We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay nearby the airport with clean rooms and friendly hotel staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay nearby the airport with clean rooms and friendly hotel staff”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed here. The hotel is just a few minutes away (without heavy traffic) from the aIrport. The rooms are big and the staffs are really friendly. Security is pretty tight here. Has a casino inside the hotel (pagcor) I think, and a few more around the hotel. Has cable tv and paid tv aswell. The rooms are also very clean. Room service is not too bad. There's also a free shuttle to Mall of Asia provided by the hotel. Wether in transit or for holiday, I guess for the fair price, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 69nakamura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    734
    500
    224
    127
See reviews for
437
470
273
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights from August 12-14, 2012

The very reason we booked this hotel is its nearness to the airport which was our main concern.

Arriving late, we had a terrible experience with a taxi driver from Six Brothers with license TYV 630. we arrived at NAIA 3 and went up to the departure area to find a good metered taxi. As i talked with the driver he said it is metered and we will just pay the meter so we got our stuff in and settled inside. he brought us to the corner and showed as a meterage billing paper and said we had to pay 600php to Heritage. We were really shocked and wanted to get off but tired and all, we ended paying 450php to Heritage Hotel. Mean taxi driver :(

Location is walking distance from Baclaran and very very near MOA.

Anyway, upon arrival to Heritage bellboy were efficient but it was too obvious when he was waiting for a tip. Front desk staff was ok, lobby looks nice but our room was old. And we were assigned to a room with a connecting door to another room, hence, we could hear noise the other room which is not nice. So be sure to tell the front desk to assign you to a room without connecting door to another.

The tub in the room looks old and had a little rust. The coffee cups and heater were really old and had rust as well. Fridge was old too. But the bed was really comfy and big and we specifically liked the mattress.

Too bad for us, we were too lazy to get up for buffet breakfast so we never tried it. But we had lunch and dinner buffet for Php1,400++ which was really good and had many choices. My favorite was the dessert side with my favorite halo-halo.

An unforgettable experience at Heritage was when we have nothing left to do so we went to the Casino which is in the hotel. We won 20,000 from a starting bet of 500 in the roulette.

Also, their spa is 24hours and we had a massage at 12:00midnight which made our night and we had a good sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inLovewithMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillestrøm.norway
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

i was been checked inn by accident due to qatar airways delayed flight last august 12...the lobby was impressing big, the room was big but it smelled old, tv was old..needs room renovation..the buffet dinner was not that impressive...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audmonamikaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I've been several times to this hotel. It used to be one of the best hotels in Manila 15 years ago, but now it's a little bit decadent, but in general still acceptable, although rooms need renovation. Breakfast is acceptable, but with really few international items in the buffet and a few only bakery items, through the years they have increased on typical Filipino food, maybe the management is not targeting anymore the international visitors. I remember the crispy bacon, it was very good, and there's no more in the buffet now! Position is quite near to the airport and near to the Mall of Asia. Inside the hotel there's a Casino, much less crowded than before, because of opening of other Casinos more modern than this. I tried the laundry service: good and quick, a little bit expensive.
Wifi internet is not for free, but there's a charge of around 750 pesos per day, almost 20 U$. It's really our of the reality nowadays. Practically a theft! So, I didn't use it. I went to a Globe Telecom shop (but there's also SMART and it's same cost) and I purchased a mobile broadband kit for 29 U$, prealoded with unlimited connection for 5 days, and I saved more than 60 U$. And I could use it also outside the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pazzalino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Due to cancelled departure, an airline booked us here.
PROS: Standard hotel room. Mine was overlooking the main road (EDSA), Quiet, despite the location. Hairdryer, Iron. Clean rooms.
CONS: Lobby is ok. Distilled Water is overpriced - $3. considering it only costs $.25 normally.
What can I say..I'm staying at a hotel! Concierge was friendly, but at the time I was calling them when I left the hotel before departure, Front Desk and Concierge are not picking up the phone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is a little dated but I always find the staff friendly, the food is pretty good and the price is great value for money. I book through Asia Travel online and usually get a Deluxe room for under $100 including breakfast for 2. At check in there are always deals to be had for a Club Room, usually an additional $50 - $60 and that gives you some free laundry, free hors d'ourves and drinks daily at 6pm in the club lounge, free internet in your room and a number of other perks. Note that I have not been able to book a Club Room online for less that $200 so it is definately worth checking for the upgrade on arrival / check in.

Food is also pretty good and today I discovered a new Japanese / Korean restaurant on the 1st floor so we will be having lunch there and giving it a try. The Riveria Cafe and Restaurant do a pretty good breakfast and the lunch and dinner meals are also pretty good.

There is a large casino in the hotel and although I am not a player the slot machines have eaten some of my pesos from time to time.

I would suggest that the Millennium Group spend some money and upgrade the hotel. Even the top of the range Club rooms do not have flat screen TVs and as mentioned the hotel is a little dated so an overhaul is well past due but the staff are just great and are always striving to serve so it is one of my hotels of choice in Manila.

Room Tip: If you book a superior or deluxe room online, it is possible via Asia Travel to get a booking for be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulsmithun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Checked in after a ride through Manila traffic which was an experience in itself. The Deluxe Room was comfortable, though a bit dated with a CRT TV and a shower head that cracked and fell apart when changing between settings. A pack of complimentary dried mangoes was placed in the room. Close to Roxas Boulevard, with various roadside vendors and eateries and what appeared to be a jeepney interchange of sorts. Breakfast was the usual stuff that one finds at most hotels nowadays, though it could have done with a faster replenishment of items that had run out.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DenSer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#13 of 31 in Pasay
103 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Jen Manila
Hotel Jen Manila
#4 of 31 in Pasay
847 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
0.5 mi away
Golden Phoenix Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Hotel Manila

Property: The Heritage Hotel Manila
Address: Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heritage Hotel Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage Hotel Manila stands at the crossroads of Metro Manila's main thoroughfares, Epifanio delos Santos Avenue (EDSA) and Roxas Boulevard. It is a daily testament to the famed glorious Manila Bay sunset. It is only fifteen minutes away from the international and domestic airports. It is also near to SM Mall of Asia reputed to be the largest shopping mall in the Philippines. A deluxe international class hotel which opened in 1994, it is a popular hotel for corporate, convention and leisure travelers. It's centrally located with easy access to two major business districts, as well as shopping, entertainment, convention and exhibition centers. The Heritage Hotel Manila is a member of Millenium & Copthorne International Limited (M & C), an international hotel group based in London with over a hundred international standard hotels spread out in 18 countries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Heritage Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Pasay
The Heritage Hotel Manila Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing