We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy to airport and MOA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Timaru, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Handy to airport and MOA”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for my last 2 days in Philippines with my family. Main reasons for using this hotel was the TripAdvisor reviews. I was looking for accommodation relatively close to the airport and safe. It was both of these. I had some initial problems on checking-in but after discussing these with the manager all where sorted. I must say I found some of the staff I came into contact with rather officious and found myself becoming quite angry on at least 2 occasions, nothing a bit of staff training couldn't put right. Breakfast buffet was an interesting mix but mainly catered for Filipino. I have yet to find any hotel I have stayed in (and I have just spent 3 months travelling around Philippines) able to cook bacon without overcooking to a state where you can only snap it. If you want beautifully cooked bacon, go to Oscars in Malapascua. Room was ok, everything worked. no maintenance issues. Lifts didn't appear to have adequate aircon, but I am particularly fussy with this one.... Furnishings and decor good. Good shuttle to MOA and also a pleasant walk. Very close to Buffet 101.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HughandMedith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your stay with us. It is nice to know that we were able to meet your needs which a hotel near the airport and located in a safe area. We apologize if our staff made you uncomfortable in several occasions. Rest assured that we will look into our customer service procedures. Your comment about our breakfast service specifically how we prepare our bacon will be relayed to our chef for proper action. We value your comments as these give us an opportunity to improve on our service. We look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    524
    339
    108
    49
See reviews for
512
277
91
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Was in manila for a couple of days for meetings at the SMX convention centre & staying at the hotel seemed the most convenient option. Mall of Asia & the SMX is just nearby & you won't even break sweat reaching it. What it means also there's plenty of entertainment, food etc. The hotel is also located by the shoreline where a stretch of restaurants are available. Mall also has free wifi. The entire area is safe to walk.

As with my stay, it was ok. Room size is adequate & clean. As with previous postings, water dispenser is available on every floor. Didn't check about the ice machine as I didn't need it. Perhaps the hotel mgmt should consider making available coffee & tea facilities in the room. You may get hot/cold water from the dispenser but you don't have spoons or cups to make your drinks should you want. You only have a tumbler & glasses now.

The A/C ought to be upgraded to modern split units as current wall/window units can be noisy especially when your temp setting is not low eg 25/26. The thermostat gives a loud shudder between on/off. Wont be a deal breaker for me but may be irritating to some other occupant/guest.

Breakfast spread is ok & adequate. Different spread over different days for the local cuisine. You still get your juice, coffee/tea, fruits, breads, cereals serving everyday.

Checking in & out was smooth. Staff are helpful & friendly.

WIFI is available in the room for a fee although it is non-shareable between devices hence you need to log out from a device & relog in on your other device. Perhaps the mgmt should seriously consider allowing multi device usage to the paying guest. Most business travellers nowadays would carry at least a laptop, tab & smartphone.

Distance to the airport is near - not more than 20mins. cost me slightly less than 200P airport -> hotel whilst was only 100P hotel -> airport. Airport taxis cost more.

There's construction of a new hotel in the hotel front but it wasn't noisy.

Would surely return.

Room Tip: Better view facing the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for a detailed account of your very recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are happy that you got to appreciate what Microtel is all about. Microtel is committed in providing clean, comfortable, safe and secured accommodations to all our guests. We have taken note of your suggestions and rest assured that we will review them accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Newer mediumclass hotel (open May 2011) with roof pool (free) and with free breakfast.
+ location to Mall of Asia and airport, and plenty of restaurants / pubs.
+ many international tv channels
+ free shuttle bus with aircon every hour to Mall of Asia (however walking take 5 minutes).
- aircon little noisy
- limited breakfast (maily rice meals), if you want for instance an omelette it cost extra.

Recommended hotel for shopping before travelling home!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mikael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your very recent stay with us. We are happy that you got to enjoy what our location has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is by far one of the most conveniently located especially if you are attending conventions held at SMX Convention Center because it is just stone throw away. It is also near Mall of Asia for your shopping needs and near also SM ARENA for concerts and events. It is also beautifully stationed facing manila bay where you will be able to appreciate the SUNSET in Manila Bay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iOpenerMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your stay with us last November 2012! We are happy that we were able to have a positive lasting impression on you. We do hope to welcome you back in Microtel Mall of Asia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Microtel was perfect for my husband and I as we needed to stay close to MOA during our time in Manila for various reasons. As young professional worldly travellers in 3 continents (Americas, Europe, Southeast Asia) we had no issues with service, breakfast buffet and location. However, for the price we paid we definitely do not feel we got any value for our money, especially in comparison to its competitors in Manila and comparable cities worldwide.
We were quite clear on the hotels positioning as to what they have to offer, thinking Microtel would be a step up from the Ibis hotel chain - which proposes a similar offering: clean comfortable beds, basic amenities and comforts for the business traveller.
However, for the rates they charge this hotel they definitely fell short on some key items & should consider A) providing In-Room internet service for free OR for a much more reasonable rate! You have to use the Internet in the lobby for free access, but its nearly impossible to find a place to sit as it is always full of 1 guest and their extended families/friends who are non-paying guests. B) update the decor on rooms to provide a more comfortable feel - the rooms felt very 'clinical' with the plain white tile everywhere, green heavy curtains & pale walls. Perhaps custom blinds and colourful artwork would help warm up the room C) pool amenities - or lack thereof. The "all white theme" and minimalist design is uninviting and cold. Even as a business traveller I can't see how this is even welcoming for a quick dip.
Unfortunately the friendly staff and good breakfast buffet alone cannot sway our rating to be better than average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiAlvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your stay with us last May 2013. It is nice to know that you were happy with our friendly service, buffet breakfast and what our location can offer. We at Microtel offers the bare essentials of a pleasant stay which are clean, comfortable rooms and a hearty breakfast. We apologize if our room décor and pool amenities are too simple for your expectations. With regards to our WIFI internet service, we have recently adjusted our rates to make it more affordable to all our guests. We do hope to welcome you back in Microtel in your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 562 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good:
-I was mentally prepared for Microtel, because IT IS NOT A HOTEL, it is an INN.
-Impressed because it belongs to Wynham, from the United States.
-Front office staff are helpful.
-Swimming pool is decent.
-Offers a free shuttle to the Malls of Asia, shopping mall.
-Bellman will call a taxi for you, should you need to.
-Room has a good aircon thermoset.
-Odd floors have an ice maker.
-Every floor has a water dispenser.
-Breakfast spread is good.

Bad:
-Room interiors are plain looking.
-The view from the room is boring.
-FREE WIFI only available in the lobby.

Room Tip: Pay more to upgrade to a bigger sized room, YOU WON'T REGRET staying in a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singlish_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your stay with us last May. We are happy to know that we did not disappoint you during your stay. We may not be a full service hotel, but we ensure that we provide what is essential for a pleasant stay. We at Microtel provide NO FRILLS type of accommodation. It is giving clean, comfortable, safe and secured accommodations to all our guests. It is nice that you were able to appreciate what we offer. It is in the way our team assists our guests, our comfortable beds and a hearty breakfast. Recently, we also made our WIFI internet connection more affordable to everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed for a night before flying to Tagbilaran and it was good. We didn't get the chance to have dinner at the roof top like planned because they only serve food till 8pm and we got there at 8, so we just go out and settle for Guiligans. Staff are good, we have to leave at 5am for our early flight and breakfast is only ready from 6am, but the guy from the reception packed us a sandwich and coffee to take, which I think is pretty good. That is how you look after guest. I just hope they will put some coffee and kettle as standard in any room, love having coffee when i get up in the morning and that is the only thing missing in the room.

Room Tip: I always like the room with the sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TessMoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had become one of our regular guests. We apologize if you were not able to have dinner in our roof deck. Let me take this opportunity to inform you that our Millie's restaurant located in the lobby is open until 10 PM. Room service is available from 6 PM to 6 AM. This can serve as alternative dining areas on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#13 of 31 in Pasay
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
766 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Phoenix Hotel Manila
2.0 mi away
Hotel Jen Manila
Hotel Jen Manila
#4 of 31 in Pasay
859 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Address: Coralway Ave Cor Seaside Blvd | Mall of Asia Complex, Pasay, Luzon 1308, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This economy class hotel is convenient to a myriad of popular tourist sites in Manila. The hotel offers 150 clean and comfortable rooms that are adorned with modern amenities such as chiropractic approved mattresses, color television and cable channels, window seating for relaxation, built-in desk and furniture and wireless Internet access. Guests will also find a restaurant and outdoor pool which offer a perfect place to relax after a long day of exploration. The Microtel Hotels & Resorts Mall of Asia is the perfect property for guests that want quaint accommodation in a prime location with signature Microtel quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Manila Mall Of Asia Hotel Pasay
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Manila/At Mall Of Asia Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing