We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BED BUGS.... ITCHY....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BED BUGS.... ITCHY....”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Don't like their beds in their bedrooms, plenty of bed bugs on it... expensive rates of rooms... not to come back at their hotel again, better yet stay on a hotel not so far in mall of asia it's quiet good though... too noisy outside...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Friendly_filipina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on the presence of bed bugs in the room that you or your guest stayed in. Rest assured that this is an isolated case and the first reported incident since we opened the hotel last year. We immediately conducted a research on the possible causes of bed bugs specifically in hotel rooms and allow me to share with you our findings. Studies show that filth or dirt does not cause and in no way associated to bed bugs. For bed bugs to infest an area, they’ve got to “hitch a ride” on something or someone. Most often, bed bugs travel in luggage, backpacks, purses and coats after someone stays in an infected hotel. Since they feed on human blood, they take up residence even in the most pristine home. Once in the area, bed bugs can scurry quickly to a new hiding place: behind baseboards, under wallpaper, inside switch plates, or in furniture seams where they are completely undetectable. Owing to these risks, the hotel conducts regular pest control program in all its rooms and public area. Should there be a reported presence of pests in a room, the hotel has a contingency plan in handling this situation. Once a room is reported or suspected to have pests, it will be immediately be declared out of inventory and shall undergo general cleaning and treatment. It will remain unsellable until our pest control contractor certifies that the said room is fit for occupancy again. We will appreciate receiving the details of you or your guest’s stay with us so we can act accordingly.
Our Housekeeping team is always committed and continues to focus in ensuring the upkeep and regular maintenance of our rooms. The comfort and well-being of our guests is of paramount concern to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    518
    333
    104
    47
See reviews for
504
273
87
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Booked a 3D2N stay over the internet, chose the room with balcony for smoking and kitchen as i love having coffee as soon as I wake up, but we end up staying in a twin share without kitchen and balcony. Still enjoyed our stay as the place is walking distance from shopping malls, and restaurants. The guys in the reception are more friendly than the females:-)) You have to pay 600 pesos for airport drop off or you can catch a cab for 200, your call.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TessMoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. On your next visit, do try our suite which has a spectacular view of Manila Bay and is equipped with one queen-size bed, coffe/tea facility, microwave oven, a mini ref and a kitchen counter. A lounge chair by the window completes the set up for your morning caffein ritual. See you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here on arrival in Manila and again when we were leaving.
We found the rooms clean and very comfortable, especially the bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is good, right next door to the Mall of Asia and reasonably close to the airport but with no aircraft noise.
My only complaint with the rooms would be that they have individual air conditioners which can be a little noisy.
The breakfast, which is included in the price, was very good with hot dishes as well as cereal and a selection of fruits.
We also had dinner in the restaurant.
The meals were great and at a very good price.
I am sure we will stay there again when we return to Manila.

Room Tip: We found the rooms facing the bay had a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daney_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you for posting a review about your experience following your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that in general, you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. My Team & I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

.
I have stayed here twice.
The first time, we got a suite room.
The second time, we booked in a sunset view room.

I love this hotel because of its value for money and its location.
Right across is the Mall of Asia, so if you have balikbayan friends who would like to do some shopping, this is the place for them.
Our room was a sunset view one so we had the advantage of facing Manila bay.
Very relaxing.
The same goes for the suite room - you get a nice view plus a kitchenette within the room.

Check in was a breeze, no problems whatsoever.
Our bedroom size was just right. We got two queen beds, perfect for 3 to 4 adults.
The look of the room resembled that of a hospital room - colors of white and green.
My only complaint is the bedroom, it sometimes squeaked and was not too comfortable.
They definitely could do better.

Shower was comfortable, clean and water was of good pressure.
The hotel had a micro-pool by the roof deck, small but just enough for dipping.
Don't expect to do laps here.
Breakfast was simple; buffet with some fruits, bread, greens, protein and rice.
Nothing great really, but filling.
Bellhop, front desk and housekeeping personnel were polite and provide prompt service.
Restaurant servers were quite slow though.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you for making Microtel Mall of Asia your second home. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable & relaxing stay with us. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I stayed in Microtel mall of Asia with my hubby celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary...i was delighted to see that the hotel is new and clean...I was amazed to see a nice view from our hotel, bay and city view..the place is located next to mall of asia, so you don't have to worry about traffic noises...the bed was comfortable and oh! how i love the pillows! the breakfast buffet was great! Food was great...and the rooftop pool was amazing! It was convenient for us since it is close to mall of Asia, they even provide a shuttle for costumers for FREE! The staff and crew was friendly and accommodating!...So, I will be staying in this hotel again for sure.

Room Tip: Get the bay and city view, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bless19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you for celebrating your first wedding anniversary with us. We are equally delighted to know that you had an enjoyable & relaxing stay with us. My Team & I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed for 3 days with my fiance. Its a small new hotel near mall of asia overlooking the bay area. Staff attentive and nice. Loved the reception and the restaurant. Breakfast is included with your stay, and i enjoyed it much. We stayed in their suite room, the room is so cozy, love the bath and toilet, the fixtures, the a/c which is very cold and of course! the bed and the lights...i guess im not that fussy kind of person, its just enough for me to have all the comforts available inside the hotel.
Wish they have more to offer with room service....but i love the place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvchoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. My Team & I are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable & relaxing stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I didn't know bout this hotel till i arrived, as it was booked by my friends...to my suprise the hotel is quite new. The room is big, clean and have a very nice view facing the seaside. The location of this hotel is great too, it nearby to the biggest mall in philippines, and without 10 min walk to seaside. Great nightlife over there!!

The only concern is there is no breakfast given. I'm not sure if the breakfast have to order separately or either it should come together with the room price. Anyway, overall the stay is great and the bed is comfortable enough too!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alice520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
We are delighted to know of your positive feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the view from your room and noticed the comfort of our "friendly-to-the-back" bed. However, we'd like to know more about your comment regarding our breakfast. It is a Microtel standard that breakfast goes with the room rate and the same is explained by our front desk clerks upon check in. Thank you for posting your experience during your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.4 mi away
Golden Phoenix Hotel Manila
0.6 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#13 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conrad Manila
Conrad Manila
#3 of 31 in Pasay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Jen Manila
Hotel Jen Manila
#4 of 31 in Pasay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Address: Coralway Ave Cor Seaside Blvd | Mall of Asia Complex, Pasay, Luzon 1308, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This economy class hotel is convenient to a myriad of popular tourist sites in Manila. The hotel offers 150 clean and comfortable rooms that are adorned with modern amenities such as chiropractic approved mattresses, color television and cable channels, window seating for relaxation, built-in desk and furniture and wireless Internet access. Guests will also find a restaurant and outdoor pool which offer a perfect place to relax after a long day of exploration. The Microtel Hotels & Resorts Mall of Asia is the perfect property for guests that want quaint accommodation in a prime location with signature Microtel quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Manila Mall Of Asia Hotel Pasay
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Manila/At Mall Of Asia Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing