We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice steak, poor dessert, overpriced”
Review of Cru Steakhouse

Cru Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 546 Restaurants in Pasay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Very attentive service and nice steak......but dessert was very disappointing and all very over-priced. Wouldn’t visit again.

Thank reworps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melvyn A, Manager at Cru Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Dear reworps,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your dining experience at Cru Steakhouse.

Unfortunately the dessert and menu value did not meet your expectations and we appreciate the honest feedback. I have shared your comments with our team to ensure these concerns are managed moving forward.

It is my sincere hope that you allow us another chance to make it up to you in a future visit. Please feel free to contact me directly at melvyn.angeles@marriott.com so I can make the necessary arrangement and hopefully regain your trust.

Sincerely,
Melvyn Angeles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 339 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Everything about this restaurant should be given a 5 star rating!! Impressive service w/ the most friendly staff, the food was sensational and the ambiance was relaxed. Looking forward to coming back and will definitely recommend this to friends.

Thank Rosemarie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melvyn A, Manager at Cru Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear RosemarieR,

Wow! On behalf of the Cru Steakhouse team, my sincere thanks for the fantastic review. It is great to know that you enjoyed the sensational food, friendly service and relaxing ambience at the restaurant. We truly appreciate you recommending Cru Steakhouse to your friends and we look forward to your next visit.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Meat is perfectly cooked, service friendly and knowledgeable, short wine list but nice products, super nice dining area, very relax. Take the booth for a couple dinner

Thank Lovegoodfoodgoodwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melvyn A, Manager at Cru Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Dear Lovegoodfoodgoodwine,

Thank you for the perfect review rating of Cru Steakhouse. It is great to hear the steak was perfectly cooked and we also appreciate your encouraging comments on the quality of service and ambience at the restaurant.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we look forward to you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Great food , exceptional service. Loved the gluten free options , worth the traffic if you are not staying near the Marriott

Thank debbie_worthington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melvyn A, Manager at Cru Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear debbie_worthington,

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed the great food and service. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

This is one of the better steakhouses in Manila located at the Manila Marriott service is impeccable and the selection is outstanding

Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melvyn A, Manager at Cru Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Michael J,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Cru Steakhouse. It is great to hear that the selection and service is outstanding.

All the best from Cru Steakhouse team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cru Steakhouse also viewed

 
Pasay, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Cru Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing