I will again visit the hotel.

Room Tip: dorm type rooms on the south side are quieter. 7th floor rooms for single males are highly recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RIC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I arrived at this hotel on Feb.11 for a three week stay..I must admit that even though I've been reviewing their website that I still have some apprehension for I never stayed in this hotel before.But from the onset when I checked in, my apprehension went away 'coz the staff were courteous and friendly..I stayed in superior room (#621) which turned out more than what I need and has everything except the cabinets for which I don't really need..it's clean and cozy. In all fairnes, the wi-fi needs some improvement but I remedy that by just hanging out in the lobby or inside the Sala restaurant for connection..Transportation can't get any easier 'coz you have a choice of taxi or public transportation right outside the hotel..I was particularly impressed of how the security guards take notes of your number,taxi plate number and making sure that the driver dropped the meter down before shutting the door.The grocery store is only few yards away if you want to shop for supply..Their meal price was reasonable and the quality was up there and the complimentary breakfast was more than I need.
I definitely recommend this hotel to all my realtives and friends..

Room Tip: Take the top floor all the way to the end but away from the street..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raidert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Eventhough i stayed here for overnight, the place is very good and it is near to malls. Foods are ok, but the room which is the smallest one is not good which does not have a phone signal, i like the service specially when u book/reserved the transportation from hotel to the airport. A little bit noisy coz the hotel is located at the main road but its fine with me. ^_^

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.1 mi away
Stone House Hotel Pasay
0.4 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
872 reviews
1.0 mi away
DG Budget Hotel Salem
DG Budget Hotel Salem
#13 of 31 in Pasay
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
#19 of 31 in Pasay
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shogun Suite Hotel
Shogun Suite Hotel
#23 of 31 in Pasay
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
88 Courtyard Hotel
88 Courtyard Hotel
#12 of 31 in Pasay
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kabayan Hotel Pasay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kabayan Hotel Pasay

Property: Kabayan Hotel Pasay
Address: 347 Edsa, Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kabayan Hotel Pasay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kabayan Hotel, one of the most preferred hotels of OFWs and city travelers looking for great-value accommodation in Metro Manila, is a triumph of true Filipino hospitality. From the time guests are met at the airport and throughout each moment of their stay, travelers experience an extraordinary kind of welcome and care that is uniquely Filipino. All of the 276 reasonably priced rooms are thoughtfully prepared, each with a minimalist but functional design. The accommodations have air-conditioning, cable TV, and private toilet and bath. Further facilities include complimentary Wi-Fi access, airport transfer, and parking (limited slots available). But the real allure of the hotel lies somewhere in the quiet moments in between: eating halo-halo at the Pinoy Star Cafe, or indulging in a mouthwatering plate of crispy pata while spending quality time with loved ones. Indeed, this place provides a home for everybody - the reason why guests keep on coming back and find it hard to leave. As how the Filipinos would say it, "laging binabalikan, mahirap iwanan." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Kabayan Hotel Pasay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasay Kabayan Hotel
Kabayan Hotel Manila
Kabayan Hotel Pasay Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing