We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a turn-around! Very impressed.”
Review of Hotel Jen Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Jen Manila
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Very impressed with Traders Hotel. We originally had a 1 night stay booked here followed by 2 nights a few days later. We were annoyed to arrive at the hotel to be told there had been a mix-up with our booking and they were having to move us to another hotel along the road. But as an apology they offered us a suite on our return visit. And what a suite! It was huge with 2 large rooms, a dressing room and 2 bathrooms. Bigger than our own apartment! And the service was exceptional. We were escorted to our room for a private check-in by the manager and from then on the service was exceptional from all the staff, especially at reception. We thoroughly enjoyed our staff and were reluctant to step out the door. We are Golden Circle member and regularly stay at Shangri-La and Traders and we were not disappointed. The location is good, close to the Bay and Mall of Asia and just a short trip to the international airport. Also Intramuros and Fort Santiago are fairly close. Breakfast was good but could be improved. Security is excellent. Will most definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGWGIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

657 - 663 of 916 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed here in last December with my wife and son . Had never been to the Philippines before and I know how good Traders are so decided to stay here. The hotel itself is perfect. Buffet breakfast excellent and some of the staff truly exemplary in their service levels ( james in the restaurant). Looked after my son as if he is was royalty. Room was large , bathroom amenities par for the course with Traders ( excellent ). Overall the hotel was excellent. However as oer the title of this I do have a probllem with its location. Literally within a 2 minutes walk from the hotel we were beseieged by aggressive street children. I am ok with this as is my wife but they were targeting my 10 year old son as well which is not on. On one of the nights we stayed sounded as if there was a gun battle taking place outside. The hotel is great , the serice is excellent but idf travelling with young children please do be aware of the location and the street kids

Room Tip: Higher the better and aim for one of the hotels facing unto the street. If you can get a balcony eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prw1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Can't fault this hotel. They have the most incredible customer service. We booked a Club Floor which we consider great value. Also booked a transfer from the airport and were met with cold towels and water. Restaurant buffet was great, rooms were clean and very comfortable. While in the Mall of Asia down the road, an employee from Traders recognised my partner and offered assistance around the mall - now that is customer service! Oustanding! We had high expectations as we have stayed many times at Traders in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia and love the place. We certainly weren't dissapointed. Lovely view over the Bay.

Room Tip: Club Floors great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicoleBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The airport transfer is perfect. They have a station at the airport very safe and sound!
The security is eye-catching, the staff are very nice, the breakfast is good, the swimming pool is fine but the gym satisfies even the professionals. Late night dinners delivered to my room where fantastic. I tried both asian and european meals: very good!
It's 5 minutes away from MOA (Mall of Asia) and baywalk, Close enough to the airport.
The only negative point is the print costs at the "cafe.net", they charged me 100US$ for printing 55 pages half of which were black & white written papers!!! Also, at nights I could hear the music from a club nearby but just a slight noise.
Generally, what you get at Traders Hotel is worth your payment. So I will definitely go back there but won't take large number of prints at their cafe.

Room Tip: Street side have a very nice view to the sea, MOA, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaraam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We could not fault this hotel.

We stayed here for 2 nights after a week in Puerto Galera. I had planned to do a few touristy things in Manila before we flew back to Australia, but we instead spent a lot of time making use of the facilities and services at the hotel because they were so great.

I booked the Traders Club King Room, but we were upgraded to a Deluxe Suite which is all brand new, spacious and beautiful. The room will give you everything from the thick, crisp bedsheets, to Loccitane’ toiletories, fresh fruit in your room, free in-room movies, high speed Wifi….there’s not much more you could ask for. As Traders Club patrons, we got access into the 19th floor exclusive Lounge which overlooks Manila Bay. There’s free buffet breakfast (with personal service of eggs to your liking or waffles), free afternoon tea between 2-4pm, Happy Hour of free drinks and canapés during 5-7pm. The food and drinks service here is of international standard.

I would highly recommend you book a Traders Club Room. It is superb value for money.

The Hotel was a P140 taxi ride away from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, and P100 from the Mall of Asia.

Room Tip: Book a Club Room by all means. I booked on the Hotel website, and there was a discount for booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

My husband and I booked an overnight stay in Traders Hotel Manila after our short weekend trip from Cebu. We wanted to try this hotel as we usually stay in a Club Room at Edsa-Shangrila, and Traders being part of the Shangrila group we thought why not.

We ordered an airport pick up and were quickly picked up by their airport staff and whisked us away to the hotel. The cold towels and water were a nice touch and most appreciated especially with the heat.

Upon arrival at the hotel, we initially booked a Traders Room (as we love concierge lounge access), but were pleasantly surprised when we checked in and the Malaysian Front Office Manager upgraded us to a Suite as they were fully booked. And we were not disappointed. The Suite room was huge! Two bathrooms, two huge flatscreen tvs, living room/office space, bedroom with separate sitting area facing manila bay, bathroom with tub and a walk-in-closet. Not to forget complimentary drinks, evening cocktails, breakfast and afternoon snacks at the T-Lounge.

Did i mention the bed? The bed itself needs a separate paragraph, it was like sleeping on a cloud. We both slept for 5 hours on that bed but when we woke up, we felt like we were sleeping for a full 8 hours and felt so relaxed and recharged. The thread count on the sheets and duvet are top quality. Heck, even their carpet felt so soft and lovely on our feet.

My husband and I are back in our own house, with our regular bed and surroundings. *sigh* We still moan about having the most wonderful stay at Traders... and are still experiencing "withdrawal symptoms". Thank you to all the staff at Traders Hotel for making our short stay wonderful. We will be back!

Room Tip: Always as for a quite part of the hotel so they can give you a corner room. If you can get a bayvie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank theosos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Suite is very big, clean, quiet. Wonderful view, Big-Screen-TV in every room. Breakfast could be better. When you are comming 15 min before closing, the "warm" items for breakfast are cold. Forgot to show my American Airlines-Card at check-inn to colect 5500 miles (per stay). 1 week later I asked if it is is possible to get the miles. It was not possible anymore. When you have 2 rooms and the person you have named for the 2nd room is not available during check in, his wife will NOT get the key without problems.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank markus2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
1.5 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
1.7 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 33 in Pasay
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
1.6 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#13 of 33 in Pasay
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Manila

Address: 3001 Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon 1305, Philippines (Formerly Traders Hotel, Manila)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: $76 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport, Traders Hotel, Manila offers 312 spacious rooms and suites with panoramic views of Manila Bay and the Roxas Boulevard. The hotel is adjacent to the capital’s premier conference and exhibition centers, a few minutes from Manila’s finest leisure, entertainment and shopping districts and a short drive to the business district of Makati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jen Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Manila Hotel Pasay
Traders Hotel Pasay
Hotel Jen Manila Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing