We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Decent Place at A Very Affordable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DG Budget Hotel Salem
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Reviewed June 3, 2011

When i got to manila, i really didn't know where to stay, since I'm just gonna have a lay-over at manila for 2 days, i didn't want to spend much on accommodation, right in front of the Manila Domestic Airport is a plaza, i went there to have some breakfast, and saw Salem Domestic Guesthouse, i chatted a while with the owner who is very hands on, and he lives within the vicinity and offered me a room in his guesthouse. The guest house has four bedrooms, and shares a toilet. its quite cozy and nice, i like the fact that within the plaza, there is a Bar, some fast food and a convenient store. and i didn't have to worry about security as well. the owner is very hospitable and he also gave me tips on do's and dont's within manila. Thanks Salem Domestic Guesthouse and Thanks Mr. Mike Nocom for making my stay comfortable and nice. hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rynelbrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for DG Budget Hotel Salem
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 218 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2011

Great service! The staff were very accommodating and the facilities were very clean... Also, a number of restaurants and a convenience store are situated around the complex...plus, you are just a few minutes away from MOA and NAIA... It is by far the most practical choice for a brief stay in Manila...

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kathmaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirsoftArmory, General Manager at DG Budget Hotel Salem, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2011

Thank you for staying at our guesthouse, hope to be of service to you again. We will be adding more budget rooms on the 3rd floor to accommodate more guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

highly recommended place if you are a frequent traveler. Clean Rooms, Safe Environment, quality service. The best part of it, its very affordable and a real bang for the buck! A real great place to stay! Keep it up!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raijuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Transferring from Intl to domestic airline last week and stayed in this guesthouse for few hours. The place is surprisingly clean and the best is so close to the domestic.

Rested good and will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HKMOMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Rock S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank mtsegd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.9 mi away
Stone House Hotel Pasay
1.0 mi away
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
#17 of 31 in Pasay
99 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Remington Hotel Manila
2.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel Manila
Atrium Hotel Manila
#23 of 31 in Pasay
329 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DG Budget Hotel Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DG Budget Hotel Salem

Address: Salem Complex, Domestic Road | Pasay Airport Area, Pasay, Luzon 1301, Philippines (Formerly Salem Domestic Guesthouse, Pasay)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pasay
#2 Casino Hotel in Pasay
#6 Spa Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: $22 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — DG Budget Hotel Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DG Budget Hotel Salem is the most convenient place to stay after long hours of flight. Our guest may check in anytime of day, flexible check in and check out time, just remember the time you check in is just the same time you will be out the next day. Relax and Recharge in our hotel that is just few minutes away to all major Manila airports. DG Budget Hotel Salem ,represents 70 all air-conditioned rooms and basic amenities. A well maintained environment with 24 hours complex and hotel security. Restaurants, coffee shops, barbershops & spa, bank and convenience store are just within the complex. DG Budget Hotel Salem is the best option for the middle of the road travelers and budget conscious guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your DG Budget Hotel Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salem Domestic Guesthouse, Pasay Hotel Pasay
DG Budget Hotel Salem Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing