We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Pasay
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
35
78
111
38
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
35
78
111
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel free airport pancit mrt station buffet breakfast simple hotel swimming pool front desk staff hotel is great sm mall of asia edsa moa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 293 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there for a night.Actually we didnt plan to stay there however most of the hotes in the area were fully booked.But no regrets.The staff were accomodating and the price was reasonable.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jenzki73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019 via mobile

I stayed with my boyfriend for one night before a flight.

Pros: good WiFi, good pressure in the shower, hot water in the shower. Staff was very accommodating.

Cons: very uncomfortable bed, the bathroom looks dirty when we got there so we had to ask for another room, breakfast was mainly Filipino food (no fruits, no jam, we actually asked for something else and they offered to make us some omelettes so at least that was ok, but still very poor breakfast for non Filipinos).

Tip: the hotel is a little hard to find, it’s next to another hotel called shogun but you have to go inside a gate or take another road to get there. We took a grab from NAIA terminal 4 which cost PHP 150.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank eileenmeyerbarbarach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2019 via mobile

Simple hotel but amazing service and fantastic staff foods are good facilities are nice its makes me more comfortable so i didn't look for other hotel because here in Urban good place and great price very affordable and comfortable...

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jamil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

Outside hotel:
The pictures did not represent the ones when booking and was sent to the back side of the hotel showing old name of "shogun".

Check in
Apart from walking right through old area of the check in to the new the checkin was fine.

Room:
Room was very clean, no tea/coffee making facilities. The air conditioning unit was so loud and blew straight into the bed.

Breakfast:
Not a great experience at all. There was not many options.

Overall:
I would not book to stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 657hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

We stayed at the Urban Traveler Hotel in downtown Manila between August 6th to August 19th. upon arrival at 11.30pm we checked in promptly, Room and linen were very clean, we noticed there was no Hair Dryer or Coffee/Tea Maker as we like a coffee early in the morning prior to breakfast, The next day we asked one of the girls at the front desk by the name of Jay Belle within an hour a brand new Coffee/Tea Maker and a hair dryer were delivered to our room.
During our stay i had a very important legal case from Perth Western Australia that i to communicate by phone that had to go through reception all day through all went well
The Hotel is a budget Hotel for the money we payed we got a very good bargain. it has a swimming pool a sports bar and a restaurant.
Very central located metro station 2 minutes walk just around the corner from the Hotel
A special mention to Jay Belle and Sarah, they sure know their trade.
Very highly recommended
Vincent Spiteri
Melbourne
Australia

Room tip: All hotel rooms are very quiet. Breakfast is plentyful
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews