We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything in Garlic”
Review of Krazy Garlik

Krazy Garlik
Ranked #51 of 460 Restaurants in Pasay
Cuisines: Filipino
Restaurant details
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Everything in Garlic”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The food was ok, not really something that would make you go "hhhmmm- so good". The service was good though....

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beautyandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“For garlic lovers.”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Ate there for snacks with my brother. We already had an early dinner so we just ordered their garlic snow pizza and the Alaskan desert with meringue. The pizza wasn't that overpoweringly garlicky and tasted just okay. Not something I would crave for. I loved the desert though! Vanilla ice cream covered in chocolate cake and meringue. For the pizza, a beer and the desert, we paid Php 1000. Not bad.

The person who served us was real nice and had a great smile. Service was fast. The store was just average in size and was not crowded during that time, which was around 9PM. The place was clean.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Food was good. Service could be better.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

They seemed to be under-stuffed. But the food was good. No, I'm not jumping up & down, but it was good:)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mzzyap8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 573 helpful votes
“Average...can be better - Crazy Galik Resorts World.”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Since I had a Bistro Card and love garlic, I tried this restaurant at Resorts World to avail of the 20% discount. I didn't know what to expect so I asked the server about her recommendations. It wasn't really disappointing but I was honestly expecting more considering it being part of the Bistro group. The Garlik and Anchovy Affection was different but likewise good. I particularly liked the baked garlic clove. Tasted almost like baked potato with a slight hint of garlic flavor. The Tofu and Baby Eggplant tasted similar to what I can get in a regular Chinese Restaurant. The chicken was good but the flavor somehow reminded me of Max's. Lastly, the salad also reminded me of the Thai BBQ chicken salad at CPK. For a concept restaurant, there's still a lot of room for improvement. One thing good is the service, it was friendly and quick. Sorry I forgot the name of the server. Oh and you won't leave the place with garlic breath that's for sure :-)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bryantpark88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice casual dining”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This makes for a change from the regular sushi-pizza-burger kind of places. They have really embraced the garlic theme, but in fact the garlic taste really is not overpowering at all.
Their service is unpredictable, sometimes lightning fast, sometimes unexplicably slow.
We like their salads (especially the oriental salad with crispy noodles), it is really good.
The baba ganosh is great too.

Their fruit drinks are a different story all together: it's all made with lots of sugar, syrups and artificial stuff. No fresh fruit in sight. We ordered a strawberry drink once (must have been our first time there) and they assured me that it was made from fresh strawberries. But the only similarity to a strawberry and this drink was the fiery red colour, nothing else. They were nice enough about it when I returned it and asked them to take it off the bill.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Conihor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krazy Garlik also viewed

Pasay, Metro Manila
 
Pasay, Metro Manila
Pasay, Metro Manila
 
Pasay, Metro Manila
 

Been to Krazy Garlik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing