We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Value For Money”
Review of Hotel Jen Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Jen Manila
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Manila Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
724 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“A Good Value For Money”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

It has been several years back when I stayed in this hotel . This time around (i stayed for 3 nights) , i noticed changes that made it worth spending time with, whether for business or leisure. For one thing, the room has undergone nice refurbishment . I liked the flat screen TV (it offers pay movie selection ), the well stocked bathroom amenities, and the best part of it, the fast and free wireless internet . I also liked the good selection in their buffet breakfast , which is somewhat better compared with my previous experience there. Lobby remains the same from where it was when i last stayed there. Security is quite good; the location doesn't impress that much , although you can easily get a taxi cab for transport, and a 5 minute walk would lead to a convenience store and several restaurants. I also liked the service provided by the staff , most especially with those in front desk , latitude coffeeshop , and even housekeeping . By the way there is a japanese restaurant and internet cafe within the hotel for other options. To sum it up, this is a well located 4 star hotel providing nice rooms , wide breakfast selection , good staff service and free internet which could only mean good value for money ..

Room Tip: request for rooms with full bay views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doctorfoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    374
    107
    36
    22
See reviews for
169
210
132
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Alabang
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I've been to this hotel 3 to 4 years ago and was very much disappointed back then. However today they have improved a lot. The room now is very nice, clean, well presented, good and free wi-fi, complete bathroom amenities though it became smaller. The buffet area is now presentable with lots of exhaust thus preventing the smell of food in the lobby, back then after eating in the buffet area you have to change your business clothes because the smell of food sticks to your hair and dress. I am very much satisfied. Though i have three comments which i think they should look into, number 1, please improve, renovate, redesign your pool area it is an eye sore...Second, please add space to your buffet area, it can really be to crowdy in the morning. Such that you have to wait in line in order to get a table.Why don't they just place the buffet area in a different floor?, this way they can also improve the lobby area..Lastly, the parking area at the back, there were squatter people there roaming around the road going to the parking area. C'mon this is a four to 5 star hotel right? please look into this...But overall, i will again stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DokGrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. The neighbor hood around hotel is not the best but just take taxis outside. Do not take a walk around there at night. I think it is like that all around Manila. I don't have any complaints what so ever. Excellent staff, security, food, nice pool, room was in excellent condition. If you read a lot of reviews, a lot of hotels have old photo`s . All Traders photo`s are up to date.

Room Tip: Choose any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vigan, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This Shangrila chain is very great in terms of security. I was sharing a room with my friend. One evening, I went out of the hotel and came late. When I inserted my key card, it failed (due perhaps with my iPhone). I went to the front desk to reset it. When I went back to the room, guards were there and securing the area. Probably, an alarm prompted them that an intruder (?) is trying to get in the room. They were discreet then and didn't bother to talk to me. I just continued and when my key card unlocked the room, they started to move away. It was not at all bothering me, but I consider it an excellent security. Superb!

Plus, Latitude restaurant offers a literal variety of buffet breakfast! Yummy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mft515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Traders being a Shangri-la brand. bring a lot of promise and expecations which the hotel clearly delivers on. I stayed alomst for 15 nights and the entire stay was very comfortable and easy. The staff is very helpful, cheerful and swift. Rooms are spacious and have an excellent view. The care has been taken to provide all the necessary amenities you may need on your business trip. A wifi in room [check if thats being offered as part of regular rooms as well] was excellent facility.

The location is also very convenient if you wis to take a walk on Manila Bay Walk. Shall you need to roam and expore old Manila [Intramurous], its just ~4 km. If you have kids with you, Starcity is just a walking distance [less than a km] which provide number of fun rides for the kids. Number of ATMs and banks are located nearby in case you need some help.

Mall of asia is just 10 minutes ride on a taxi. So if you wish to Shop, its nearby as well.

Overall, an excellent hotel with great staff, amenities and location. Kudos !

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front side, as they have an excellent view of the Manila bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjayJaiSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iligan City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Being part of the Shangrila group of hotels, you would expect the same level of quality service, amenities & comfort in each room. I have stayed here a number of times & it never failed me.Breakfast buffet is sumptuous with wide range of food selections to satisfy everyone. The best thing I like here is its location. It's very near to the Philippine International Convention Center, the Cultural Center of the Philippines,the Folk Arts Theater & the Manila Film Center to name a few. It's also near the marina where you can take a stroll or dine in the many restaurants in the area.Since it is along RoxaS Boulevard, you can also stroll along the baywalk & admire the Manila Bay sunset, famous the world over.Shopping malls can also be found nearby if you're in for it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amethyst59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almeria, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

If you plan to meet with other business people like us this is a hotel that will serve. You are quickly checked in by professional staff . The courier will bring your luggage to your room. The rooms are spacy and made to meet your needs. A well filled minibar.
On the topfloor there is a restaurent that gives an impressive vieuw of .the coastal area. Then on the groundfloor there is a Japanese restaurent with even private corners for your meetings.
Breakfast area is a bit of a downer but the contents , buffet, is varied .

Room Tip: the higher the better the vieuw
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejrobberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
1.6 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
1.3 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
953 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#13 of 31 in Pasay
110 reviews
1.9 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Manila

Property: Hotel Jen Manila
Address: 3001 Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon 1305, Philippines (Formerly Traders Hotel, Manila)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport, Traders Hotel, Manila offers 312 spacious rooms and suites with panoramic views of Manila Bay and the Roxas Boulevard. The hotel is adjacent to the capital’s premier conference and exhibition centers, a few minutes from Manila’s finest leisure, entertainment and shopping districts and a short drive to the business district of Makati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jen Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Manila Hotel Pasay
Traders Hotel Pasay
Hotel Jen Manila Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing