We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Pasay
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I booked this hotel only for its location - good for the airport and Mall Of Asia. Otherwise the hotel was very average, and a bit tired compared to its grand advertising. It is also close to a big girlie bar complex with "nightlife" so a bit of a dodgy area at night. (unless you like that sort of thing)
I booked on the Millenium Copthorne website - which turned out to be a mistake...
I booked the special "Stay 3 nights pay for 2" promotion they offered. What a joke! Should have read the small print.
At check out - I found out that they added the cost of 3 nights together, then divided it by 2 and charged me over 2 nights so there was no saving. Caveat Emptor in the Philippines.

Room Tip: It is located on a busy intersection, so front is always noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R0sstheB0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,456 - 1,462 of 1,994 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

I am person to be in several Hotels in Asia and I like to go also in other Hotels for a challenge. I thought I am very clever and in the end I have set to me, change not to a Name or other Hotels before you not have a look in Site. The Heritach Hotel is a Hotel with Casino like Hyatt Hotel but of cause with no Style.
First you come to the Reception and you see there are a lot of people but not the kind I like of cause I had to check in because I pay the Hotel in advance for 5 Days. The reception send me to the Club reception in the upper floor where two nice and friendly Girls very checking me in. They gave me a Suite in the same floor and then it started do be difficult, The Rome was dirty and smelling the Bathroom was just not like it should be and the shower and bad…………You name it.
I went to the reception and they agreed my points and giving me a Suite in the 7 or….. Floor. The Suite was big but the furniture needs a change after at least 20 years?? to be in this Room ok I went to my Bedroom and open my Suitcase do make myself comfortable but I had some difficulties with the wardrobe the Door wars very heavy to open it.
But finely I did it so I went the the private room do take a shower it was OK if you look back to the Army Camp some years ago. The floor where oily also noting for an old person hum my fall and the Standard was more or less 1 Star. Back to my sleeping room to relax a bid and durned on the TV it was an old I think Philips but it would be OK for me but he joust didn’t work also I called the Operator to check the TV and cam and changed with a other one.

Room Tip: I cannot give you here an answer because it was just a big NO
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Had a splendid time at the Hotel from 21 to 25 September. From arrival to departure the services were very professional and of a high standard. Security is always present and that is good to ensure only hotel gusts get to the room. The food has improved a lot since my last visit 2 years ago and the Chef has created some new dishes. The rooms are good and comfortable as with those on the executive Club floor. Note that some rooms on the 9th floor have a balcony do the noise from Edsa Bvld can be heard but not that much of a bother. The staff are well trained to address one by name and after one meal, they already know one's preferences for future meals. Only main area that needs to be upgraded is the swimming pool, which I understand will soon begin.
The casino is dated with the equiptment old. It cannot match RWM. At least they have stopped smoking in that casino and have a smoking room.
Will definately return to this Hotel on my next visit.

Room Tip: Always good to have a room on the Executive Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Upon arrival our double room was not available so we had to take a king room. The first room we were shown had a horrid smell. We were given another room. The rooms are dated and even the second room was not very clean. The customer service staff is the one saving feature of this hotel. The Desk Staff was curteous and did rectify ourr issues to the best of their ability. The Bell Hops were also extremely Helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MercelinaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The De Luxe Room at 8th Floor where I stayed was just right in size and the two single beds was large enough to accommodate two each. It was clean and the toiletries are ok. I was surprised to find an electric iron and ironing board inside, so travelers who had their clothes squeezed so much in their luggages can get rid of the winkles off their clothes. There was also a bath tub. Other than these, the rest are standard provisions in 3 or 4 star hotels.

For the downside: 1) the room is a bit dated and needs some brushing up, 2) there was no free Wi-Fi in the room, 3) Housekeeping service is slow, We requested for cork screw in the room and got it after one hour and two follow ups. 4) the streets (Roxas Boulevard and EDSA) where the hotel is are dangerous for crossing pedestrians. We have companions in nearby Midas Hotel where we visited on foot. yet It's like playing life and death situations everytime you want across either the street. 5) The TV inside the room is rather small and the old CRT model beaming not-so-clear cable TV signals. Pressing at the "menu" key of the remote control will give you an instant XXX-Rating movies in the screen. I was thankful that I did not have any kid with me in the room.

The Upside: 1) the staff are generally warm and courteous 2) Buffet breakfast has wide food selection, 3) lobby bar evening entertainment is good and the singer performs until 1am, costs of food and drinks there are also more reasonable than other hotels 4) gym facilities are in excellent condition with complete sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, attendant is also very helpful, 5) there is an in-house casino.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jude T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed here with my mum and sister for two nights. Slept really well, and the location is a big plus.

I did not know there was a free shuttle to MOA, but if it's not included in your package, you can take a cab which won't cost a lot. You can also take the MRT jeep route and take the MRT if you plan on going to greenbelt or Trinoma.

Reception is really helpful. The breakfast buffet is good, although not that stellar as expected. The bathroom amenities are commendable.

Their wifi is really fast, my mum was able to skype with my dad through her tablet. I got the unlimited wifi access included in my package so I didn't have to pay extra.

Room Tip: book through their website, and look for their packages. you get lower rates if you confirm your boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed in a big family room. All our needs were met. Surroundings as usual was wholesome... comfortable bed, strong water pressure, airconditioning nice, view of the city from the 7th floor was colorful with the vehicles' lights on at night, in short, the room was very comfortable.
Very friendly staff especially the Duty Manager, Mr. Al Baet.. We couldn't ask for more.
Only wish, we could have stayed longer. My companions said "wish this weekend never ended." I recommend this hotel to all travellers in the Philippines, you will not regret the experience. You see, my family and I have stayed here before and we're planning to return.
As my title says, this was indeed "a stress free weekend!"

Room Tip: Tell the reception your preference but me I really don't care as long as it is clean, cool,.with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina_Aragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
0.2 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 33 in Pasay
1,033 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#13 of 33 in Pasay
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jen Manila
Hotel Jen Manila
#5 of 33 in Pasay
914 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
1.9 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Hotel Manila

Address: Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: $62 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heritage Hotel Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage Hotel Manila stands at the crossroads of Metro Manila's main thoroughfares, Epifanio delos Santos Avenue (EDSA) and Roxas Boulevard. It is a daily testament to the famed glorious Manila Bay sunset. It is only fifteen minutes away from the international and domestic airports. It is also near to SM Mall of Asia reputed to be the largest shopping mall in the Philippines. A deluxe international class hotel which opened in 1994, it is a popular hotel for corporate, convention and leisure travelers. It's centrally located with easy access to two major business districts, as well as shopping, entertainment, convention and exhibition centers. The Heritage Hotel Manila is a member of Millenium & Copthorne International Limited (M & C), an international hotel group based in London with over a hundred international standard hotels spread out in 18 countries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Heritage Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Pasay
The Heritage Hotel Manila Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing