We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Breakfast terrible”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Room was good for an overnight stay, close to MOA and airport. It is near very busy street. Breakfast was terrible. This is only good for an overnight stay when you in transit. Overpriced and not value for money

Room Tip: This is only good for transit accomodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2000downunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHeritageHotelMla, Public Relations Manager at The Heritage Hotel Manila, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear 2000downunder,

Thank you for staying at The Heritage Hotel Manila. We have taken note of your feedback regarding our Breakfast, and we are interested in knowing what specific food items led to your dissatisfaction. We would gladly welcome your comments in detail at foodbev@heritagehotelmanila.com.

For premium discounts on our room accommodations, you may visit our website and click on the Special Offers page, which lists our featured promos. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again in your next visit to Manila.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    733
    499
    224
    127
See reviews for
436
470
273
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed overnight during my vacation to Philippines in April. Upon getting my room reservation booked earlier, we found no reservation was booked....not a problem many rooms were available, so we got checked in. The lobby looked nice, but that's where it ended. We got to the elevator and our key would not work, even other quests had the same problem. Finally after many attempts, a staff member got it to work. I was also disappointed the hotel DID NOT help us to take our luggage to the room....no Bell boy were available. Upon entering the room, an awful smell of old and musty blasted us at opening the door. The carpet was very dirty and worn out, even had holes. We requested another room, but it was not much better, being it was late we had to stay. Breakfast, was OK, much of the food was overcooked, not what we excepted. Of all my stays at hotel, some much cheaper, this hotel easily was the poorest. I would NOT RECOMMEND.....there are cheaper and cleaner one near by.

Room Tip: Rooms at a different hotel are better....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajszott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHeritageHotelMla, Public Relations Manager at The Heritage Hotel Manila, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear ajszott,

We sincerely apologize for the lapse in service of our Concierge staff in handling your luggage. As a standard security feature for our hotel guests, we make use of a keycard system for the elevators and the guest rooms. However, these keycards are sensitive to demagnetization due to contact/proximity to mobile phones and other magnetic items. We are nonetheless sorry for the difficulty that you have encountered due to it.

Rest assured that we have taken note of your comments and it has undergone proper investigation. We hope to restore your confidence in our services and gain your full satisfaction in your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pasay hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We spent a night there in transit through Manila. We picked the hotel for its location not far from the airport and near Mall of Asia, a major shopping attraction.
The hotel was good, but overall rather dated. We had to ask for our key card to be changed twice since it was not opening our room. Overall the room was very comfortable, but the décor a bit dated. The staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle to Mall of Asia was very handy. The sound insulation was good.
The buffet breakfast was ok, but some food felt a bit stale. However, the choice was very good. Our hotel came on a voucher, so the price was discounted. I would not have paid full price for the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at the upper floors for comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelman19xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHeritageHotelMla, Public Relations Manager at The Heritage Hotel Manila, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Travelman19xx,

Thank you for choosing The Heritage Hotel Manila. We are happy that you enjoyed our staff's hospitality and our hotel's prime location and accessibility to the airport and other places of interest.

Our electronic key card is quite sensitive, it may be demagnetized when it is placed adjacent to your mobile phone or magnetic items. Nonetheless, we apologize for your inconvenience.

For your next visit to Manila, you may check the Special Offers page in our website to avail of the featured deals and discounts. Again, thank you and we hope to have you stay with us in your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed as a family during first week of april, upon check in there is a long queue at the reception because only 2 staffs are manning the area. The corridor has a certain smell telling you that this hotel is old and have been overly used even the carpet is old and faded. The way to the swimming pool area needs added signage and upgrading of the stairs and door should be done. The breakfast is good because of many food choices. Location is also okay as they have a shuttle going to the mall and casino. And it is easy to get a taxi or a jeepney, it is also near to some fast food outlet. Overall, this hotel is ok but it can be better if they upgrade their facilities and remove that old, dusty smell of the corridor

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the upper floor so the noise coming from road outside can be lessen
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHeritageHotelMla, Public Relations Manager at The Heritage Hotel Manila, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Josephine F,

We apologize for the long queue during your check in and we would like to express our appreciation for your suggestions. Your satisfaction is valuable to us and your comments give us insight on how to serve our guests better. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast selection and we hope you would again visit our Riviera Cafe to sample our lunch or dinner buffet. Thank you for staying at our hotel and we hope to welcome you back to our doors in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

The room was nice, even though time has obviously weathered the feel of the space. The suite we stayed at was probably renovated to accommodate a newer bed, living space furniture, and a well-kept bathroom. There was a veranda, but it's not much of a view.

The way to the pool area was the part where you say to yourself, "am i still at the same building?" I understand that they don't want wet, dripping guests to be visible from the dining area or something, but that stairway seriously needs a facelift.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHeritageHotelMla, Public Relations Manager at The Heritage Hotel Manila, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Ginyn N,

Thank you for staying at The Heritage Hotel Manila. We acknowledge your comments and we appreciate your candid feedback. Your suggested improvement is already in the pipeline, and we hope to surprise you in your next stay in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Building is old and smells weird upon entering the front desk,overall the service is ok they are very attentive but just the building is far away to our expectation needs upgrade,location is fine for those who have short stay in manila for connecting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roserein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHeritageHotelMla, Public Relations Manager at The Heritage Hotel Manila, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear intelehente,

Thank you for your feedback and for staying at The Heritage Hotel Manila. We have noted your comments and we are in the process of planning phase by phase upgrading of physical facilities to further improve our service. We hope to see you again soon in your next visit to Manila.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a very nice and comfortable hotel. I enjoyed the free shuttle service to Solaire Casino and the MOA. I was out and about most of the days, so I did not take advantage of the pool. If you like getting around the city this is an excellent location to do it from. Taxis, Jeepneys, and UVs are right there or right around the corner. The staff at the hotel was fast and very responsive to my requests. The currency exchange at the hotel is not the best, you can get better rates at the money exchangers else where. The breakfast buffet provided by the hotel was excellent.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like extremen quiet when you sleep, ask for a room that does not face the Edsa or Roxas Blvd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHeritageHotelMla, Public Relations Manager at The Heritage Hotel Manila, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Randy P,

On behalf of The Heritage Hotel Manila, our sincerest gratitude for your kind words and commendation. Your positive feedback gives us inspiration to continue delivering an outstanding service experience to our beloved guests. We look forward to seeing you again in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#13 of 31 in Pasay
101 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Jen Manila
Hotel Jen Manila
#4 of 31 in Pasay
845 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
0.5 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
0.5 mi away
Golden Phoenix Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Hotel Manila

Property: The Heritage Hotel Manila
Address: Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heritage Hotel Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage Hotel Manila stands at the crossroads of Metro Manila's main thoroughfares, Epifanio delos Santos Avenue (EDSA) and Roxas Boulevard. It is a daily testament to the famed glorious Manila Bay sunset. It is only fifteen minutes away from the international and domestic airports. It is also near to SM Mall of Asia reputed to be the largest shopping mall in the Philippines. A deluxe international class hotel which opened in 1994, it is a popular hotel for corporate, convention and leisure travelers. It's centrally located with easy access to two major business districts, as well as shopping, entertainment, convention and exhibition centers. The Heritage Hotel Manila is a member of Millenium & Copthorne International Limited (M & C), an international hotel group based in London with over a hundred international standard hotels spread out in 18 countries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HRS, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Heritage Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Pasay
The Heritage Hotel Manila Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing