We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd home..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Midas Hotel and Casino
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Pasay
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stay in this hotel almost every month and service is always fantastic. The staffs are very friendly and always makes me feel at home. They already know what I want and need. The rooms are new if you'll be located at the 9th and 10th floor. Lower floors are old room but its still cozy. The bed is very comfortable and the pillow and sheets are premium. Complimentary water is unlimited but upon request. Soaps and Shampoos are either Acca Kappa or Bvlgari.

Breakfast buffet has a lot of choices. What I like is their corned beef and you can ask them to prepare you your own choice of omelet.

Overall this is like my 2nd home. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank defyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 479 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed for business travel in Midas Hotel. Only the lobby is new, but an extreme cold feeling. I have been upgraded to a mini suite, but the room is old. There are stains on the carpets, the wooden doors are shrinking. Anyhow, the best part is the good service and friendly employee, all of them.

Room Tip: Pick those with views to the main road, not facing the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I was expecting high for executive room but disappointed to find that the shower was not working during my stay.

Wifi in room was ok and password was not required.

Check in and out took quite a while and can be improved.

Shuttle service interval is quite long in between times.

Overall, I love the room, but not anything else.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Was there sometime in June and the place started out nice, from the well kept lobby to the wonderful people who do their jobs with utmost diligence. Was there on a gift voucher so didn't expect much in terms of service but I got it just the same.

Check-in was quite tedious but we finally got through and were taken to our rooms. Stayed in two rooms on different floors (513 and 310) with me and my family in one and my mother in law, brother in law and his fiancee with them. The rooms were quite well kept with complimentary coffee and tea. Beds were twin-doubles so we had ample room. Had to move one bed to the wall to prevent my two year old from rolling off the bed come sleeping time.

The breakfast buffet was nice but the thing that spoiled it all was the check-out for after letting us in without much of a fuss, we were informed of a problem with the free voucher and that we had to pay a security deposit pending it being taken(apparently my brother in law who reserved the stay and owned the vouchers forgot to give it to my wife) back to them. All that said and done, the stay was nice but not perfect.

Oh, and one more thing, parking is a pain for they do have a small parking area in the front of the hotel and part of that is reserved for the casino so good luck parking. Had high expectations of the hotel for it used to be the Hyatt and My dad and his friends took me there once. There is not much for kids to do for their pool is still under construction when we stayed. There is a free shuttle service to SM-MOA for those who are born to shop, I'm quite there simply to relax and enjoy the place.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter for you do have Roxas Blvd and a major Hospital around the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernesto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I chose this hotel since it was close to the airport and reasonably priced. The travel time from terminal to hotel was approx 10 mins.

I was surprised by the size of the room. Its was huge!

Wifi was free.

Security was high even at 1am. Not sure if they ever let that bomb detecting K9 sleep.

We ordered a packed breakfast which was not available to us at checkout since it was too early at 5am.

I would highly recommend this hotel to others who require a Manila airport hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jcjchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

It is an old renovated hotel , located near by one of the biggest shopping mall in manila call MOA ( Mall of Asia ) they have a shuttle bus to the mall in and out .
The casino is located on one of it is floors . Cant say much as i haven't gone there .
There are no activities in the hotel , no gym , no pool ...
During my stay every night there was a private party which is made in the hotel lobby .
Internet is complimentary which is good .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waleed80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have just had our third stay at Midas and enjoyed it as we did in the past. The big attractions for us in choosing this hotel are:
1) close to airport and Mall of Asia.
2) Excellent buffet breakfast included in the price.
3) Very good sound insulation.
4) Free shuttle service to Mall of Asia.
5) Excellent staff.

Although the hotel lists only the delux room, we thought our room on top floor was larger than those we had before.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high a possible. Ours was on the 10th floor and was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelman19xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.2 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
0.4 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#13 of 32 in Pasay
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Jen Manila
Hotel Jen Manila
#5 of 32 in Pasay
890 reviews
1.0 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 32 in Pasay
866 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Phoenix Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midas Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midas Hotel and Casino

Address: 2702 Roxas Boulevard, Pasay, Luzon, Philippines (Formerly Hyatt Regency Manila)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Pasay
#5 Spa Hotel in Pasay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: $86 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Midas Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midas Hotel and Casino is the newest design-led lifestyle hotel situated along Roxas Boulevard at the coast of Manila Bay. The hotel is flocked by the Japanese Embassy and San Juan de Dios Hospital. It faces the Bay, a few meters from the intersection of Roxas Boulevard and EDSA. In the tradition of excellence set by the building's former occupants, The Sheraton, Savoy Philippines and Hyatt Regency Manila, this 225-room hotel continues to be THE venue for creating fond memories. Certain details of the original structure have been kept and integrated into the redesign of the building's interiors, creating a fusion of the past and the present in perfect harmony. In the chic and spacious hotel lobby, floor-to-ceiling adobe stone walls and pillars have been layered with chrome and crystals providing a stunning backdrop to its luxurious Italian designer furniture; while a fiber optic chandelier, possibly the only one of its kind in the Philippines, lends dramatic illumination. Throughout the hotel, this statement of modern glam and luxury is carried out in every detail. Midas forward-looking rooms and suites are carefully appointed, chic and have the feel of modern glam. All are pleasantly furnished natural fabrics and are equipped with upscale amenities. Executive floor guests get to enjoy buffet cocktails at the Sunset Lounge from 4 pm to 8 pm while taking pleasure in the sight of the Metropolis. Midas also offers restaurants with first-rate options for opulent enjoyment, each set to weave its own taste of magic - the 2702 Lobby Lounge, Midas Cafe and Yanagi Japanese Restaurant. May it be an end-of-day glass of wine or a cocktail to jumpstart a promising evening, the 2702 Lobby Lounge is definitely the place to go to and be seen at. Aside from the wide selection of cocktails, shooters, liqueurs, wines, and hard spirits, the 2702 Lounge also offers tasty treats and nibbles that will complement whatever drink is at hand. Culinary masters converge at the Midas Cafe to offer guests the ultimate dining experience ever. If the mere sight of palatable items laid out in a long buffet line is already an indulgence, then sinking one's teeth to them can be nothing short of divine. Midas Cafe offers everything from authentic teppan and sushi dishes, to classic Filipino dishes with a modern twist. The contemporary Japanese style at its finest is Yanagi Japanese Restaurant located at the Mezzanine floor of the hotel lobby. Experience a variety of specialties, with a sushi and sashimi bar, a teppanyaki / hibachi station and a la carte dining. Set along the majestic stretch of Roxas Boulevard, Midas Hotel and Casino is a short drive away from the domestic and international airports, convention venues, business districts and commercial areas . . . Airports Terminals • Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA) Terminals 1 & 2: 5 kms / approximate driving time: 30 minutes from the hotel • Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA) Terminals 3: 5 kms / approximate driving time: 30 minutes from the hotel • Domestic Airport: 5 kms / approximate driving time: 30 minutes from the hotel Convention Venues • SMX Convention Venues: 2 kms / approximate driving time: 15 minutes from the hotel • One Esplanade: 2 kms / approximate driving time: 15 minutes from the hotel • World Trade Center: 3 kms / approximate driving time: 20 minutes from the hotel • Philippine International Convention Center: 3 kms / approximate driving time: 20 minutes from the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Midas Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midas Hotel Pasay
Midas Hotel And Casino Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing