We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing in nearly every aspect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Remington Hotel Manila
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Pasay
Reviewed November 13, 2013

First, let me try to say a few positive things about this hotel. Let's see. It's a newer structure, the staff is efficient and hospitable. The electricity stayed on. The cable TV has a lot of channels. That's about it.

Now for the rest of the story: ants crawling around the room, including on the beds. My room was on the top (10th) floor! The temperature of the air conditioner cannot be adjusted. Your options are 21C or off. There is a desk running along the window to place your laptop but no chair. (I asked for a chair and it was delivered). I asked to remove the second bed so I could work out of the room for a few days. That did not happen. Also, the internet speed is so poor that you will want to go to a restaurant in the Resorts World mall across the street to get on line.

The breakfast in the Hawker's restaurant (which we had to pay for, no voucher given with our rate) was one of the worst I've had anywhere in terms of taste. It had a decent selection but except for the fruit, it was indeed awful. The doors and walls are thin.

This is essentially a 2-star hotel except that it's physically corroding. But give it time. There are mystery water puddles in the floor of the bathroom. The shower tap quickly alternated between scalding and frozen.

The only rationale for this hotel I can fathom is for the gamblers who intend to spend all their time in the casino across the street and just needs a reasonably cheap bed onto which to pass out for a few hours.

Room Tip: Checks for crawling critters in your room before accepting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7J1AIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

998 - 1,004 of 1,368 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

I definitely liked this place for the price. It was clean and nice and cool bar. Bathroom could have been bigger and more of a separation of the shower and bathroom. Water generally stayed in the shower but easily goes everywhere. Liked the free airport transport back and forth and close to the airport. A great McDonalds and convenient store rite next door. Great value price combination. Would defiantly stay here again and recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boost100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Hotel check in staff are always in doubt, always need to personally go to check in counter if their keys are not working, if you request something its already a big deal with them, check in staff not friendly and supervisors training might not be enough for customer service. Its just ok even if their floors in the room gets wet when u lower aircon, shower space is small.etc..for me this can be tolerated if you are treated nicely by the staff but a poor hotel and a poor service really sucks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariasy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Room &toilet is clean, mattress is comfortable , location is good, to city centre by taxi- Makaty city take 20 minutes , Manila Bay 15 minutes. International Airport terminal 4 -10 minutes. Dampa Seafood-5 minutes , may buy fresh & cheap seafood and dine in .
Room 10009 can't get wifi.

Room Tip: Avoid room no 10009,can't get wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christinaang64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you are arriving and departing from NAIA terminal 3, the hotel is right across the road although there is no easy pedestrian access to it from the terminal. You still need to take a shuttle to get to the hotel. Resorts World Manila is at your doorstep - restaurants, shops and cinema. The hotel rooms are basic but are good for one of two nights. Service is inconsistent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Lobby is beautiful and location is great, convenient to the airport. The rooms, however, had the feel of a dorm room. Spartan and bare with nothing interesting to them. Definitely not appealing for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericnelsonchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed overnight only. Arrived late so we chose this hotel for its location which is beside resorts world (near airport & mall) with free shuttle service to & from the airport. Fast check-in. Shuttle stop/ servie to airport is just outside hotel so you can just wait in their spacious lobby with comfortable sitting areas. There's a McDonald & 7-eleven just around the corner. Basic hotel amenities (no refrigerator) with free bottled water. Free wifi in room was a plus for this hotel. Small rooms with small bathrooms. A little more lighting in the bathroom would have been better especially in the shower. Beds were okay except for the super thin bedsheets. No view from our room. No charge for extra pillows. Reasonable price for this hotel if just for a short stay. Overall stay was okay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earthhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.3 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
Manila Marriott Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 34 in Pasay
1,060 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
0.1 mi away
Maxims Hotel - Resorts World Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remington Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remington Hotel Manila

Address: Newport Blvd, Pasay, Luzon 1309, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: $76 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Remington Hotel Manila 3*
Number of rooms: 712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is conveniently located only 10 min from the NAIA Terminal 3 and the classy Resorts World Manila mall is only across the road. Also Manila's famous financial district of Makati is only 6.5km and the lifestyle area of Bonifacio Global City is 8km away. Remington Hotel provides shuttle service hourly to all the 3 terminals while a separate special shuttle to The Runway with direct access to NAIA Terminal 3 is on request. The hotel itself has 3 F&B outlets which caters to both local Filipino & International tastes - the R Bar next to lobby, the outdoor Jardin and the simple iFood Cafe. You can also avail of a host of dining outlets across the road in the Resorts World mall. Our rooms are simply furnished and equipped with a mini fridge, a sink and TV with local & international channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Remington Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remington Hotel Manila Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing