We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a nice neighbourhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Ieper
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a nice neighbourhood”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed already a couple of times in the hotel and we still like this hotel very much. It's a simple hotel situated in a great neighbourhood with the SM Mall Of Asia in walking distance. Not far from the airport also. In the evening you can make a romantic walk on Manila bay. It's also a save place and there are a lot of restaurants. Breakfast buffet is great with lots of choices. The only disavantage is the wifi who is only free in the lobby. Good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had stayed with us several times. It is nice that you are satisfied with our breakfast service and what our location has to offer. We look forward to being your home when you are in Manila!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    520
    335
    105
    48
See reviews for
507
275
88
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Closest hotel to MOA for now. Easy to walk to MOA or get their free shuttle if feeling lazy or loaded with shopping! Right near to bay walk. Rooms are ok size. Amenities ok too. Pasay is close to the airport too, so not too long a drive even with traffic.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. It is nice that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are happy that you appreciated what our location has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was my second stay at Microtel-MOA and it will also be my last. The hotel itself is nice enough, but it's nothing special. The biggest shock was the customer service - or more correctly, the lack thereof.

My fiancee and I tried to eat the breakfast buffet on our second night there, and it couldn't have been more of a nightmare. First, we were seated at a table which was already occupied (the other couple actually at the buffet getting their food), which led to an awkward confrontation (which the staff did little to assist with). Then, we were told to wait as another table was cleared. About 5 minutes later, someone showed up to clear it. And I say "clear", not "clean". Food scraps and spilled syrup are apparently acceptable.

The food was mediocre.. at least the food that was there. Of the five trays of food, two were empty for as long as I waited around. For a buffet which already lacks, having 40% of the options unavailable is not forgivable.

By far the worst affront of our breakfast was with the person I assume is the manager (or at least a senior wait-person). After the third time that we asked for coffee, she barked "Wait!" before turning her back and walking off. I understand they were busy, but that is simply never acceptable.

Checking out was another nightmare. I waited in line for about 20 minutes before reaching the counter (which was manned by a single person during check-out time.. very odd). Checking out, the staff member wasn't necessarily "rude", she just wasn't responsive. I'm fairly sure she didn't say more than 2 words. Certainly no "How was your stay?" or "Have a nice flight" that you might expect.

I hope this doesn't come off as too nit-picky. I understand that during the busy season, everyone gets a little frustrated. But the customer should never be treated like they are an inconvenience to the staff, and that was the case for the duration of our stay. The above examples are not the only issues we had in the hotel, but they were some of the most glaring.

The location is great, but it isn't worth being treated like an unwelcome guest. Needless to say, I will not be back.

Also note: Not a fault of the hotel, but there is a significant amount of construction across the street, and they seem to be working 24-hours. Even at a relatively high floor (9th), we could hear them throughout the night). Something to consider.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, with a view of the bay. Gorgeous view. But if you're too low, you'll d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robertbF1000KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. We are saddened by your experience during your second time in the hotel. You are absolutely correct that the hotel being busy is not an excuse for getting lousy customer service. We value your comments and rest assured that we will review our customer service program particularly in the areas of our breakfast service and front desk operations. We understand that you would not like to stay with us again but we do hope you can still give us another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pasay hotels

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Worst ever hotel. Unfriendly and unsmiling staff. No coffee/tea amenities in the room and no shower gel n shower cap. The air-conditioner makes a lot of noise n there is regular horn from the port and the noise from the construction site that made my stay unbearable as I was not able to sleep well throughout the night.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wongceline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. It is with deep concern to know about your disappointing stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know about your experience with our unfriendly staff and noisy air-conditioning system. Rest assured that we will address them accordingly. We do hope you can still consider giving us another chance to you serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The lobby is beautiful but the rooms tell a different story. The aircons are extremely extremely noisy which keeps you up at night especially if you are a light sleeper. Half of the rooms face a construction site with loud honking every half hour. Staff was polite but the breakfast was terrible terrible terrible. We has to queue for a table and even then, the staff took so long to set up the table with insufficient cutlery. Definitely not worth the money with a fairly high cost per night and not even simple coffee or tee services provided. SERIOUSLY THE WORST HOTEL EVER AND I AM NEVER COMING BACK.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dreatll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. It is with deep concern to know that you had a very disappointing stay with us. We apologize for the negative experience you had during breakfast service and with the air-conditioning system in your room. Rest assured that we will look into these areas immediately. We understand that you feel not wanting to stay with us again. However, we do hope that the positive experience you had with our polite staff and the cleanliness of our facilities can make you give us another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The location is excellent, and the amenities are quite good. The morning buffet breakfast changes in a daily rotation, and has good choices. Very quiet, since it is at the end of road bend, and the hotel backs up to a creek. The mall of asia is two blocks away, and there is an hourly shuttle which runs to MOA up to 7PM. One of the best Microtels we have stayed in. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for the eight floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. We are privileged with your comment considering us as one of the best Microtel you have stayed in. It is nice that you have appreciated our no-frills concept. We are all about providing clean, comfortable, safe and secured accommodations with a hearty breakfast to start your day. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pangasinan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We requested and granted rooms on the 11th floor of the hotel giving us a perfect view of the city's skyline. The hotel provided us adjacent rooms and we were delighted when we found out that there's a connecting door for the rooms, another reason for us to enjoy our stay. Since we wanted to just settle inside the hotel, we spent most of the time in our rooms sharing some of our travel experiences.

The overall hotel experience was great with the reasons mentioned above plus the superb accommodation extended by the hotel's staff. Microtel Mall of Asia is indeed one of the best places to stay and spend the holiday seasons with its perfect location, availability of leisure and fun activities nearby, relaxing rooms, and facilities.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank rjdexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. We are happy that you and your friends had an enjoyable stay with us. It is nice that you appreciated the comfort that our rooms provide and knowing that you stayed in-house most of the time! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#13 of 31 in Pasay
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Phoenix Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Jen Manila
Hotel Jen Manila
#4 of 31 in Pasay
845 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
1.1 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Address: Coralway Ave Cor Seaside Blvd | Mall of Asia Complex, Pasay, Luzon 1308, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This economy class hotel is convenient to a myriad of popular tourist sites in Manila. The hotel offers 150 clean and comfortable rooms that are adorned with modern amenities such as chiropractic approved mattresses, color television and cable channels, window seating for relaxation, built-in desk and furniture and wireless Internet access. Guests will also find a restaurant and outdoor pool which offer a perfect place to relax after a long day of exploration. The Microtel Hotels & Resorts Mall of Asia is the perfect property for guests that want quaint accommodation in a prime location with signature Microtel quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Manila Mall Of Asia Hotel Pasay
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Manila/At Mall Of Asia Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing