We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel and Location”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions during my recent trip of 4 months to the Philippines. The rooms are clean and modern. Staff was very courteous and efficient. My Last stay I arrived at the hotel about 9am and checkin is not until 2pm but they had a room ready and let me check in early with NO Extra Charge. The free breakfast is very very good and varies each day So much food and variety it is hard for anyone to not have their fill. Only thing is on days when the hotel is fully booked it can get hectic at the breakfast area and the staff are really tested to keep up with everything, especially going around and keeping everyones coffee refilled. The hotel has good security in effect also. Taxi service is offered by the hotel or there is a taxi stand across the street from the hotel. The hotel is within a short walk to the huge Mall of Asia.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthCarolinaPogiMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you stayed three times in the hotel during your visit to the Philippines. It is nice that you were very satisfied with our service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    520
    335
    105
    48
See reviews for
507
275
88
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Spent six nights at the Microtel in December. Hotel location is across the street from a large mall, and right on the Bay. The view of the sunset from the roof is breathtaking. Look the other way, and you can see the shanty town built for workers of a nearby construction site.

The restaurant Millie's has much to be desired. The rooms are fine. Nothing special. You can not drink the water, or even use it for brushing your teeth. There is filtered water in the hallway. Air conditioning is mediocre at best -- just recycled air inside the room. The area around the hotel is pretty loud and sleeping wasn't always easy.

The hotel was fine. The staff was pleasant. If you like to run, there are a lot of people out on the streets early in the morning joining you. If you want to exercise, you have to run, as there is no fitness center at the hotel, and the pool, while nice, isn't big enough for swimming. Not saying I wouldn't return, but I would look around before coming back.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room that faces south, away from the mall and construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. We are happy that you were with us for six nights. We appreciate the high scores you gave our team in terms of cleanliness. Our team always take extra efforts in our cleaning standards. We have taken note of your comments and we will use them to further improve on our services. We do hope you will consider us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I found out only last jan. 23, 2014 when i got my credit card billing statement that the hotel billed be twice, the first time was when i made my reservation on Dec. 23, 2013 at 1:58pm and on Dec. 28, 2013 at 3:03am. I immediately informed the hotel staff Kathleen about it and she informed me that she checked the system and based on their records i was only charged once, that was on dec. 23, 2013.. I freaked out and insisted that i was billed twice, so she asked me to fax her a copy of the said credit card billing statement and asked for my celfone number and promised to call me back. However the call never came so i had to call again the next day to follow up and confirm if the fax copies of the billing statement was received and asked why they never called back and Mike, the assistant manager informed me that there was indeed a double charge and that the excess payment was reverted...however, it shows how irresponsible and unprofessional the staff are becoz they had to wait for me to call to follow up instead of calling me to inform me of the reversion.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loewee22865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. We understand how you feel about our staff not calling you back about your concern. We have taken note of this lapsed in our service and rest assured that we will review our processes to improve on our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pasay hotels

Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

About 20 minutes from airport if traffic is light. Great waterfront location within easy and safe walk of the massive Mall of Asia.
Surprised at 4 a.m. checkout to find a bagged breakfast awaiting us because we wouldn't be eating in the restaurant that morning. Very nice touch.
Queen suite was roomy with a kitchenette/microwave/fridge and bed was comfortable. Overall room was a little bit tired looking, especially the bath but rain-head shower worked well. Window was a bit grimy but probably from the salt air and construction across the street.
Never did figure out how to set the complicated alarm clock! Wakeup call was better.
Efficient and friendly staff. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Price was about $110 US.

Room Tip: Ask for harbour/sea view. Avoid the north side with high-rise construction underway across the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2275Waves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is nice to know that the service of our people made a positive impression on you. We will use your comments to improve on our service. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Location: walking distance from Mall of Asia, ferris wheel, different rides, international buffet, and bay. It was good exercise for us to walk and get a nice breeze from the bay. Ample parking space.
Service: We booked our room online through agoda and we had a quick check-in. We requested a higher level, quiet area, 2 beds and city view, and we got what we asked for, with extra bonus of bay view where we can view the sunset. We asked for room slippers and we got them right away. I have an early morning flight (6am) and hotel offered to have breakfast to go. I got my brown bag consisting of warm sandwich, boiled egg, orange, and water ready at 3am. Initially, I had the airport shuttle pick me up at 3:30am, but since we woke up early, I requested for an earlier pickup and they accommodated my request. Very flexible and respectful staff. My brother who was left behind enjoyed his breakfast - with viands, fruits and bread selections. Room with safe to store valuables. Free drinking water by the hallway to refill our bottled water containers.
Cleanliness - Clean lobby and restaurant; our room was on the 11th floor; immaculately clean bedsheets for the queen beds, floors and walls are clean. At 3am, two staff guys were already sanitizing the floors as we stepped out of the elevator.
Quietness - we had a restful night because the room was quiet; away from street noise
Cost - one bedroom with two queen beds cost about 3850 add tax and fee. Add an extra 685 pesos (as I recall) for airport shuttle. Good value. Drive at 3am took about 10 minutes to Terminal 1. Courteous driver.
View: Go all the way to the 12th floor and take the stairs to the pool lounge and admire the views both during the daytime and night lights.Good photo opportunity. Cool fresh air to enjoy in the lounge. Swimming pool is on this very top floor.
Highly recommended. We will stay here again for the future next trip to Manila.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiet and had good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pumpsnow1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very detailed comment in TripAdvisor. It nice to know that you were very satisfied with your stay. We very much value your appreciation of our people. It is always very rewarding whenever the efforts of our team are noticed by guests like you. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was staying for two nights only and chose Microtel due to the convenient location next to Mall of Asia and the Airport. The Hotel is clean and the check-in / check-out was good and fast. I insisted that I will pay no deposit as I am not using any hotel services except for the included brakfast and would pay any extras in cash. The breakfast choice was good on the first morning but on the second I didn't find much to please me as local dishes e.g. bangus are not my cup of tea. When I got up from the table to get some more food and left a half full glass and the dirty dish I found that within like 1-2 minutes everything disappeared assuming that I have finished (including the cup of coffee I was just served and only had one or two sips...)... The waitress must have had her very first day that day I assume, as she was not very experienced...

The hotel is good value for money and is close to Mall of Asia which was my key criterium. However there were two / three unpleasant things: 1. My Safety deposit box was defective and it took several attempts and untill the evening untill it was fixed which resulted in me carrying all my valuables with me in a backpack in the hot weather. However that was fixed before I went to bed so I could live with it, even though it required reminding the staff several times. 2. The Internet is not for free in the rooms, but if you get your unlimited LTE card from Smartmobile you can live with it... 3. on the second day / night the TV connection broke and due to their cable provider they were not able to offer any TV program. Instead they offered free wifi in the room of which I did not avail. Stay 14.-16. December 2013

Room Tip: Definitely a Corner Room with View of Manila Bay and the Ferris Wheel - I specifically asked for it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. It is nice to know that you appreciated what our location has to offer and that you find our rooms clean. We will use your comments to improve on our services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#13 of 31 in Pasay
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Phoenix Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Jen Manila
Hotel Jen Manila
#4 of 31 in Pasay
845 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
1.1 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Address: Coralway Ave Cor Seaside Blvd | Mall of Asia Complex, Pasay, Luzon 1308, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This economy class hotel is convenient to a myriad of popular tourist sites in Manila. The hotel offers 150 clean and comfortable rooms that are adorned with modern amenities such as chiropractic approved mattresses, color television and cable channels, window seating for relaxation, built-in desk and furniture and wireless Internet access. Guests will also find a restaurant and outdoor pool which offer a perfect place to relax after a long day of exploration. The Microtel Hotels & Resorts Mall of Asia is the perfect property for guests that want quaint accommodation in a prime location with signature Microtel quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Manila Mall Of Asia Hotel Pasay
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Manila/At Mall Of Asia Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing