We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little EK”
Review of Star City

Star City
Ranked #5 of 34 things to do in Pasay
Attraction details
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Little EK”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Me and my boyfriend got the promo from Metrodeal for 250 pesos each entitled us to a ride-all-you-can in this mini Enchanted Kingdom located right in the heart of the metropolis. Yes. it's a mini EK to me because some rides are similar in the Enchanted Kingdom , though the place is not really big compare to the latter. But young and young at hearts could definitely enjoy here as it has a variety of indoor and outdoor attractions. I really enjoyed the Snow World, it's a great experience for those Filipinos who want to experience snow in the Philippines. It's a must try :) . What i didn't like is that we are not allowed to take picture inside. But since i'm stubborn i take one for my self.. hihihi :p ..

We didn't try all the rides because we still have the after shock ride in EK when we visited a week ago, but surely all of the rides are thrilling, exciting and fun :D

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LhadyOnyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    126
    103
    19
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barrow, AK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Medium-size Manila Amusement Park”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Star City is a varied and fun place to visit while in Manila. Centrally located in Pasay, it has a variety of activities ranging from roller-coaster rides to laser tag. Most of the rides are suited to older kids (8+ or so) and adults. Of course there is also shopping! Many of the booths have good cheaper gift items.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank AKteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Enjoyable day for the whole family. Lots to see and do. The market stalls inside are quite cheap. Also good venue to visit if your uncertain about the weather conditions, as most of the activities are undercover.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Briannajess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun Day!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Went with friends and spent most of the day here playing games and riding the rides. The staff and most of the workers there were very nice. I thought the place could've been a little cleaner since we were there when it opened but it wasn't all that bad. Overall, we had a fun time for the day and the food we ate was godd so I'm satisfied, will definitely visit again!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lot of Attractions”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

A very nice place for family outing. There are rides designed for children ages from 2 to 7 years old. There are a few non heart pounding rides that are suitable for much older adults (Ages 40 and up). The ferris wheel give you an opportunity to have a 360 degrees view of city. Remember the restroom do not have bathroom tissues or paper towel to clean yourself.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Habashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star City also viewed

 
Santa Rosa, Laguna Province
 

Been to Star City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing