We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good budget hotel”
Review of Shogun Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shogun Suite Hotel
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good budget hotel”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I choose this hotel with a recommendation of a friend for a short night stay. Though the hotel is not well located you can expect a excellent service and I have no hesitation use this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire2312HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    66
    101
    32
    28
See reviews for
48
81
59
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Gwent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

The hotel tries hard on the inside, but the location lets in down.It appears not to be in a safe location, in fact of 3 taxi rides we had, the drivers tried to change our mind about staying there,Please note that the hotel taxi will not use his meter.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welshwizard1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iloilo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

SHUGON HOTEL
LAST JUNE OF 2009 AND LST MARCH OF THIS YEAR
This is already a second stayed in this hotel wth my husband and my son.We came back there because we really satisfied there services,the rooms were huge and clean simple but elegant.its great value for our money,there rate is cheaper compare to others,very accesible also to different establishment and station.Everytime my husband arrived we stayed there almost 5 days.''I have nothing to say''.I look forward to go there nextyear again.

Room Tip: superior room A,is great for 2 or having 1 child,rooms were clean,provided with daily breakfast free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janterIloilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

It's a cheap hotel and the restaurant is very plain and ordinary and the room we had was pretty ordinary but for $40 a night it did the trick. We had the Crispy Pata (deep fried pork) for dinner in the restaurant and it was really good. There is a rooftop pool with a commanding view of the Makati skyline so we had a couple of drinks there and enjoyed the free WiFi access and expecially the fabulous breeze. If you don't want to spend much, stay here. And go to the Rooftop for a cold drink an hour before sunset.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherokee235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

A very nice & clean hotel...Very near to Mall of Asia and NAIA....Staffs were all friendly and smiling all the time. Security guard was very friendly and helpful to us......Im sure I would choose again Shogun Suites when I will be back in Manila again....

Room Tip: You better try SHogun Suites....Very nice hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heydudeceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Shogun hotel mid June, 2011.
We chose Shogun for a few reasons - 1. proximity to the airport. 2. Price 3. Because it had a pool and high speed internet. We liked everything about Shogun except for the location. It is in a very loud, dirty, busy part of Pasay and not a place I would like to explore as a tourist. A solo female traveler - unless street smart may not feel comfortable here.
We had read a few mixed reviews but decided to give it a try since most of the not great reviews ones didn't seem like it would matter to us (ie room service, etc).
Our taxi ride from the airport (we didn't use the service to get there) took us about 15 minutes and was just under 300p. Our taxi driver was telling us that it was not a good area to stay in and that we shouldn't stay there but we already had a reservation.
The room was good - desk, bed, tv, clean bathroom, ac. The only "complaints" would be that the mattress was one of the plastic foam type mattresses which retains some heat when sleeping and there isn't a lot of natural light from the small video. Also, it would have been nice to have 2 small water bottles in the room upon arrival - it took a long time to order two bottles from the rooftop bar.
The staff was great, I felt safe inside the hotel. Breakfast was fine. Internet was GREAT - super fast, consistent and held a clear skype call. We loved that they had a 24 hour checkout, we checked out 48 hours after we checked in which was a HUGE conveinence for us. The pool was nice - although we ended up not using it and I think you might need to ask for them to open it for you. We used the airport transfer service to the airport when we left.
If we came back through we would consider staying at the Shogun again - the only thing that would keep us from staying would be the location - but for a night or two it was just fine. If you are super particular about location this isn't the place for you - but if you want a cheap place for a great value def look into Shogun

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rainbowmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

JAN 15&26'11. Choosing to stay at Shogun Suites was an excellent choice. All staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The Guest Relations person ( Grace ) provided me all the information I needed and gave some good advice. My room was in good shape and size, nicely decorated, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious. Location of the hotel is one of the best, along with MRT/LRT Station, Foriegn Exchanege, convenient stores and Mall of Asia (SM). Ninoy Int'l. Airport

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sumakwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.4 mi away
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
#17 of 31 in Pasay
92 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atrium Hotel Manila
Atrium Hotel Manila
#19 of 31 in Pasay
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stone House Hotel Pasay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
0.5 mi away
88 Courtyard Hotel
88 Courtyard Hotel
#12 of 31 in Pasay
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shogun Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shogun Suite Hotel

Property: Shogun Suite Hotel
Address: 2867 Zamora Street Rotonda, Pasay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shogun Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Shogun Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shogun Hotel Pasay
Shogun Suite Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing