We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
191 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“it's perfect!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

microtel's location is perfect, next to a church, next to a mall, next to a convention center and next to concerts and games. they also have good view of manila bay. the size of the hotel is just nice, it's not too big. their housekeeping staff are very accommodating and professional. i particularly like what they have at the roofdeck, a pool that seems close to the sky ... it's the perfect place to be during sunset.

Room Tip: choose a room with a sunset view ... it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your stay with us last September 2012. It is nice to know that you appreciated the location of the hotel and our housekeeping team. We at Microtel ensures that our location provides the utmost convenience to all our guests. Your good comments of our housekeeping team will be relayed to them accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel Mall of Asia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    518
    333
    104
    47
See reviews for
504
273
87
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Staying at hotels can be tiring at times especially if it would require travelers/visitors to have a private vehicle to get around nearby spots. Staying here provided us easy accessibility to the Mall of Asia and surrounding go to places. The hotel is small compared to others but still provides quality service, clean and comfortable rooms, good buffet and yet at an affordable price. The bed and pillow were soft, the TV reception was nice although we noticed that it was hard to have cellphone signal while staying in the room. but overall for quick trips/layovers even in their other locations, this hotel can attend to your needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your stay with us last October 2012. It is nice to know that you appreciated what Microtel is all about. We put premium in providing clean, comfortable, safe and affordable accommodations to all our guests. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel Mall of Asia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

LOCATION: We stayed in room 1112 from October 24-November 2, 2012. Pretty much the location and convenience is the main factor we opted for the stay. Proximity to the Mall of Asia, airport, Manila bay, Marina East where we had our party venue and almost anywhere around Manila was a breeze. Check in was fairly quick, receptionist is pretty and friendly. The concierge on the first day was helpful enough to take our luggages in our room.

ROOM: Clean and simple nothing fancy. BUT the VIEW is SPECTACULAR. We had double room sunset view and a view of the city as well. The fireworks at night was such an added bonus. Manila bay is breathtaking specially in the morning as you wake up it gives you the feeling of calmness. I have to ask for the window to be locked as my kids can open the window mainly for safety reason. There is a water dispenser in our floor close to the elevator but there were no ice. NO WIFI inside the room is disappointing. I have to buy wifi service and the concierge delivers the access card. Not so pleased with no Wifi connection.

SLEEP QUALITY: The beds were comfortable, linens ... crisp and clean, pillows were medium firm. The temperature is slightly cool, barely we noticed noises even though there was a lot of activities going on in the vicinity, husband participated on the 10K run at 4AM, there was a band reunion concert from the 90's etc. etc.

SERVICE: The customer service was overall satisfactory. Mainly because not all the staff were friendly, some needs to put a grin on their faces specially that they know that majority of their guests can write a review about the facility and the customer service. My husband had told me that when I was in Singapore he didn't like a certain front desk receptionist who has an attitude.

Special mention to the maintenance crew (I forgot their names though) for resetting the safety deposit box, taking care of the toilet that won't flush even in the wee hours of the night. There were 2 situations where my husband can't get out of the bathroom because of a broken lock but eventually got out and the other one was when a niece of mine who paid for a visit and used the toilet and can't get out. She was a little panicky, I called the front desk, maintenance came in to fix it after roughly 20 minutes. He was courteous so I didn't get upset. There seem to have a manager (I supposed, not sure) there in a white top but he seemed to be edgy. I usually see him in the front desk but he won't smile what a bummer, a simple smile is a must for this kind of business.

Special mention as well to the custodians who cleans our room who changes our linens and towels. We also availed of the shuttle to drop us off and pick me up in the airport. I must say (I forgot his name again) that this particular driver who picked me up and waited for me was a description of an employee who embodies what a customer service looked like. A friendly smile, helpful, courteous, knowledgeable, listens to customers and took the extra step when my flight was delayed. There was this concierge as well who always gave us a smile and upbeat greeting every time he sees us. But not all concierge was like him. Needs added training for this I guess to achieve the most of your guests stay.

KIDS ACTIVITIES: My 2 kids enjoyed the pool on the roof top, per there stories and pictures as well (I was at Singapore at that time). We have to pay extra for their food on breakfast though.

VALUE: Affordable considering the bay view. I wish there was a room service though. There is I think but (correct me if I am wrong) is not available until 8 PM ...

BREAKFAST: We stayed in Hotel H2O as well before Microtel I could say that H2O has a better selections of food.

We recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joltes5101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very detailed comment in TripAdvisr with regards to your nine days stay in Microtel Mall of Asia last October 2012. It is nice to know that general, you and your family had a pleasant stay with us. We are happy that you were able to appreciate what Microtel is all about. We put premium in providing clean, comfortable, convenient and safe accommodations to all our guests. We agree that we need to be consistent especially in the way our team provide customer service. We will relay all your comments to our team for us to be able to improve on our service. We look forward to having you and your family back in Microtel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Location & breakfast is the key feature of this hotel.

It is very near Mall of Asia where you can do all your shopping & eat all kinds of food whether in restaurants or fast food. Moreover, behind the shopping mall is Manila Bay which is lined with restaurants serving lots of seafood.

It's also fun to hangout that area, that day there were some performances. I heard fireworks are nice too but I think only available on weekends.

Room were clean, came with 2 queen beds. Bed was comfortable. Room also comes with basic amenities except for bottled water. BUT, when coming out of the lift, there's a water dispenser with cups & ice cubes. Which for me is a very good alternative.

The breakfast had a very good spread & we totally enjoyed it.
The pool area (found on the roof top) blew me away, though pool itself is quite small but the view of Manila Bay is breath taking. The set up was very nice where everything is painted white & the chairs/table are in dark brown, feels like in Greece :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsKYRig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your very recent stay with us in Microtel by Wyndham Mall of Asia. We are delighted that you liked our breakfast spread at Millie's Restaurant. We appreciate you taking notice of the cleanliness of our rooms and the convenience of the hotel's location. We at Microtel puts premium in providing clean, convenient, safe and secured accommodations to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed a night before our trip back home. Convenient and Clean. The Breakfast was decent. I arranged a shuttle to the airport and waited 20 minutes late. with a lil confusion with the shuttle and breakfast voucher Reception immediately resolved it. so no complaints there.

Room was clean and hallways are clean too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverRho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate what Microtel is all about. We put premium in providing clean, convenient, safe and secured accommodations to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldorf, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

convenient near a big shopping mall also with scheduled shuttle going to the mall, near the airport is also a plus, minimal activities for the kids, walking back to the hotel from the mall will be dangerous at night

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alphanakadakma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Microtel by Wyndham Mall of Asia. It is nice to know that you appreciated the convenience that our location offers. We would like to assure you thou that the area within the Mall of Asia complex is pretty much secured. It is well lighted and both the complex security group and local police are visible even at night. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
224 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel twice. It is the nearest hotel to the SMX Convention Center and is thus the logical convention hotel. It is also conveniently near a mall and near enough to the international airport.

While all rooms have a Manila bay view, I've been fortunate because I've gotten the side of the building that has a better view of the bay. Also, it is the ideal place to watch the Pyromusic festival fireworks that happen every February and March.

What I wish they would have in their rooms: coffee service, bottled water, full-length mirror, bath robes.

I bring my own coffee but when I was there, I didn't even have a cup to put it in. If one wants cold or hot water, one will have to walk to the elevator landing where there is a water dispenser. Sometimes, I just opt not to drink water because to do so would mean I would have to get dressed to get water. There's no robe available to put over my sleepwear.

The breakfast buffet is substantial and varied. I stayed for 4 days so I was worried that I would be eating the same food everyday. I was pleasantly surprised when there was a variety of meats, fish, sausages, congee, cereal, breads.

In-room internet has to be paid for so understandably, there are always people in the lobby where the wi-fi is free. The pool is on the roof deck. It is small but at least the view is wonderful.

The staff is accommodating and relatively easy to deal with. Their portage staff is incredibly nice.

I wouldn't mind checking in relatives into this hotel. I'd come back for the next convention.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purplepinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Microtel by Wyndham Mall of Asia. It is nice to know that it is your second time to stay with us and that you had a pleasant stay. We are happy that you appreciated what our location has to offer and that we were able to surprise you with our breakfast spread. We look forward to your next visit in Microtel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.4 mi away
Golden Phoenix Hotel Manila
0.6 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#13 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Jen Manila
Hotel Jen Manila
#4 of 31 in Pasay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Address: Coralway Ave Cor Seaside Blvd | Mall of Asia Complex, Pasay, Luzon 1308, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This economy class hotel is convenient to a myriad of popular tourist sites in Manila. The hotel offers 150 clean and comfortable rooms that are adorned with modern amenities such as chiropractic approved mattresses, color television and cable channels, window seating for relaxation, built-in desk and furniture and wireless Internet access. Guests will also find a restaurant and outdoor pool which offer a perfect place to relax after a long day of exploration. The Microtel Hotels & Resorts Mall of Asia is the perfect property for guests that want quaint accommodation in a prime location with signature Microtel quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Manila Mall Of Asia Hotel Pasay
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Manila/At Mall Of Asia Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing