We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food in Great Ambience”
Review of Buffet 101

Buffet 101
Ranked #25 of 458 Restaurants in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Great Food in Great Ambience”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our team ate here and had so much fun! The buffet spread is not as overwhelming as Vikings so we were able to take it slow and enjoy our dining. Like any other place, not ALL dish are superbly delish. But it was okay because you can always find something that will please your taste buds. Very much worth it and I might be a regular customer :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lizl0ves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    113
    50
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
214 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Worth coming back”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The ambiance is as promised; it's like eating in a hotel buffet. There so many dishes to choose from and raw food to be cooked. You will never feel short-changed as the choices are of good quality and replenished soon as supply is depleted.

Since am a lover of seafood, I particularly appreciate the scallops, live shrimp, crabs, fish and other shell foods. There are different meat entrees too and lots of desserts (another favorite) like frozen yogurt, ice cream, waffles, crepes and assortment of cakes. Flowing drinks to choose from include juices, sodas, shakes, beer and wine.

The staff are attentive and very helpful. Parking is at the SM MOA bayside so just a short walking distance in case you don't get to park in front of the restaurant. the rest rooms are clean, with enough toiletries and attended to by a staff. The price is cheaper than hotels but food and service are comparable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lanaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Buffet galore.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

After eating at Vikings (which is on the other side of Mall Of Asia). This buffet is also worth going. Although when we had our meal in this place there are not much of a choice - compared to Vikings. Although i would say is that the staff are very accommodating and fast compared to the other buffet resto. Choice wise, i would say that its less than its buffet competitor.

But one thing that sets this buffet apart from the rest is its ambiance and the crew's service. They are very efficient and friendly towards its customers. The whole ambiance from this buffet is very nice (like dining in a high class resto) Although they are more concentrated in the chinese part of cuisine i was not disappointed with this resto.

Perhaps its a close fight between Vikings and Buffet 101 if you ask me which is which. I would suggest you better try both buffets to know which is better. But for me, its a dead lock.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank KarlGorospe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque
Level Contributor
367 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“What a Feast!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Went here with my family to attend the baptism of my nephew today!!!..I was in for such a treat...when i started to atteck the buffet..i stood there for almost two minutes confused on where to start!!verything looked so good!!...actually tasted even better!!...the prime rib was divine.!!i wanted to try everything.., but my limited gut capacity prevented me from doing so ...maybe on my next visit :)......what i liked is that the drinks were included in the P799 that was paid..you could have bottomless fruit shakes , i think even beer!!!...i plan to celebrate something special here sometime soon!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank nmc8693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food lovers' destination!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

For all you can eat and drink, the price is reasonable. You just gotta have a big appetite to enjoy most of the food (i bet you can't taste everything in one visit)! I must say they serve the best tempura. Love it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelski0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffet 101 also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
Pasay, Metro Manila
 
Pasay, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Buffet 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing