We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIRTIEST/SHOCKING/NOT WORTH THE PRICE of 3,495.00php”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roger's Place Hotel
Ranked #12 of 18 Pasay B&B and Inns
Surigao City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DIRTIEST/SHOCKING/NOT WORTH THE PRICE of 3,495.00php”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My friends and I stayed in this hotel for one night for our early morning flight back to the province . We pay for 3495.00 for 3 person one matrimonial bed and one extra bed(extra bed is on the floor). The room is no Ventilation,BED SHEETS AND TOWELS IS DIRTY LOOKING WITH DIFFERENT KIND OF STAIN, THE COMFORT ROOM SMELLS BAD -I almost opted to ask for a charcoal but my friends forbid me not to so...so we decided cover our body with those dirty looking blankets...The early morning shower is very HORRIBLE...no water on the shower the only water available is on lavatory..We decided to kneel or use the empty bottle
and fill it with water, in the meddle of my shower with soap on i really got mad i decided to call the information since they're charging me to much and they told me to wait for 5 minutes for checking so i shout...then immediately the personnel is rushing to our room and they told us to used the other rooms for our shower. no returning back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bumbles e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPH-Operations, Manager at Roger's Place Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback.
We apologize for any inconvenience upon your stay. We value our guests concerns and suggestions as we strive for the betterment of our services and facilities. We have taken note of the areas that need improvement, and rest assured that we are currently addressing these concerns accordingly and expect changes upon your return.
We hope to hear from you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    19
    27
    52
See reviews for
16
29
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

My mates n I were stranded in Manila as our flight got delayed and connecting flight already took off. So we sought recommendation from the airport security if there are any decent hotel to get us through the night since we all had a long day. We were referred to one of the security and he pulled out from his pocket a shabby looking piece of paper and showed us this hotel. He began promoting this place and raving about the good reviews and convenience. We were too tired and agreed to stay at Rogers place for a night. The hotel shuttle service came to pick us up and on the way to the hotel the driver kept suggesting us to go and look for fun and girls when we rejected him many times. Upon reaching the hotel area our greatest fear befell. We were charges 5000ish pesos for a family room and it totally fell off our expectations of the place. The room had a musty smell and the bathroom's lingering stench refused to disperse. It was horrid. For the price we paid I believe we could have stayed at a hotel with a better condition. Oh. And did I mention that there was free breakfast thrown in.that starts from 2am!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dexxie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPH-Operations, Manager at Roger's Place Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback.
Kindly note that we have extensive marketing activities at both international and domestic airports to promote our establishment, as we are located conveniently within the airport area. Our aim is to provide safety and comfort to our guests, and any staff caught violating our policy is immediately placed under disciplinary action.
We value your concerns and rest assured that we will address them accordingly so we can provide better services upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pasay hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

- no ventilation in the room.
- 2998/day is not worthy the room is too small
- Dirty, no rugs,
- there's a sabotage between the taxi driver and the receptionist of the hotel in giving the available rooms. according to the taxi driver the only available room is 3500 when we ask the receptionist if they can give room lower than 3500, there eyes meet seems there's something in it.
- when i wrote the review on the internet, when I'm still in the hotel worst thing happen they put off the internet connection.
- noisy.!
- I will never go back to this place anymore.!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariadavao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPH-Operations, Manager at Roger's Place Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback.
We have extensive marketing activities at both international and domestic airports for the promotion of our facilities and services. We have been compliant to the airport administration’s rules and regulations ever since we opened our doors in 2009. We are also located in a secure and gated complex conducive for the safety of our guests.
Rest assured that we are addressing your concerns accordingly for the betterment of our services and facilities.
We look forward for your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

good is free pick up bad is driver offers you ladies for a fee good is near airport bad is the whole place is a joke take some advice stay away by the way rooms are 3000 pes for that you get a better hotel anywhere

Room Tip: pick a room elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodtimeNortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPH-Operations, Manager at Roger's Place Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback.
We have placed such staff under disciplinary actions and/or for further investigations. We strictly do not allow such actions in our establishment as it violates our company policy.
We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

When my husband arrived at the airport around 2am were looking for a place to rest and 1of the employee in the airport recommended this place the driver of the taxi check if theres still available rm and he told us the only available is the 3k plus rm when we get in, we found out the there still available rm lower than that 2998 with that situation im wondering, there might be sabotage between the front desk and the driver, even then we still check in, since were so tired, upon entering the room wow its too small the price we paid for2 nights is not worthy. Aside from that its so noisy, dirty, no fire exit, no ventillation, you cannot regulate the hot water even you adjust just a little it turns too hot.. This is the terrible experience checking in, in a very expensive yet not worthy hotel it seem u are rob... I wrote this for you to know and not to exprience what ive experienced. I will never come back to this place anymore. Hahaha the worst thing happen when I click the submit button the internet connection at rogers place shut down.. Probably they read my review, good for them.. I submit my comment when we arrived at the airport. Anyway thanks for the lesson learned in staying in ur hotel. God bless..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariadavao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

On arrival, the quoted price was P2900 per night, but when we were shown to the room to see it, the staff told us they can get us a discounted rate. There seems to be some collusion between staff and front desk, as once we got back down stairs the secret talk started between the staff person who showed us the room and the front desk staff person. They gave us 10% off if we would give them the name of the guest (our arriving friends) then. This does not surprise me as when you reach that area around the hotel, there are many touts who will follow you or offer help, obviously there is an active commission structure in place. It made us feel we were getting hustled by the hotel.
The rooms on appearance are clean, but are like boxes with no windows. They do have wifi but not as strong in all rooms. There are many people at all hours coming and going so do NOT expect a good night sleep as the place is not acoustically sleep friendly.
There are many places nearby to eat all night. For what this hotel charges, I would prefer to jump a taxi and hit Makati or some other place.This is the type of hotel the makes you think or leaves the impression on arrival that you will get robbed if you leave things in the room. This hotel is also a fire trap, without apparent ease of exits.
Give it a pass if you can, otherwise be aware of what you are getting and dont expect much for what you will pay. It is a quick walk to the airport though, domestic, terminal 4.

Room Tip: Be near a fire exit and make sure that exit is NOT blocked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leftovertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPH-Operations, Manager at Roger's Place Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback.
Kindly note that we have extensive marketing activities at the airports for the promotion of our hotel and services. We have been compliant of MIAA’s rules and regulations ever since our establishment opened its doors in 2009. We are also located in a secure and gated complex conducive for the safety and comfort of our guests.
Your comments are important as we strive for better services and facilities upon your return. We hope to hear from you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed here for 1night 'cause I have an early flight to El Nido on the next day.

The room was clean and price is reasonable. Close to Old Domestic Airport and A. Soriano Hangar. Hotel is near to restaurants and fast food shop, so there is no problem for food.

One thing that I don't like, there was a lot of noise, some of the guest are laughing in the hallway even there is a sign to observe silence and you can hear those trolley bags are pulled from time to time. And worst thing, I can't belive somene is playing a loud music in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_7s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPH-Operations, Manager at Roger's Place Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback.
It was nice to know that you have appreciated our effort for cleanliness and the proximity of our location within the airports. We are currently undergoing major room renovations to provide better quality of comfort and relaxation to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasay
0.1 mi away
DG Budget Hotel Salem
DG Budget Hotel Salem
#14 of 31 in Pasay
212 reviews
1.0 mi away
Belmont Hotel Manila
1.3 mi away
Remington Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
1.2 mi away
Manila Marriott Hotel
0.4 mi away
Go Hotels Manila Airport Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roger's Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roger's Place Hotel

Property: Roger's Place Hotel
Address: B3, Salem International Complex, Domestic Road, Pasay, Luzon 1301, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Roger's Place Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-minute drive away from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Roger's Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roger's Place Hotel Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing