We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super convenient!”
Review of Shogun Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shogun Suite Hotel
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Close to the airport, next to 2 MRT lines, clean OK rooms and very cheap for Manila standards.

We really liked this hotel, where we ended up staying for 2 nights: when arrived to the Philippines and when we left.

From there, you can easily reach Intramuros or Makati using the MRT.

Don't get the expectations high for the breakfast, it's pretty basic, but also OK. The only problem was the TV in the breakfast room that the staff insisted in having the volume close to max..

Book directly on hotel website to get discounts and a free shuttle from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariaCNeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shogun S, Manager at Shogun Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Shogun Suites Hotel. We are always delighted to read the positive experiences of our guests. With regards to your concern about the volume of our TV in the breakfast room, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Rest assured that we will take proper action to ensure the convenience and delightful stay of all our guests

We highly appreciated that you gave us good ratings in the hotel Value, Location, Sleep Quality,Rooms and Cleanliness. We are continuously working in improving our Service. Your feedback will be shared to the rest of the team and rest assured that all key points of comments and suggestions will be given a high regards.

We truly value your comments as these will help us improve on our services more.
On behalf of the management, we are looking forward in welcoming you again in Shogun Suite Hotel!

Thank you, once again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Shogun Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 260 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I found this very good for my needs. Staff is very cooperative. Location is very convenient. Market is nearby to get anything. Transport is easily available for any place. Food in the hotel is good and available anytime.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vipin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

we stayed only 1 night, the room is old and the bathroom too....but near mrt stations.

the good is this hotel have shuttle to the airport and the mall of asia.....staff are mostly friendly except the staff in front desk......

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lydia_Salman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Good:
Relatively good price given the location (near the jeepney, MRT and LRT stations and shops)

Bad:
Poor service staff - rude
Small windowless room
Thin room walls - I can hear my neighbours

Please done expect service like a hotel, they are more like a motel
When they mention airport transfer it only means airport pick up - not round trip

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bar n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The wost place I´ve been in my whole life! We had to stayed for one night in Manila with our friends and then travel around Philippines. Our friend booked for us and what a mistake! When we arrived at the lobby, they didn´t have any room available so they tooks us to some rooms behind closed to the Highway.
The rooms were more than dirty and you could hear all the prostitutes with their filipino customers next to our room. People in and out during all night, so we couldn´t sleep a bit, only thinking what a whole this hotel was. We complain but they didn´t do anything about it.
If you go to Manila there are even cheapest and better places than this.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UnderWater888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Even when the say they have non-smokers room, IT'S FALSE! What they understand for non-smoking room is that you'll not smoke, not that the previous guests weren't smoker, totally unacceptable. I requested a complain form and they only gave a piece of white paper to put in the "Suggestion box", they didn't care at all about my complain. Also it's not a good sign that when we were close to the hotel the taxi driver told us to lock the doors.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you are looking for a place with no smell of cigarettes.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slopezbustos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

cute small rooftop pool. but the rooms are small and old. , narrow hallways. , no windows in rooms. , i just like the rooftop pool and the location its near the bus station. , over all i wud give it an average score. ,

plus the cable is on and off. ,

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daveepj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.2 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
0.3 mi away
Stone House Hotel Pasay
0.4 mi away
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
#17 of 31 in Pasay
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Atrium Hotel Manila
Atrium Hotel Manila
#23 of 31 in Pasay
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
984 reviews
1.2 mi away
DG Budget Hotel Salem
DG Budget Hotel Salem
#14 of 31 in Pasay
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shogun Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shogun Suite Hotel

Address: 2867 Zamora Street Rotonda, Pasay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Price Range: $32 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shogun Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Shogun Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shogun Hotel Pasay
Shogun Suite Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing