We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knock, then wait to enter!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Pasay
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Heritage Hotel is a luxurious and prestigious five star hotel. You can imagine my outrage when a service man rang the door bell and immediately opened the door to my room - oh the what ifs. If you're planning on using this hotel, make sure to use the inside latch to avoid unnecessary entries. The bathroom was clean but the rugs in the bedrooom had stains on them. The TV only had movies on demand and adult entertainment, no CNN or local news channels (or any channel) at all.

Room Tip: I had room 850. The view was a basketball court and a pile of garbage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asoupcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,482 - 1,488 of 1,995 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

we got this hotel reservation from travel agency, i thought this hotel better than other but its a big mistake.dirty room, i call the information to send me a crew to assist our luggage for check out but nobody help us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utsukushiifairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I think the Heritage fancies itself as a four star, verging on five, but it would need a comprehensive renovation before it could be rated even a four star. Having said that, the room I stayed in was fine - if a little frayed around the edges, air-conditioning worked very well, the bed was comfortable with good quality linens, hot water in the bathroom - so there's nothing to complain about if you paid around US$95 per night as I did. Breakfast was included and was comprehensive although their capuccino wasn't great - a problem throughout Asia because the milk is usually UHT and tastes odd after being steamed - and the reception/checkin staff were charming and efficient. There's a casino in the hotel that I didn't visit, but it's conveniently located if you want to take a chance, so in the end the only thing the Heritage needs for another star is to upgrade the facilities and spend money on repainting and new carpets. I'd certainly be happy to stay there again - it was half the price of the Sofitel where I usually stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beatric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I sometimes stay here the night before I leave the Philippines because the hotel is close to the airport. It is also close to the Mall of Asia which is a great last night in Manila. The hotel provides free shuttle service to the Mall. The hotel has been around for a while. Bright spots are a good breakfast/brunch buffet, and a very nice lobby. They also have a casino on premises. The rooms have all the amenities, but it's hard to get a non-smoking room. We booked one, but you could tell someone had been smoking in it. Not enough of a taint to change rooms. If you are sensitive, check your room before you unpack. The carpet was a little dirty. I think they could probably clean that up a little. The staff was professional. You'll find online special for this hotel.

Room Tip: Check the room when you check in if you booked non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed in an executive suite for one night - boy are we glad we didn't stay longer. The suite is easily in worse condition than everything else I have stayed at. It is absolutely not worth the price you are paying - we later stayed at a budget airport hotel near Manila airport and ended up paying about a third of the price for a much nicer room!

Stay away.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrangJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

the arrival early morning was no prob for the staff .if they found out that my son has birthday they give us a free upgrade .the breakfast was delicios .prices are on international standards for food and drinks even a evian for 180 peso is ok. clean rooms and everything functioning was also a surprise
overall with the construction on the pool ongoing i recommend heritage and its not my last time there

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guenther s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

What a wonderful two day stay at The Heritage Hotel Manila. As soon as we got inside the lobby, hotel personnel were all smiles to welcome us. Mr. Al Baet, Duty Manager, was most accomodating and kind, even accompanied us on our way to the elevator. What more could you ask for! Room was clean, organized, cool, insulated from the noise outside and all amenities were on hand. I must commend the roomboys who did their work spic and span, housekeeping (Ms Jeny Mendoza, housekeeping supervisor) who were ready to meet our needs and oh just about everyone was friendly and nice. This was trully a happy, stress free weekend that we shall treasure and plan to come back again. Thank you.

Room Tip: higher floors have less A/C unit noise and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina_Aragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
0.2 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 33 in Pasay
1,034 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#13 of 33 in Pasay
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jen Manila
Hotel Jen Manila
#5 of 33 in Pasay
916 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
1.9 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Hotel Manila

Address: Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: $62 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heritage Hotel Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage Hotel Manila stands at the crossroads of Metro Manila's main thoroughfares, Epifanio delos Santos Avenue (EDSA) and Roxas Boulevard. It is a daily testament to the famed glorious Manila Bay sunset. It is only fifteen minutes away from the international and domestic airports. It is also near to SM Mall of Asia reputed to be the largest shopping mall in the Philippines. A deluxe international class hotel which opened in 1994, it is a popular hotel for corporate, convention and leisure travelers. It's centrally located with easy access to two major business districts, as well as shopping, entertainment, convention and exhibition centers. The Heritage Hotel Manila is a member of Millenium & Copthorne International Limited (M & C), an international hotel group based in London with over a hundred international standard hotels spread out in 18 countries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Heritage Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Pasay
The Heritage Hotel Manila Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing