We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenience”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Hotel was close to the airport and the Mall of Asia. The service was excellent. The rooms were ok. But the bathroom looked old and had rusted. It definitely needs to be refurbished. I would rate this hotel excellent if it weren't for the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenmistisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmina D, Marketing Communications Manager at The Heritage Hotel Manila, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Ms. jenmistisa,

Greetings from the Heritage Hotel Manila!

Thank you for sharing your insights on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is well-noted and will be discussed with management. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
Karmina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    742
    511
    224
    127
See reviews for
450
476
277
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

2 night stay in the "Club rooms" If you are staying on the upper floors the reception is on level 9...... which we discovered after waiting at the lobby reception for 30mins (VERY SLOW SERVICE) Once at the 9th floor reception the level of service changed.... they were alot more professional and fast. Average hotel all-round, get what you pay for i suppose. Close to Mall of Asia / Airport. Breakfast buffet was small but alright, Staff were friendly and attentive (on upper levels), Free wi-fi was alright but not super fast. Was in 9th floor nonsmoking rooms, VERY NOISY. Constantly hearing beeping horns from the street at all hours, woke up numerous times from 1am-5am because of it. Bring earplugs if you wish to stay here....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Review i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmina D, Marketing Communications Manager at The Heritage Hotel Manila, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Review I,

Greetings from the Heritage Hotel Manila!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We would like to apologize for the delay in the lobby reception. However, rest assured that the same service is extended to all of our guests. We strive to deliver consistent outstanding service experience to everyone which we are proud that you have experienced.

Since we give importance in delivering excellent service to our guests and disappointed to find out you were kept waiting at the lobby, we hope to hear more details of what happened. Please email your experience at karmina.deungria@millenniumhotels.com. Your insights are valuable to us in improving our services and facilities.

Warm regards,
Karmina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pasay hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tamuning, Guam
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed one night on a lay-over between flights. Arrived in Manila around 8 pm. I was looking for a quiet place to sleep before waking up at 4:30 am to return to the Airport for the continuing flight. This hotel is very quiet and conveniently located about a 15 minute taxi ride from the Airport. Rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. as in many places in Manila, the front office staff are very courteous, welcoming and professional. I will definitely stay here again, even for longer visits.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jirohiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmina D, Marketing Communications Manager at The Heritage Hotel Manila, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Jirohiku,

Greetings from The Heritage Hotel Manila!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to deliver excellent service and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
Karmina De Ungria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel is very dirty. There was mold and mildew in the bathroom. The lock on my door was broken. I tried to turn the light off and the switch fell through the door. We were afraid to take our shoes off.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmina D, Marketing Communications Manager at The Heritage Hotel Manila, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer2001,

Greetings from Heritage Hotel Manila!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Please accept our apologies about your unpleasant experience during your stay with us. Your feedback is well noted and will be discussed with management. Should you want to share this in more detail with us, you may email me at karmina.deungria@millenniumhotels.com. Your insights will be of great use to us in identifying the areas of improvement.

Warm regards,
Karmina De Ungria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Ok so good and not so good, rooms dated, could do with a refurb, the killer for me was no wifi, however the staff do their very best to make your stay as memorable as possible - in a good way.

If they would invest in updating, then it would be a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmina D, Marketing Communications Manager at The Heritage Hotel Manila, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Iwan,

Greetings from the Heritage Hotel Manila!

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is well noted and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
Karmina De Ungria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have been staying at The Heritage several times a year when in Transit from Manila to the Souther Islands where I own a holiday home.
Best to book the promotion rates in advance on The Internet as the room rates have been creeping up over the past couple of years. Make sure breakfast is included. Staff at the hotel have always been brilliant and helpful. Some of the rooms are looking a little old now but upgrades are often available - just smile and ask nicely!
It is in a very busy location right on Edsa / Roxas Boulevard with 24 hour heavy traffic flow so ask for a quite room higher up facing the back of the hotel. Hotel are always happy to oblige.
Lovely buffet hot breakfast available - nice coffee lounge although prices there are getting high. Outside restaurants and stores just a short walk around the corner. Do not use currency exchange shops OUTSIDE the hotel. The hotel exchange rate may be a little lower but you are safe and wont get ripped off. Be careful when using nearby cashpoint machines - it can be dangerous in some areas away from the hotel if you are not cavvy,

If you like Casinos - just walk from your room straight into one! I love this hotel and will be staying there again within a few months.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidwL5102WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmina D, Marketing Communications Manager at The Heritage Hotel Manila, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mr. David,

Greetings from the Heritage Hotel Manila!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us in TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you always enjoy your stay with us. We always aspire to give excellent service to our guests. Thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to being your family's home away from home again on your return.

Warm regards,
Karmina De Ungria
Marketing Communications Manager
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have been staying in heritage over the past 10 years and sadly from being a grand hotel close to the airport, it is now just looking tired. The rooms badly need some work. The carpet and fixtures just look old. The staff are always friendly specially in restaurants, breakfast is quite good. The hotel is very close to the airport and Mall of Asia, and they have free shuttle service to the mall. One thing that I don't like though is while I was sitting in the lobby doing interviews for half day. I saw at least 20 prostitutes with a foreign guy pass by at the lobby while cheapens the place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmina D, Marketing Communications Manager at The Heritage Hotel Manila, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Ms. Gretel,

Greetings from The Heritage Hotel Manila!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here in TripAdvisor. We at The Heritage Hotel Manila strive to make sure that your stay with us is always pleasant. It is feedback such as yours that help us to achieve this goal. Your feedback is well noted and thank you for your continued patronage.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Karmina De Ungria
Marketing Communications Manager
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#13 of 31 in Pasay
110 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
0.2 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Jen Manila
Hotel Jen Manila
#4 of 31 in Pasay
860 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
0.1 mi away
88 Courtyard Hotel
88 Courtyard Hotel
#12 of 31 in Pasay
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Hotel Manila

Property: The Heritage Hotel Manila
Address: Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heritage Hotel Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage Hotel Manila stands at the crossroads of Metro Manila's main thoroughfares, Epifanio delos Santos Avenue (EDSA) and Roxas Boulevard. It is a daily testament to the famed glorious Manila Bay sunset. It is only fifteen minutes away from the international and domestic airports. It is also near to SM Mall of Asia reputed to be the largest shopping mall in the Philippines. A deluxe international class hotel which opened in 1994, it is a popular hotel for corporate, convention and leisure travelers. It's centrally located with easy access to two major business districts, as well as shopping, entertainment, convention and exhibition centers. The Heritage Hotel Manila is a member of Millenium & Copthorne International Limited (M & C), an international hotel group based in London with over a hundred international standard hotels spread out in 18 countries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Heritage Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Pasay
The Heritage Hotel Manila Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing