We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible! Dirty and badly needs renovation!”
Review of Hotel Jen Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Jen Manila
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here last March 2013 with 2 friends. Booked for 1 night but ended up checking out after 4 hours. The Hotel is very old and it looks like it's haunted. Don't get fooled with the pictures! Maybe in 1970's - this Hotel looks awesome but now it's just an old hotel that badly needs renovation, maybe a 2 star rating will do. I am staying in the top floor and it seems that nobody's there at all? I went up to the rooftop and saw the tiny swimming pool that they have. It seems that the swimming is so big in the pictures but really it's only like a kiddie pool. Everything is old. Think twice before booking in this Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iTextSpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradersH0telManila, General Manager at Hotel Jen Manila, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Ms. Elizaa10,
Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay last March. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered. We would be happy to speak with you regarding your concerns as it is our intention to improve our facilities and processes to serve you better. Appreciate if you could email me at gordon.aeria@tradershotels.com. In the meantime, you would be happy to note that we have completed our renovations including our swimming pool which was opened two weeks ago.

We look forward to hearing from you soon
Best Regards
Gordon Aeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jen Manila
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 882 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

My parents had their honeymoon here when it was still Holiday Inn instead of Traders Hotel. To celebrate their anniversary, we booked the exact room they stayed in many years ago and reserved dinner at Latitude.

I hadn't really stayed long, only to drop off a bouquet and scatter rose petals in the room before my parents arrive but I can safely recommend their rooms. Their interiors were class and clean. The place instantly made me feel like I was staying at those posh hotels in other countries.

But most importantly I commend their service. We booked for the early bird discount online and although there were small glitches in the reservation because I was requesting for a specific room, their staff was very accommodating to our requests and all the more accommodating to my parents. My parents were telling me how warmly they were greeted at the lobby and how surprised they were to receive a cake at the restaurant. Thank you Traders for helping us make their anniversary truly special and memorable. We'll be sure to come back :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fmlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stay here whenever I can. The rooms are very comfortable, plenty of space, and clean. The amenities are perfect (pool, fitness center, lounge, restaurants). The staff is very friendly and helpful. The family always has a blast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

our flight was delayed.Delta airline send us to traders hotel to get some rest while waiting for our flight. .They gave us 2 room for 5 of us.Our room is so nice over looking manila bay we stayed on the 12th floor.The breakfast buffet and lunch in the lattitude is realy good. Food has a lots of selection .Staffs are very accomodating .We are a large group.And they informed you in the tv for our pick up time for our flights.Will recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esantosj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were treated very well. The staff was very helpful. The food was good. Room service was fast. I was very satisfied and impressed. I would definately stay at this hotel again and I would tell all my friends to stay too. We stayed on the 16th floor and had great views.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShellyJ784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Traders Hotel is a very clean hotel with great rooms, excellent staff and well priced. Its well located and easy to get safe taxis around the city. The higer floors have better views of Manila Bay. I would also upgrade to the Traders Club as its value for money including breakfast, coffee all day, afternoon tea and drinks/snack at night.

Room Tip: The higher floors have better views. I would also upgrade to Traders Club.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pudge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Arrival: Greeted but staff forgot to take luggage out of the Taxi... carried it my self... staff too busy chatting.
Check in: welcomed back however reception staff made attend of small talk several time as well as talking to other "Black Suited supervisors in Tagalog in order to get something confirmed"
Room Key was given after I insisted that I needed to get the Internet for a Conf Call... upon arrival in the room Maid Service was still in process...
Room: Stayed on 18 Floor view of the Harbor from the corner of the Window, in general room is acceptable but not for the price paid, value for money is good, Lighting in the Room is poor for reading, lighting in the Bathroom is poor. Noise from the adjacent room is intolerable from a Hotel of this (4 *) standard I am told...
Air Con: Had to be set on 18C to get a feel that it was working and this must be the loudest AC i had to sleep with in a long time.
F&B: Did only use Breakfast once in the lounge, selection if OK for a lounge.
Location: Probably the worst in a rain storm.... taxis would not take me back to the hotel during the storm and requested PHP 500 to go there claiming that the entire area was flooded.... which prove to be complete non sense... I now not the Hotels problems but this reflect on the service offered in Manila by Taxis....
I would ask serious business people to re-consider this hotel and personally would book another hotel in town next visit to Manila.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philippe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
1.5 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
1.3 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
1.6 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#13 of 31 in Pasay
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Manila

Address: 3001 Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon 1305, Philippines (Formerly Traders Hotel, Manila)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: $80 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport, Traders Hotel, Manila offers 312 spacious rooms and suites with panoramic views of Manila Bay and the Roxas Boulevard. The hotel is adjacent to the capital’s premier conference and exhibition centers, a few minutes from Manila’s finest leisure, entertainment and shopping districts and a short drive to the business district of Makati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jen Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Manila Hotel Pasay
Traders Hotel Pasay
Hotel Jen Manila Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing