We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for group bookings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Cebu
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place for group bookings”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My family (9 pax) were in Manila for a tour in Corregidor and we stayed two nights at Kabayan Hotel in Pasay. We were very happy with the service from the airport pickup, the rooms (superior and dorm of of 6) as well as the buffet breakfast and lunch. The food is good. I actually stayed in a single pad the night before my family arrived and I find it adequate for my needs. Check in though is a bit long because of the many guests. Also, the restaurant (beside the cafe where buffet is served) took a long time in serving dinner. It seems there is only one waiter there. The value of this hotel is that it provides cheap transportation, a van good for nine to 10 people can bring you to Star City for P250 while a six hour tour around Manila is P1,750. I suggest you avail of this service if you are a big group because dealing with a taxi driver is a hassle.

Room Tip: Rooms along the receptionist side of the building are newer and less exposed to the traffic outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_Dapdap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHIC_Corp, General Manager at Kabayan Hotel Pasay, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Greetings from Kabayan Hotel Pasay!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and our other hotel services.

We appreciate your comments/observations and be assured we will improve on our staffing for dinner service.

Looking forward to your next family trip and we hope to welcome you back.

God bless!

Sincerely,


Raymund S. Aves
Property Head
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    487
    238
    73
    35
See reviews for
288
192
343
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

- affordable room rate
- clean room and bath room with sleepers to be used.
-accommodating staff
-its a known place were taxi driver knows it.
-you can request for cleaning and change of beddings.
-good food u can request food delivery in your room.
-a place where you can rest.
this is the place that anyone is looking for.!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariadavao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHIC_Corp, General Manager at Kabayan Hotel Pasay, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing with us your experience during your recent stay at the hotel.

We are happy to be of service and we look forward to your next visit.

God bless!

Sincerely,

Raymund S. Aves
Property Head
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

From the polite driver who picks you up at the airport, the ever attentive and helpful security and concierge, and the polite front desk crew, this is a hotel you will be pleasantly surprised to have booked with.

Room and ensuite bathroom were clean and tidy. Bed comfortable enough for people who were so tired and sleepy after a day's worth of intercontinental flight.

Breakfast was fine for light eaters like us.

Location may be great for those who are taking public transport with the train and bus stations right in front of the busy road. But for those like us who got friends with rides, picking us up and dropping us off could be a bit tricky. Fortunately they had hired drivers who knew how to navigate well enough to end up at the right entrance of the hotel.

Busy location with lots of people walking infront of the hotel but with security personnel right up at the entrance, it was not easy for non-guests to just march right up to the lobby.

Situated in Pasay, not exactly the poshest of cities in metro Manila, still we felt safe enough. Being near the gigantic Mall of Asia might be great for people bent on shopping till they drop.

Main thing is, very near the airports, very convenient for catching the flight, less worry of being unable to make it to the check in time. We arrived at the airport with time to spare and no worries about traffic congenstion.

Room Tip: No view to talk about but who wants one if you will be out of your room most of the time?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHIC_Corp, General Manager at Kabayan Hotel Pasay, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Warm greetings from Kabayan Hotel Pasay.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are happy to hear that you were pleased with our facilities and services.

Though we are unable to fully arrest the congestion around the hotel – being centrally located, we assure you that the hotel will keep a priority safety, order and security of guests and our neighboring community.

We look forward to your next trip to the Philippines and hope that you will consider staying with us again.

A great week ahead and God bless.

Sincerely,

Raymund S. Aves
Property Head
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallauris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The room Deluxe B seems nice. I choose this place to stay for its location and price. Location as it is near to the airport and mall of asia. The breakfast is ok. Not a buffet. Noisy though for you can hear the busy street and people from other room and people talking next to your door. They have airport pickup which is great. Advice to book early as its usually pack with people.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr-BambooStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHIC_Corp, General Manager at Kabayan Hotel Pasay, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Kabayan Hotel Pasay – we will continue to maintain the quality of our service and rates.

Hotel management will do its best to find alternatives/options to reduce if not minimize the noise coming from outside of the hotel for a more comfortable stay.

Again, thank you and hope that on your next visit you would allow us to be of service.

Sincerely,

Raymund S. Aves
Property Head
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Popular busy hotel in a convenient location. Close to MRT and LRT. Easy 200 peso plus tolls taxi ride from NAIA. Check in was a bit slow because the two receptionists seemed to work at a snails pace. My room, a queen (I think), was average size, clean, nicely appointed and every thing worked.
Good clean bathroom with plenty of hot water. Wireless Internet worked as expected with good signal strength. Wake up phone call was on time.
Did not bother with the free breakfast - it is for the natives rather for foreigners. Lots of OFWs seem to stay here. Would I stay here again? The answer is yes!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alkonost45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHIC_Corp, General Manager at Kabayan Hotel Pasay, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Warm greetings from Kabayan Hotel Pasay

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and happy to know that you were satisfied with most of our hotel services and amenities.

For our check-in process/service and our breakfast offerings – allow us to make improvements so that you would have a better experience on your next stay.

We look forward to your next trip to the Philippines.

God bless.

Sincerely,

Raymund S. Aves
Property Head
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We reached Manila on Tuesday night, stayed at Kabayan hotel, I think it is in Pasay area (not too far from Mall of Asia and airport). The hotel itself was average, check in was fast, room was clean, of average size and quite comfortable although I found the bathroom a little bit rundown. And dont expect fancy breakfast either. Overall, it worth the price (sorry could not remember how much, I booked it directly from hotel with airport transfer, definitely less than 2.5k pesos overall for two people). Its convenient as our flight out to Boracay was 6am.

Room Tip: Choose the more expensive room for extra comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syllaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHIC_Corp, General Manager at Kabayan Hotel Pasay, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Greetings from Kabayan Hotel Pasay!

Thank you for your feedback and we are happy that you had a comfortable stay.

We have noted your observation on the general upkeep of our bathroom – pleased to inform you that we are doing soft renovations/upgrades of our rooms (in phases) which includes our hotel bathrooms.

Looking forward to another opportunity to be your home on your next visit.

God bless!

Sincerely,


Raymund S. Aves
Property Head
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
122 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

It was my first time to stay and I find it very much accessible to many places you want to go to. When you go out of the hotel, MRT and LRT is just outside. They can arrange shuttle bus for you too with a very affordable service fee especially when you go in group. The place is near MOA and Baclaran church too maybe less than 10 min away. The rooms are very much ok and it includes breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Room Tip: Make sure you have early reservations since the hotel has high occupancy rate...you may run out of r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lowellrublico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHIC_Corp, General Manager at Kabayan Hotel Pasay, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Manila.

God bless.

Sincerely,

Raymund S. Aves
Property Head
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.1 mi away
Stone House Hotel Pasay
0.4 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
872 reviews
1.0 mi away
DG Budget Hotel Salem
DG Budget Hotel Salem
#13 of 31 in Pasay
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
#19 of 31 in Pasay
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shogun Suite Hotel
Shogun Suite Hotel
#23 of 31 in Pasay
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
88 Courtyard Hotel
88 Courtyard Hotel
#12 of 31 in Pasay
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kabayan Hotel Pasay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kabayan Hotel Pasay

Property: Kabayan Hotel Pasay
Address: 347 Edsa, Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kabayan Hotel Pasay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kabayan Hotel, one of the most preferred hotels of OFWs and city travelers looking for great-value accommodation in Metro Manila, is a triumph of true Filipino hospitality. From the time guests are met at the airport and throughout each moment of their stay, travelers experience an extraordinary kind of welcome and care that is uniquely Filipino. All of the 276 reasonably priced rooms are thoughtfully prepared, each with a minimalist but functional design. The accommodations have air-conditioning, cable TV, and private toilet and bath. Further facilities include complimentary Wi-Fi access, airport transfer, and parking (limited slots available). But the real allure of the hotel lies somewhere in the quiet moments in between: eating halo-halo at the Pinoy Star Cafe, or indulging in a mouthwatering plate of crispy pata while spending quality time with loved ones. Indeed, this place provides a home for everybody - the reason why guests keep on coming back and find it hard to leave. As how the Filipinos would say it, "laging binabalikan, mahirap iwanan." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Kabayan Hotel Pasay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasay Kabayan Hotel
Kabayan Hotel Manila
Kabayan Hotel Pasay Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing