We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ok for an overnighter” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Midas Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Midas Hotel and Casino
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Pasay
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ok for an overnighter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We needed a place to stay enroute to boracay, this place looked alright of the net and it was ok when we got there. However they made major stuff ups with our room. Somehow after ringing them personally and having a specific conversation about the sleeping arrangements for a family of five we arrived to find we had been given a room with two single beds. We had no other choice than to make the expensive upgrade on the spot. After traveling for nearly 16 hours it was a hassle we could have done without. We paid for an upgrade that included dinner but after dinner we were chased down and queried about the bill. We had to wait nearly half an hour to try and sort it out, we then had people knocking on our door at 10pm with vouchers for us to deliver to the restaurant the next morning (and even then they didn't know what we were giving them). We were tired and our three little kids could have done without the huge hassles. Hopefully it was just teething problems as it was quite a nice place and not too far from the airport. TIP though, don't pay for a hotel car at 1400 peso's, just get a regular taxi for 300!!

Room Tip: no smkoing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Expl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midas H, Public Relations Manager at Midas Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
To Our Valued Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking time to share with us your experience on your recent stay at Midas Hotel and Casino. We are grateful as well for choosing us as your place to stay enroute your vacation to Boracay. On the other hand, we took note of your concerns and we apologize for the inconvenience it had caused you. We have alerted the concerned departments; rest assured that we will take appropriate measures to avoid future occurrences.

Once again, we are sorry if we fail to meet your expectations but we ensure you that this is not the Midas standard as we always aim at providing product and service excellence for our guests' utmost comfort and satisfaction. We hope that you'll give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you and looking forward in welcoming you back at Midas!


Sincerely,

ERWIN FIDEL M. DOÑA III
Associate Director for PR & Brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    145
    98
    14
    22
See reviews for
72
108
46
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our family recommends Midas Hotel and Casino for those who want to spoil themselves and make that quick escape. We actually believe that the term "staycation" was coined for this.

ACCOMMODATION & SERVICE
We had high hopes for this hotel the very first time we stepped in, and they did not disappoint. Everyone in the hotel made us feel at home and that's all that matters.

BREAKFAST BUFFET:
Scrumptious, excellent selection, to die for. You totally have to try it out for yourselves!

CASINO EXPERIENCE:
There was one moment when we felt awkward though, some of the people inside the Casino will literally snoop behind you everytime your slot machine would make that "winning" sound.cJust be wary.

THINGS TO CONSIDER:
They only have outdoor parking.
Not sure if they have a pool, but we actually did not mind.
Not so spacious lobby, do you need that though? =P

OTHER GOOD POINTS:
It's near the airport and Mall of Asia.
Lots of fast food and gourmet restaurants around.
There's a hospital beside it and nearby drugstores, should the situation call for it.
Accessible.

We're actually planning our next stay here, soon I hope. ;)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MuniMuniExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midas H, Public Relations Manager at Midas Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
To Our Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for making time and effort in sharing your experience at Midas Hotel and Casino! Here at Midas, we always aim at providing our guests with excellent products and services for their utmost comfort and satisfaction. We endeavor to give our valued guests the ultimate arrival experience that will surely be unsurpassed for long. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet at Midas Cafe. The long buffet lines of sumptuous dishes are specially prepared by our award-winning Culinary masters. Our Midas Casino is the latest remark for world-class gaming. The hotel multilevel parking and swimming pool is already in our future plans. And indeed, Midas Hotel and Casino is a short drive away from places that people need to be at and go to – domestic and international airports, business districts, and commercial areas.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and looking forward to have you back again at Midas!


Sincerely,

ERWIN FIDEL M. DOÑA III
Associate Director for PR & Brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Went here to dine at buffet breakfast. Very happy with thier service. Better than a 5 star hotel "S" in makati philippines.. Base on my experience.

From the reception to dining hall. We were greeted nicely/ accomodating.
Although the breakfast menu is average, the ambience and good service outshine other hotels in manila.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kalqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midas H, Public Relations Manager at Midas Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
To Our Valued Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking time in sharing your experience at Midas Hotel and Casino during your recent visit in Manila. We are very happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay and truly it is our pleasure to be of great service to you. Midas associates are innately warm and welcoming in expressing our sincerest gratitude for being our valued guest. We have also passed on your kind words to our team as this will further motivate them to work even beyond our guests expectations. We took note of your comments on our breakfast buffet rest assured that we continuously work on the improvement of our products and services.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back here at Midas!


Sincerely,

ERWIN FIDEL M. DOÑA III
Associate Director for PR & Brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The Midas hotel is about 20 minutes taxi ride from the Airport. It was a great experience and the
hotel was clean and smells so good. The bar in the lobby was small but very entertaining. Staff
were friendly too. The hotel is modern and has comfortable beds and good sized rooms. The
breakfast buffet is really good. I would have expected a cleaner room and better service for the
price, but over all it was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kamis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midas H, Public Relations Manager at Midas Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
To Our Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Midas Hotel and Casino on your recent visit in Manila. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us. We have entertainment at the Lobby Lounge every night staged dearly for our valued guests. Midas forward-looking rooms and suites are carefully appointed, chic and have the feel of modern glam. All are pleasantly furnished with natural fabrics and are equipped with upscale amenities. Moreover, the sumptuous dishes laid in the long buffet line are specially offered by our award-winning Culinary masters. On the other hand, we took note of your points of concern and we assure to address all these properly to the concerned departments for improvement.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to be of service to you again soon here at Midas!


Sincerely,

ERWIN FIDEL M. DOÑA III
Associate Director for PR and Brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabanatuan City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

best hotel that we visited so far. stayed there for 4 days. Definitely an unforgettable experience. Another bonus is their super nice bvlgari toiletries! :) Everything smells sooooo good. You can actually say that youre in Midas with your eyes closed because of this pleasant distinction.
Rooms are ok, not so space-cy not so crowded. Breakfast is very good. A lot of choices but i specially love their french toasts!!!
High 5 for this hotel. Will definitely go back :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiwayBernardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midas H, Public Relations Manager at Midas Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
To Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very glad to learn that you had a wonderful experience at Midas. It is definitely our pleasure to provide you with product and service excellence for utmost comfort and satisfaction. Your kind words have been passed on to our team and this will encourage them to strive more in meeting and even exceeding our guests expectations.

We are grateful to have you as one of our guests and we are looking forward in welcoming you back at Midas Hotel and Casino!


Sincerely,

ERWIN FIDEL M. DOÑA III
Associate Director for PR and Brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We visited our relatives in the Bulacan, Philippines and treated my brother's family for a one-night get away in Manila. This hotel suited our needs. We did not want to drive to Mall of Asia due to traffic and we are so grateful for the shuttle service. This way we could focus on catching up with each other rather than driving. The buffet breakfast provided good selection of foods that I miss eating while here in Canada. The lobby entertainment is a plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dra_rica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midas H, Public Relations Manager at Midas Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
To Our Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Midas Hotel and Casino during your recent visit in Manila. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, it is our pleasure to provide you with utmost comfort and satisfaction. We have shared your good words to our team and this will truly motivate them to work even beyond our guests expectations.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcome and be of service to you again at Midas Hotel and Casino!


Sincerely,

ERWIN FIDEL M. DOÑA III
Associate Director for PR and Brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This used to be the Hyatt Hotel... not sure when it was renovated to become Midas but they certainly did it well.

Love the warm welcome at the lobby accentuated with orange boxes (of Hermes bags!). Not a fan of the boxes in display but I appreciate how they were able to incorporate it to the hotel's decor.

Love the room layouts. Was able to stay in a Jr Suite on separate occasions.

Love the buffet breakfast.

Little downside is the A/C in the room.

I believe they offer free shuttle to Mall of Asia (we weren't able to avail due other plans).

To those with appointments at the Japanese Embassy, this hotel is right next to it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldsoul-youngspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midas H, Public Relations Manager at Midas Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
To Our Valued Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for making effort to share your experience with us on your recent stay at Midas Hotel and Casino! We are glad to learn that you appreciate our hotel lobby, guest rooms and suites and our breakfast buffet. Thanks to renowned design mavens Cynthia and Ivy Almario, the adobe stone walls and pillars of the original design still stand in the lobby, this time layered with chrome and crystals. The dark hue of these walls serves as a perfect foil to the vibrant orange boxes stacked against them. Completing the Midas brand of panache is a fiber optic chandelier hanging from the high ceiling of the lobby that is adorned with luxurious Italian furniture by Poltrona Frau and Philippe Starck. We are happy you like our Junior Suite. Midas forward-looking rooms and suites are carefully appointed, chic and have the feel of modern glam. All are pleasantly furnished with natural fabrics and are equipped with upscale amenities. Moreover, the sumptuous dishes laid in the long buffet line are specially offered by our award-winning Culinary masters.

We have shared your kind words to our team and this will truly encourage them to work even beyond our guests expectations. On the other hand, we've taken note of your concern regarding the air condition in your room rest assured that we have alerted the department concerned to be able to make appropriate measures to avoid inconvenience to our valued guests.

We thank you again for staying with us and looking forward to welcome and be of service to you again at Midas Hotel and Casino!


Sincerely,

ERWIN FIDEL M. DOÑA III
Associate Director for PR and Brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
0.2 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Jen Manila
Hotel Jen Manila
#3 of 30 in Pasay
4.0 of 5 stars 707 reviews
2.0 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
Belmont Hotel Manila
#4 of 30 in Pasay
4.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 30 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midas Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midas Hotel and Casino

Property: Midas Hotel and Casino
Address: 2702 Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon, Philippines (Formerly Hyatt Regency Manila)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Pasay
#5 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Midas Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midas Hotel and Casino is the newest design-led lifestyle hotel situated along Roxas Boulevard at the coast of Manila Bay. The hotel is flocked by the Japanese Embassy and San Juan de Dios Hospital. It faces the Bay, a few meters from the intersection of Roxas Boulevard and EDSA. In the tradition of excellence set by the building's former occupants, The Sheraton, Savoy Philippines and Hyatt Regency Manila, this 225-room hotel continues to be THE venue for creating fond memories. Certain details of the original structure have been kept and integrated into the redesign of the building's interiors, creating a fusion of the past and the present in perfect harmony. In the chic and spacious hotel lobby, floor-to-ceiling adobe stone walls and pillars have been layered with chrome and crystals providing a stunning backdrop to its luxurious Italian designer furniture; while a fiber optic chandelier, possibly the only one of its kind in the Philippines, lends dramatic illumination. Throughout the hotel, this statement of modern glam and luxury is carried out in every detail. Midas forward-looking rooms and suites are carefully appointed, chic and have the feel of modern glam. All are pleasantly furnished natural fabrics and are equipped with upscale amenities. Executive floor guests get to enjoy buffet cocktails at the Sunset Lounge from 4 pm to 8 pm while taking pleasure in the sight of the Metropolis. Midas also offers restaurants with first-rate options for opulent enjoyment, each set to weave its own taste of magic - the 2702 Lobby Lounge, Midas Cafe and Yanagi Japanese Restaurant. May it be an end-of-day glass of wine or a cocktail to jumpstart a promising evening, the 2702 Lobby Lounge is definitely the place to go to and be seen at. Aside from the wide selection of cocktails, shooters, liqueurs, wines, and hard spirits, the 2702 Lounge also offers tasty treats and nibbles that will complement whatever drink is at hand. Culinary masters converge at the Midas Cafe to offer guests the ultimate dining experience ever. If the mere sight of palatable items laid out in a long buffet line is already an indulgence, then sinking one's teeth to them can be nothing short of divine. Midas Cafe offers everything from authentic teppan and sushi dishes, to classic Filipino dishes with a modern twist. The contemporary Japanese style at its finest is Yanagi Japanese Restaurant located at the Mezzanine floor of the hotel lobby. Experience a variety of specialties, with a sushi and sashimi bar, a teppanyaki / hibachi station and a la carte dining. Set along the majestic stretch of Roxas Boulevard, Midas Hotel and Casino is a short drive away from the domestic and international airports, convention venues, business districts and commercial areas . . . Airports Terminals • Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA) Terminals 1 & 2: 5 kms / approximate driving time: 30 minutes from the hotel • Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA) Terminals 3: 5 kms / approximate driving time: 30 minutes from the hotel • Domestic Airport: 5 kms / approximate driving time: 30 minutes from the hotel Convention Venues • SMX Convention Venues: 2 kms / approximate driving time: 15 minutes from the hotel • One Esplanade: 2 kms / approximate driving time: 15 minutes from the hotel • World Trade Center: 3 kms / approximate driving time: 20 minutes from the hotel • Philippine International Convention Center: 3 kms / approximate driving time: 20 minutes from the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Midas Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midas Hotel Pasay
Midas Hotel And Casino Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing