We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, love the restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Remington Hotel Manila
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient location, love the restaurant”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Checked in the day before my flight to avoid the panic attack on how to bypass the horrendous traffic to get to the airport. Their free airport shuttle to the airport was excellent. Other guests were just too loud while waiting in the lounge. My husband and I were able to unwind and enjoyed the hotel's restaurant breakfast buffet that comes with our booking. The breakfast buffet exceeded our expectation- it was that magnificent! The room is roomy however the shower is so small, dark and dirty tiles. Other than that everything else is good. I would definitely book here if given the opportunity to travel to Manila again.

Room Tip: book and get the buffet breakfast. It will be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almaphoopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsWorldMNL, Marketing at Remington Hotel Manila, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hi Almaphoopie! Thank you so much for sharing your experience here. We'll take note of your comments and rest assured we will forward them to the proper department to make sure that guests will have a wonderful experience whenever they are here. I hope you’ll come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    297
    469
    236
    187
See reviews for
332
329
194
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford UK
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

As we arrived in Manila late and had an early flight out we needed a place close to the airport. The Remington hotel is ideal as it also provides a 24 hour airport shuttle albeit only one an hour.
The biggest criticism I have is the painfully slow check in procedure. The staff were attentive and friendly. The rooms are clean and modern, however there is no fridge. The buffet breakfast cannot be faulted. There is a 7/11 and Mc Donald's outside.
A good hotel for a quick stay. I would choose a different hotel if I was visiting Manila for a longer period.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mister_Liam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsWorldMNL, Marketing at Remington Hotel Manila, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, it is our aim to provide affordable hotel accommodations in an excellent location, without compromising on comfort and security. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that the points raised have been duly noted will be forwarded to the proper departments. Thank you very much and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as a stop over on the way home. I was very impressed with the room, it was large, 2 beds, clean, plazma TV, the bathroom was small but perfectly adequate - I had no complaints with it, nice towels, good power shower, what more do you need. The hotel is across from resort world and I did not feel unsafe going over to it, there are armed guards everywhere! Theres also a 7/11 and McDonalds very nearby. Lots of places to eat in resort world and evening entertainment in bar 360 which was good as I am a solo traveller. The staff were professional and quick and I would definetly stay here again. It is very very close to Airport T3, practically across the road, yellow airport taxi was 82 peso, then I used the free shuttle bus to T1 the next day, which is further away and the driver drives like a mad man but I made it! I would recommend this hotel - I stayed in the Heritage on the way over on my trip and it was quite a bit dearer and horrible!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcryan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsWorldMNL, Marketing at Remington Hotel Manila, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback which was well received. We are very pleased to know that you and had a wonderful experience within our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Remington Hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Ok we only stayed here because of the free shuttle. It was close to the Airport and we had to catch two planes at 2 terminals 6 km apart. I would never stay here again. All though the staff was awesome. The price was outrageous for a little room, with no chairs, no fridge, no ac control that worked, small small room with bad view. Just a terrible place for the money 125 dollars plus tax 12% VAT and 10% service charge.

Room Tip: Dont stay here stay at the Best Western La Carona
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Have stayed there twice now. First time was a complete nightmare with the key card (had to use 8 before I actually got into my room!) but second time was much much better. Staff are very helpful on arrival and also gave us a great takeaway Pinoy breakfast as we had a very early flight the next day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gronks84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsWorldMNL, Marketing at Remington Hotel Manila, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your time and your constructive comments regarding your stay at Remington Hotel. We guarantee you that your experience in our Hotel is providing us with relevant additional guest comprehension and experience. Rest assured all points raised are duly noted and will be forwarded to the proper department. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

The room was dirty and bed smell ( I believe they put some insect repellent). I strongly recommend to not to go in this hotel.
The bed was humid and the furniture were old!
There is a huge gap between the quality of the lobby and the rooms.
It doesn't worth even for a night!

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank NicolaR78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pasay hotels

Brampton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Hotel staff are amazing everywhere. Lobby is gorgeous. Rooms are very functional and attractive, although washroom is a bit cramped. Free internet and good sized flat TV. I was able to leave excessive luggage with concierge for free for about 10 days. Also could park my rental car at the main entrance for about 90 mins. while waiting for car rental agent to pick it up. Only pet peeve is that they wouldn't allow free airport shuttle service private ITI terminal (near Terminal 3) and could not charge meals from attached buffet restaurant (with lobby entrance) to your room. Highly recommend for an airport sleep-over or longer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holy_Innocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsWorldMNL, Marketing at Remington Hotel Manila, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was pleasurable and satisfying. It is our commitment to provide you an excellent experience through quality service.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.3 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
Manila Marriott Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Go Hotels Manila Airport Road
0.1 mi away
Maxims Hotel - Resorts World Manila
2.2 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remington Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remington Hotel Manila

Property: Remington Hotel Manila
Address: Newport Blvd, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Remington Hotel Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is conveniently located only 10 min from the NAIA Terminal 3 and the classy Resorts World Manila mall is only across the road. Also Manila's famous financial district of Makati is only 6.5km and the lifestyle area of Bonifacio Global City is 8km away. Remington Hotel provides shuttle service hourly to all the 3 terminals while a separate special shuttle to The Runway with direct access to NAIA Terminal 3 is on request. The hotel itself has 3 F&B outlets which caters to both local Filipino & International tastes - the R Bar next to lobby, the outdoor Jardin and the simple iFood Cafe. You can also avail of a host of dining outlets across the road in the Resorts World mall. Our rooms are simply furnished and equipped with a mini fridge, a sink and TV with local & international channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Remington Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remington Hotel Manila Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing