We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Puchong
Level Contributor
152 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

I have stayed here many times on my business trip. Room rate include breakfast and lunch. Located just next to the Taft MRT and EDSA LRT and the MetroPoint Mall. Some room rates include complementary airport pickup. If you take the Philtranco bus from Clark Airport, its station is only 5 mins walk to the hotel. Also have free wifi. Room is cleaned everyday. I have stayed in many hotels in Manila and petsonally think this hotel is the best value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_TanPuchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    508
    249
    75
    37
See reviews for
309
202
356
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

My family of four stayed here twice:the first was on the night we arrived in Manila and re-booked on our way to the province. We've arranged them to pick us up and very pleased that they were there on time and waited for us, as it took us a long while to get out of the custom. The staff (both who picked us at the airport and at the hotel, are all accommodating and courteous). The room is spacious and clean; provided basic toiletries. One thing my husband and I noticed is the mattress is so firm to the degree of being like a hard rock. The breakfast meal obviously caters mainly for returning overseas Filipinos workers. Would have been good if there are selection of cereals or toast bread. The location is in a heavy, busy traffic thoroughfare but pleased that they granted my request and allocated us a room away from the traffic noise. Outside the hotel feels so dodgy as there are unsuspecting character looking, who pushes you to get on the taxi as soon as they've spotted you coming out of the hotel. These guys looks for taxi passengers and don't be fool as they expect you to give them tips. It's a nominal fee but it's so overwhelming as it doesn't allow you to pick and choose the taxi you want to ride in. The trick is to get advised from the hotel security guards. This hotel is close MetroCity Mall which needs facelift and Lana Dept Store; close proximity to MOA and to some tourist attractions. I will stay here again for affordability, accessible and good service.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristine84_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We actually stayed there last summer of 2010. My friend recommended me to this hotel giving me good reviews and such. I agreed with her. After a vacation in Baguio we extended our stay at Manila to tour in other places and stayed at kabayan hotel. the lobby was nice, clean but we weren't entertained very well maybe because we have many tattoos on our body. they gave us a room in the extended building. I called it death bed because the room is infested with roaches and black ants! IT WAS PURE DISGUST! the food was even yuckier we decided to reject the complimentary breakfast and eat at tokyo tokyo which is better and cheaper! We stayed a lot of hours outside going to places because the hotel is disappointing..

Room Tip: There are better hotels in pasay! SURF THE NET!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luna_DAVAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We were looking for a cheaper but safe hotel close to the International airport and this was one of the few hotels in that area with good reviews so we decided to stay. We got picked up from the domestic airport for free and we paid about $10 dollars to get us to the International airport the next day. The room was OK. It was a little tiny but was clean. The location of the hotel is next to the monorail so it was a little noisy outside. The area also looked sketchy and dangerous but that's Manila. Once inside the hotel, I felt safer. We were only there for the night so we don't know what it's like during the day.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChasingSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Well I really get pissed when someone does the ol bait and switch. I had been staying here for the past four visits to the Philippines while in transit through Manila. It was only intended to be a value hotel and a hoped for good night's sleep. Sleep being the operative word. So each time i make my reservation I tell them I dont want a room on the street side, near the elevator lobby and around noise sources. This year I made a reservation 6 months ahead and specifically asked for a room meeting those criteria. So I get there and the guy behind the counter gives me the noisy room. I rehash my reservation and show him my online request for QUIET room. Any he doesnt have any rooms away from the street. Completely filled or so he says, but if i pay $30 more I can upgrade...I do for a good sleep. So the upshot??? The room he gives me is the room that I had had the prior four visits, this is PURE BS! I figure he pocketed the money. Beware of this place.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bobryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiroshima
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We stayed one night waiting for a transit flight with Philippine airlines. I was concerned about the location of airport pickup, so I sent an enquiry email. I recieved a reply the very next day, which stated clearly where to wait for our airport pickup. The staff were friendly and helpful. The airport pickup service was great to have after a long flight, when you don't want the hassle of negotiating with a taxi driver. A microbus back to the airport the next day cost 300php (~$7US). Seems like a good location, as there is a small supermarket and a Western Union for changing money right next door, and a metro station is across the road. There was a lot of traffic noise, but we slept fine.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

The first place I stay at during my first trip to Manila. A very humble, clean and comfortable place to stay in the middle of busy and crowded Manila. Had a great stay. I (we) will be back. :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WenPao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.1 mi away
Stone House Hotel Pasay
0.4 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
1.0 mi away
DG Budget Hotel Salem
DG Budget Hotel Salem
#14 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
#17 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shogun Suite Hotel
Shogun Suite Hotel
#20 of 31 in Pasay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.5 mi away
88 Courtyard Hotel
88 Courtyard Hotel
#12 of 31 in Pasay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kabayan Hotel Pasay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kabayan Hotel Pasay

Property: Kabayan Hotel Pasay
Address: 347 Edsa, Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kabayan Hotel Pasay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kabayan Hotel, one of the most preferred hotels of OFWs and city travelers looking for great-value accommodation in Metro Manila, is a triumph of true Filipino hospitality. From the time guests are met at the airport and throughout each moment of their stay, travelers experience an extraordinary kind of welcome and care that is uniquely Filipino. All of the 276 reasonably priced rooms are thoughtfully prepared, each with a minimalist but functional design. The accommodations have air-conditioning, cable TV, and private toilet and bath. Further facilities include complimentary Wi-Fi access, airport transfer, and parking (limited slots available). But the real allure of the hotel lies somewhere in the quiet moments in between: eating halo-halo at the Pinoy Star Cafe, or indulging in a mouthwatering plate of crispy pata while spending quality time with loved ones. Indeed, this place provides a home for everybody - the reason why guests keep on coming back and find it hard to leave. As how the Filipinos would say it, "laging binabalikan, mahirap iwanan." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kabayan Hotel Pasay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasay Kabayan Hotel
Kabayan Hotel Manila
Kabayan Hotel Pasay Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing