We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Midas Hotel and Casino
Nearby Hotels
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Mabuhay Manor(Pasay)(Great Value!)
$38
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlight Bed and Breakfast(Pasay)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$58
$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Court Gil Puyat(Pasay)(Great Value!)
$38
$28
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$200
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$263
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
154
185
128
24
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
185
128
24
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomsunset loungejapanese embassybuffet breakfastking bedroxas boulevardsm mall of asiarooms are nicebiggest malllate checkan upgradeheavy trafficconvenience storeclose to the airportan overnight stayshuttle servicemanila bay
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 528 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed this hotel first time so breakfast too. They have all kinds of foods but taste was so so. Room was clean so we could spend comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken_and_judi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We reached the hotel at night and we were checked in smoothly

I didn't expect much from the hotel but when I saw it, it was great! Liked the wall paintings in the hall way!

Friendly & efficient service. Though there were some hiccups but it was straight away sorted.

Our room is clean & homey. There was also a balcony which is a ++ for me. Overall we were happy & satisfied.

Breakfast were good. Had to mention a waiter who went an extra mile to grant my hubby's request. well done!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsKYRig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel as a splurgey gift to myself. The hotel itself is nothing too special-- though the rooms are posh and the lobby is splendid, it doesn't really offer anything amazing. That being said, I went here for a special commemoration and I felt like a king while here. The staff was very kind, though I constantly felt underdressed. All in all, if you're looking for something fancy, stay here. Otherwise, there are plenty of other cheaper alternatives.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel because i kept hearing about it in the radio, and also in the newspaper. I do not normally write down comments but the experience has been so overwhelming that i felt compelled to tell every traveller of the fine things that went my way. I will start with the check in, i noticed there was only one staff at the front desk and five of us waiting to be attended to but she handled us timely and made sure that we are acknowledged. I was assigned a room at the 5th level, the room smells good, the bed is comfortable. I decided to hang around their bar at the ground floor and ordered a couple of drinks, the waiters are very friendly and attentive, but the music is just too loud so i decided to retire back to my room. I had breakfast at their cafe and i was surprised that for a local hotel they have a really impressive line of food offerings, the food was nicely located in different sections like the eggs, the cold dishes, the hot dishes. I really loved the way they made my pancakes and panini. The beverage area have 3 different juices and a groovy coffee dispenser where you can just press a button and down goes your coffee, and it tastes great too!!II i was told by my waiter (who attended to my every need) that it was from Holland. The cafe was a bit busy that morning, i assume that business is booming for this hotel. I went to the Mall Of Asia right after and had lunch at Hooters, food was ok but i did not finish the food and had it for to go. When i went back to the hotel i tried my luck with the casino, i was not very lucky though. I had my dinner at their Japanese Restaurant, they offer buffet but i decided to order from the menu, i ordered the Tempura Maki and Aburi Sushi both are really very good, its a bit pricey but its worth it...when i was in the elevator going back to my room there were two very noisy koreans, i think they are arguing, sad to say we were at the same floor and their
Room was next to mine! I did not sleep well that night because i can here their television. The following morning i deiced to sweat it out at the gym, it was small but functional. There was no pool but its ok, its always raining anyway, besides if i wanted a pool i will just jump at the pool of our condo. Checking out is a breeze too. Overall, a very promising property, service is not excellent....its SUPERIOR...everyone is very friendly and attentive...my next trip will be Davao...and when i get the chance, i will go back to Midas

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the bay area
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JaimeTravelGuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I am a well travelled person who has been to so many different hotels in different countries. I have never made a hotel review in my lifetime. I am doing one for the very first time because I deem it fit to warn other travelers of what to expect when you opt to stay at Midas Hotel. One night, when I got back from dinner outside, my bag was checked upon entering the hotel and to my astonishment, I was asked by the security staff to follow him to the reception area. I was perplexed as to why I was being held up and asked to wait for a receptionist to talk to me. I patiently waited for some time before I was attended to. When my turn was up, the security guy then informed her that i was bringing in food. Whaaat! Can you imagine the embarrassment and humiliation?!!! That time I felt like a criminal who committed a serious crime! It turned out that no bringing of food from outside is one of the hotel's many rules. I was given 2 options as to how to settle the situation, Either I pay P600 as corkage fee or leave the left over food at the concierge. I opted for the latter. Sad how this hotel rule can ruin my otherwise pleasant vacation. I have never been in a hotel that prohibits bringing of food from outside. The hotel management could have let it pass that one time but didn't. I guess I also have the right not to let my bad reviews pass about this hotel. The breakfast buffet was a disappointment. There was not a great selection of food and the quality was so so. Food was not even warm. Coffee won't be served to you. You have to get your own from a machine dispenser. Oh if i just might add.. the taste was disgusting!
Toiletries such as soap, shampoo and the like will not be replenished if the housekeeper sees that you brought your own. I also noticed that 1 of the 2 bathrobes in the room was missing and had to call housekeeping for it to be replaced. Otherwise, you'll get charged for it at check out. Expect housekeeping to knock on your door anytime to ask if you want your room serviced. The Do not disturb sign was not available. I almost slipped several times in the bathroom because the floor was slippery even when dry. The king sized bed was made up of two double sized beds attached to each other. There was nothing to do in this hotel. No pools, and the fitness center wasn't accessible. The hotel staff needs Customer Service Training. They were not accommodating at all. Bottom line, I will never recommend Midas Hotel to anyone, not even to my enemies. I regret staying in this hotel. Lesson learned and note to self: I would rather pay more and get pampered and stay at a more expensive hotel like Sofitel than pay a little less at Midas Hotel and get pissed big time!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews