We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Heritage Hotel Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

What a wonderful two day stay at The Heritage Hotel Manila. As soon as we got inside the lobby, hotel personnel were all smiles to welcome us. Mr. Al Baet, Duty Manager, was most accomodating and kind, even accompanied us on our way to the elevator. What more could you ask for! Room was clean, organized, cool, insulated from the noise outside and all amenities were on hand. I must commend the roomboys who did their work spic and span, housekeeping (Ms Jeny Mendoza, housekeeping supervisor) who were ready to meet our needs and oh just about everyone was friendly and nice. This was trully a happy, stress free weekend that we shall treasure and plan to come back again. Thank you.

Room Tip: higher floors have less A/C unit noise and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina_Aragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    701
    475
    212
    118
See reviews for
405
440
261
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Menifee, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

The hotel needs a bad renovation. The decor in our room is great very small and clean, but the bathroom needs attention. Molds by the door and rust on the tub. I was given a travel agent discount otherwise i would have paid almost 200 hundred a night which does not much our room. I never understood why hotels in Manila are so expensive when they pay their employee so cheap. The restaurant are way overprice and cocktails as well, 6 dollars for a maitai. The buffet was overprice as well especially they only serve local food. The ham and eggs i ordered was not a ham, it tasted like cheap spam. Shuttle to the airport is to high, but free shuttle to MOA is great. Overall the hotel charges way so high on everything which does not match the hotel star rating they are claiming. The staff are all professional and friendly.The pool is disgusting but saw a sign for renovation plan. I really hope they renovate the entire hotel to match with the prices they are charging. As a travel agent i travel around the world and stayed in hotels way cheaper with higher star ratings and better food. The lounge was nice with great live singer. One more thing the 2 queen size is actually 2 full size beds.

Room Tip: The only tip i can suggest to foreigners who travel to the Philippines, anytime you stay in a hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mstaigertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,091 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 810 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

I just had a one night stay in the Heritage Hotel and I was impressed. The hotel is clean and classy, with tasteful décor creating a comfortable atmosphere. This hotel is in a higher price bracket than many others, but actually provides good value for money.
The staff were all very professional and helpful. Check-in was very quick and efficient. The other staff around the hotel were all courteous and respectful.
My room was excellent. They only had a twin room available, but the beds were massive and comfortable, so no loss there. The room was not cluttered but had ample facilities. The bathroom was excellent and included an actual bath as well as the usual shower. Everything in here was spotless. There were some nice little extras in the room, like a robe, slippers, ironing board and a safe. Everything you would reasonably expect from a hotel room was there.
The best thing about the Heritage Hotel was that it was well insulated from the noise outside. Traffic noise in Manila can be terrible, but I could hardly heard anything from the busy EDSA street below.
They have a LAN cable in the room and charged P600 for 24 hours access, but with free wifi down the road at the SM Mall of Asia, I didn’t try it out that the hotel. And on the subject of the Mall of Asia, there was a free shuttle bus from the hotel several times a day – you just had to register at the concierge (and I would recommend you do so early as it was pretty full when I tried it).
I often feel that hotels that charge prices like the Heritage Hotel fail to live up to expectations, but the Heritage Hotel did so in spades. A really nice, comfortable hotel of a good quality. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel might be a little quieter?? The rooms at the front are okay though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiver75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed here the last two nights while I was in the Philippines because it was close to the airport and had an airport shuttle. It is overpriced, and everything will cost you extra. They charge 600php for 24 internet access. The Evian 330ml bottled water was 180php. The dinner buffet was 1400php. You will pay for drinks what you expect to pay in LA. I thought the airport shuttle would be free, but no. 800php for the airport shuttle. I took a cab and paid 200php. You can rent a movie for 540php and watch it on your 20" tube TV. O.K. I have complained enough. Now the positives:
Shower has very strong water flow. Close to MOA. Friendly staff. Casino in hotel if you like that sort of thing. Nice lounge with live singer. All and all I would not stay here again. The internet thing just plain ticked me off.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cracity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

First of all, they give away my non-refundable prepaid room. Then the put me in a smoking room overlooking a trash pile and a freeway. But in order to give me something to do they put me in their overpriced cafe? Gimme a break. Don't stay at this dump.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pasay hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

You have to pay for internet in rooms. Restaurant service very slow. Lounge small and grubby chairs seems like wee. No very organized.

Room Tip: I would not use this hotel again
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank austendd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

great hotel and manila........just near buy to moa......the biggest shoping complex ang asia........great food....nice room and veryhelpul staff thanks a lot heritages hotel staff keep it up.......see u soon on augost again 2012.........................

Room Tip: the sea side view much better...............
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mohdjosh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.6 mi away
Golden Phoenix Hotel Manila
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
0.5 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jen Manila
Hotel Jen Manila
#4 of 31 in Pasay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Hotel Manila

Property: The Heritage Hotel Manila
Address: Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heritage Hotel Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage Hotel Manila stands at the crossroads of Metro Manila's main thoroughfares, Epifanio delos Santos Avenue (EDSA) and Roxas Boulevard. It is a daily testament to the famed glorious Manila Bay sunset. It is only fifteen minutes away from the international and domestic airports. It is also near to SM Mall of Asia reputed to be the largest shopping mall in the Philippines. A deluxe international class hotel which opened in 1994, it is a popular hotel for corporate, convention and leisure travelers. It's centrally located with easy access to two major business districts, as well as shopping, entertainment, convention and exhibition centers. The Heritage Hotel Manila is a member of Millenium & Copthorne International Limited (M & C), an international hotel group based in London with over a hundred international standard hotels spread out in 18 countries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your The Heritage Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Pasay
The Heritage Hotel Manila Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing