We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything under one roof”

Resorts World Manila
Ranked #2 of 28 things to do in Pasay
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Everything under one roof”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Hotel, Casino, Shopping, Restaurants, Food court, Bars, Arcade games for kids, cinemas and theatre. Everything you would need and want on a holiday under one roof.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RowD2192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    259
    107
    31
    26
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“RW Manila: Newport Performing Arts Theater”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had an opportunity to visit this place to watch The King and I. The theater can boast of its modest size. The seats are well designed to have a good view of the stage from every angle.

The only downside is the lobby where i passed by-- I find it too small (maybe it was a side entrance or something). The food serve can also be expensive during the intermission breaks. Nevertheless, the place can definitely host world-class acts.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ecyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Indiana
Level Contributor
182 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“lots of restaurants and shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was right across from my hotel so we went there for dinner. The first thing that struck me was the metal detectors to get into the complex. Safety seemed to be a priority although the area outside didn't seem that bad. The mall/casino complex is quite large. There were probably 15 affordable restaurants on the food court area. I ate at Mad Garlic or something like that. pretty good food. Lots of shopping which looked to be of the high end variety.

I am not a gambler so I didn't visit the casino itself

Certainly a cool place to wander around in the evening if you are staying at a nearby hotel.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ScubaDave16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Conveniently located from the Manila airports, lots of things to do that are available - casino, theatre, cinema, shops and restaurants, and parklike open air benches to relax.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Iyara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“nice clubs, but just your average casino.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

though it is the best casino in the Philippines, it doesn't compare to other Asian casinos. not that it's trying to compare itself to places like Macau or Singapore, but it's definitely basic. the casino floor is decently sized and plenty of games to play. we spent a few hours here plays cards and it was a fun way to pass some time.

located across from the Ninoy Airport, it's a nice layover spot if you're waiting for a connection. it does boast some solid clubs and restaurants. if you're in the mood to do a bit of everything then it'll be a good place to visit, but don't expect too much from the casino.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank themattkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Resorts World Manila also viewed

 

Been to Resorts World Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing