We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old hotel but good location”
Review of Shogun Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shogun Suite Hotel
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“old hotel but good location”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

we stayed only 1 night, the room is old and the bathroom too....but near mrt stations.

the good is this hotel have shuttle to the airport and the mall of asia.....staff are mostly friendly except the staff in front desk......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lydia_Salman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    68
    101
    32
    28
See reviews for
49
81
59
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Good:
Relatively good price given the location (near the jeepney, MRT and LRT stations and shops)

Bad:
Poor service staff - rude
Small windowless room
Thin room walls - I can hear my neighbours

Please done expect service like a hotel, they are more like a motel
When they mention airport transfer it only means airport pick up - not round trip

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bar n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pasay hotels

Shanghai
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The wost place I´ve been in my whole life! We had to stayed for one night in Manila with our friends and then travel around Philippines. Our friend booked for us and what a mistake! When we arrived at the lobby, they didn´t have any room available so they tooks us to some rooms behind closed to the Highway.
The rooms were more than dirty and you could hear all the prostitutes with their filipino customers next to our room. People in and out during all night, so we couldn´t sleep a bit, only thinking what a whole this hotel was. We complain but they didn´t do anything about it.
If you go to Manila there are even cheapest and better places than this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UnderWater888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Even when the say they have non-smokers room, IT'S FALSE! What they understand for non-smoking room is that you'll not smoke, not that the previous guests weren't smoker, totally unacceptable. I requested a complain form and they only gave a piece of white paper to put in the "Suggestion box", they didn't care at all about my complain. Also it's not a good sign that when we were close to the hotel the taxi driver told us to lock the doors.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you are looking for a place with no smell of cigarettes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slopezbustos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

cute small rooftop pool. but the rooms are small and old. , narrow hallways. , no windows in rooms. , i just like the rooftop pool and the location its near the bus station. , over all i wud give it an average score. ,

plus the cable is on and off. ,

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveepj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

the rooms were great value for money ,,bar fridge in the room . ,, so close to metro point mall for late night shopping ,, we loved it ,,, also late night swimming on the 8th floor ,, overlooking manila , so much fun we had here and in the morning it includes all you can eat buffett breakfast ,,, loving it ,,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank damian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is indeed a very recommendable one. It is near the mrt station and the airport itself. Room rates comes with breakfast is very satisfying. The staff also were all helpful and easy to consult for all your concerns. The rooms, corridors, receiving area are all very clean. I will surely come here everytime I am in Manila.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with windows... a little hard to get a network signal for your mobile..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RizziAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.4 mi away
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
#17 of 31 in Pasay
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stone House Hotel Pasay
1.0 mi away
Atrium Hotel Manila
Atrium Hotel Manila
#19 of 31 in Pasay
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
0.5 mi away
88 Courtyard Hotel
88 Courtyard Hotel
#12 of 31 in Pasay
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victoria Court Cuneta Motorist Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shogun Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shogun Suite Hotel

Property: Shogun Suite Hotel
Address: 2867 Zamora Street Rotonda, Pasay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shogun Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Shogun Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shogun Hotel Pasay
Shogun Suite Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing