We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Burgoo

Burgoo
Ranked #316 of 451 Restaurants in Pasay
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Disappointed.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I had lunch here with my family and was quite disappointed. Chicken very bland and fish too salty as if the seasonings had been mixed up. Coleslaw looked old and was going grey so none of us touched it. Portions were large but that doesn't make up for poor quality.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    11
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Big Disappointment @ Podium branch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Dining at burgoo is not on my lists of a place to eat actually, if It's not for the citibank promo which was a 50% off if you can bill out of P2,500.00 on the food alone , maybe i will not be disappointed until this time. Their food and service needs a lot lot of improvement. Lets start for the food i find it mostly tasteless i need to ask some more condiments to compliments the taste and I'm quite surprise to find out that they were using a frozen shrimps considering it's their main entree the ribs and shrimp platters amounting to P 995.00 excluding a 10% service charge. And for the service, i don't know if it's a lack of coordination or it's their way of serving their foods, where on earth of dining-place you can find to be served first their main entree before the salad considering we ordered the seafood jambalaya last, And mind you,no dinner plates were given to us only a salad plates,again we have to call their attention for this and in fairness they gladly serve us the plates on our last stage of dining. Sometimes you can't just rely on the name and popularity of a place to find a good place to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jjeanie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
121 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“on time service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

The place is bigger compare to other store and has a very attentive staff. They will immediately get your order and make sure that it comes to your table on time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mhik30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna,Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Burgoo not just for Burger Lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Burgoo restaurant is not the typical burger restaurant you go to. It has a variety of food entree's.

There are two dishes I highly recommend the jambalaya and the U.S. pork loin steak with Corn and Carrots sidings. My husband and I were satisfied and are planning to go back again.

Aside for the good food, the place is squeaky clean and the servers are courteous.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank makeupsavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
440 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

The food here is very good and one of the best hamburgers available in the Philippines. A fun place to take a date with the crayons and paper table cloth to draw and write on while waiting for the food. Good service and a nice atmosphere. Good size portions so you will not go away hungry.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kuyals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgoo also viewed

Pasay, Metro Manila
Pasay, Metro Manila
 
Pasay, Metro Manila
Pasay, Metro Manila
 

Been to Burgoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing